Pie Crust Shield

Bake pie, tart and quiche edges to a perfect golden brown - without burning - by protecting them with this shield. A nonstick finish ensures that the shield lifts off easily, leaving the decorative edges intact. Keeps pie edges from overbaking and darkening before the pie center is done. Great for prebaking pie, tart and quiche shells, and baking filled crusts. Fits 9"- and 10"-diam. homemade or packaged frozen crusts. Nonstick finish ensures easy release, leaving the golden crust intact. Made of heavy-duty steel. Recipes included. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pie Crust Shield
Review 1 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyMS
,Gulfport
,MS
Gulfport, MS
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool!
September 23, 2014
I bought this several weeks ago and used it for the first time yesterday. It is the VERY BEST pie crust shield I have ever used or had. I recommend it to anyone who is frustrated with burnt pie edges. This is the Great Preventer!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakingfortheFamily
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it! NO more burnt crusts!
March 21, 2014
This is awesome. No more using aluminum foil or burnt crusts! LOVE IT!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kavin
,Belfast, Northern Ireland
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Buy Ever!
November 29, 2013
I always struggle with my pecan pie cooking and getting burnt pecans. Not only did this save the crust but it allowed me to put tin foil over it later without sticking to the pie and making it look messy! Best pies I made this year!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nolasmom
,KY
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item
November 30, 2012
Wish I had bought this 30 years ago. After years of folding aluminum foil and getting burned fingers I finally made this purchase and my hands are so much happier.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Pie Crust Shield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katemom
,Boulder
,CO
November 30, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use
November 30, 2012
Love how this is one piece and easy to use, worked really well to keep the crust from getting to brown. My only issue is wish it was just a little bigger to fit the Emile Henry pie dish a little better. Other than that it is a great item to have.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 6 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenn9
NY
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fits and works great
November 30, 2012
Heavy gauge and non stick - fits the pie and works as advertised - clean up is easy...
Review 7 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheDabblingChef
,Doylestown
,PA
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
October 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real find
October 11, 2012
Previously, I would make a pie crust shield from aluminium foil to keep the crust from burning. But it was difficult to keep it on a pie during baking. I like the weight of this shield; it is easy to get on and off a pie. No more making my own make-shift pie crust shields.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Review 8 for Pie Crust Shield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glue
,Bentonville
,ar
Bella Vista, Arkansas
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
looks good
October 5, 2012
Haven't had a chance to use it yet but, am looking forward to using it, had been looking for this for years!
Review 9 for Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieE
,Edgewater
,Md
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more burnt pie crusts !
February 7, 2012
I was using a flimsy pie crust shield but it did not stay in place. Then I tried the pie crust shield from Williams Sonoma and presto no more burnt crust ! The weight of the pie crust shield is perfect for staying in place. I purchased another one for my sister who also enjoys making pies. Can't do without this tool !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Shape, Weight
Cons: Size