Piecrust Cutters

These cutters are an easy way to create piecrusts with decorative appeal without overhandling your dough. Just press firmly to cut the edges, then depress the spring to release delicate shapes embossed with fine detail. Layer the shapes on top of a pie, or use the cutters to make cutout patterns in a pie's top crust. Designed to keep fingers away from dough and cut with precision. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Set of four includes diamond, star, fluted circle and leaf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Piecrust Cutters
Review 1 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHawth
,Great Falls
,VA
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful and Easy
March 30, 2014
I am famous for making pies, but I have never been one to have the beautifully creative top crusts. I first bought the Fall Leaf set and was so happy with how my top crusts turned out for Thanksgiving, that I soon bought the Holiday set. It is so easy, and everyone is impressed with how beautiful they are.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZBarbara
,Tucson
,AZ
Arizona
June 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
makes my pies extra special
June 1, 2013
Just love the way these cutters make my pies look so beautiful. Everyone thinks it is so much work but these are easy and quick to use. I am ordering more for my summer pie baking. Wonderful product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMim
,Houston
,Tx
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
December 24, 2012
These cutters are not only adorable but work well. They cut through pie crust like a champ and the embossing is perfect. It is so much easier to produce beautiful pies with these cutters.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RDHMom
,South San Francisco
,CA
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty pies
December 2, 2012
My kids and I used the leaf to cut out layers of leaves for the top of an apple pie for Thanksgiving and it looked really beautiful. I was afraid the crust would be too thick, but it wasn't.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLC
,Tampa
,Fl
November 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product!
November 30, 2012
Good quality, cut easily to make very attractive cutouts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scampbe
,Charlotte
,NC
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy way to decorate pastries!
October 14, 2012
These little cutters are very easy to use and the perfect way to decorate pies and other pastries. You can use the little pieces of dough left over from making pie crusts or pasty tops. The decorative pieces are perfect for a small tart or you can use an arrangement of them on a larger pie or pastry.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psfoodie
,Palm Springs
,CA
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You wont believe you made that!
March 16, 2012
These are amazing. They make your pie crust look like it came from a french bakery. I make my chicken pot pie with my piecrust cutters. Every time I use them Im impressed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwenshop
,Vancouver
,wa
November 17, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Product for fun at the Holidays!
November 17, 2011
OK- so had myself in the "Martha" mood and wanted to impress the Bunco Babes with fabulous fall soups! The cutters were perfect with pie crust and puffed pastry for soup and casserole toppers. Some of the girls even took the lieftover cutout crust for their leftovers!!! Had to purchase the Christmas ones to add to the fun for the next Holiday!! My grandkids love to use them.....
Super product- cleaned right up in the dishwasher! Fantastic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriL
,Fontana
,Ca
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking pie!!!
October 20, 2011
I just finished using these on an apple pie and it looks beautiful....an apple pie and fall embelishments! What could be better? Love these and they are so easy to use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMia
kings park, LI, NY
April 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great tool for young children and play-doh.
April 19, 2011
My three year old granddaughter loves these cutters, she makes a plate of appetizers using Play-Doh. It's easy enough for a three year old.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deezer
Irmo, SC
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piecrust Cutters
January 25, 2011
The pie crust cutters are very easy to use and the cutouts really dress up a pie. I'm looking forward to WS creating more designs in the future.
Review 12 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmcunningham
Albany, NY
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THEM!
November 24, 2010
They're so easy to use and make my pies look wonderful! Everyone has been drooling over my pies that i have made for Thanksgiving!
Review 13 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmd17
Pensacola
September 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kind of fun
September 9, 2010
While not imperative for pie making, these do good things for presentation without a lot of effort--a nicer finish than a fork crimp, so long as you are Johnny-on-the-spot with the egg wash. They also work for cookies of a grownup dimension, the chocolate-dipped or jam-sandwiched variety. My only criticism is that they are a trifle expensive for what they do.
Review 14 for Piecrust Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fido
MN
July 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
phenomenal product
July 21, 2010
We use these to make homemade dog biscuits and roll out sugar cookies. They look awesome without adding decorative sugars. And, the size is perfect.
Have 2 of these: leaf and circus animal designs. My daughter isn't in to Star Wars and these new designs are sooo disappointingly boring!!!! Please, WS come up with a more useable design ASAP! Would like to buy more.
Review 15 for Piecrust Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebuschka
San Antonio, TX
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely to work with!
June 1, 2010
I have always had an issue in making my crust edges neatly rolled like my mom's and grandmother's. But I have a set of Pie Crust Cutters and now I get OOOO's from those who see. They are very easy to use. The decorative lines stay intact. So they don't turn into blobs. I highly recommend these cutters to make your edges neater and prettier. You will love them.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
1Nita
San Jose, Calif
Posted January 11, 2011
LUV-LUV-LUV Them
I absolutely made the most gorgeous cherry pie for the holidays, i purchased the Christmas pie cutter's, I used the holly leaf design for the pie crust edge and used the snow flake design for the criss cross crust u put on top of a fruit pie. It was almost to beautiful to eat, i got tons of compliments on my pie. The pie cutters are very easy to use and easy to clean. I have been searching for some Easter designs & Valentine disigns but i don't think i'm going to have any luck. I purchased another set, the fall designs, i used those for Thanksgiving.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)