Picardie Serving Bowl

Inspired by our Picardie glassware, a Williams-Sonoma customer favorite for more than 40 years, this serving bowl pairs French bistro style with restaurant-ready durability. Made in France of heavyweight tempered glass, it's suitable for serving green salads, fresh fruits, hot or cold pastas and much more. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. 2-qt. cap. 9" diam., 4 1/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Picardie Serving Bowl
Review 1 for Picardie Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrzy
,libertyville
,il
February 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Picardie serving bowl
February 5, 2013
Just a nice solid glass bowl, I am sure I will have many uses for it.
Review 2 for Picardie Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hpobn
,st augustine
,fl
July 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
elegant serving bowl
July 31, 2012
a true gem! inexpensive but looks like you spent a bundle. it is perfect for a sit down dinner or a picnic on the patio. buy a couple and you will not regret it.
Pros: elegant, inexpensive, microwaveable
Review 3 for Picardie Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookinNorCal
,SF Bay Area
,CA
SF Bay Area, CA
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful versatile bowl!!
January 30, 2012
I've used the Picardie glasses for years: totally love them. Ours is a casual dining household using white porcelain cafe style tableware (Apilco & Pillivuyt from W.S.). I saw this bowl in the catalogue; it looked a bit too 'durable' for my taste. Then I was at the W.S. store: in person they are very nice. Bought 2 and LOVE them! They look great on my table.
The shape is nice, with the same gentle curvature on the sides that lends a subtle, appealing grace to the glasses. In short: they are a nice size, nice shape and the same durable heat-resistant Duralex glass as the glasses.
The bowl holds alot - side salad for four with no problem (as opposed to a main course salad…which I’d serve from a platter...) Also, they stack perfectly for storage - a major plus in our tiny vintage urban kitchen space.
Looking forward to using these for years to come. Highly recommend. Now I am considering the smaller bowls that go with this; perfect for fruit salad or chilled soups and much more!!
Review 4 for Picardie Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucksy
,New York
,NY
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Servicable bowls, great price
October 27, 2011
These bowls stack beautifully and are a very useful size. They are casual and good for a casual table setting. I do not care for them on a formal table. Very well priced and durable. WS shipped very promptly. A wonderful retail experience!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Picardie Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
damier
Western Pennsylvania
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Charming serving bowl
August 5, 2011
I expected a lovely bowl, ala the picardie tumblers, and was not disappointed. You won't be either.
Pros: Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 6 for Picardie Serving Bowl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breizh
East Texas
June 24, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A French classic
June 24, 2011
A classic staple on French tables. Pretty, durable, practical with its narrow base and wide opening. I own two and use them every day!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight