Picardie Individual Bowls, Set of 4

Inspired by our classic Picardie glassware, a Williams-Sonoma customer favorite for more than 40 years, these bowls pair French bistro style with restaurant-ready durability. Made in France of heavyweight tempered glass, they're suitable for serving hot or cold cereals, fresh fruits, puddings, ice cream and much more. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Set of four. 16-oz. cap., 5 3/4" diam., 2 3/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Picardie Individual Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Picardie Individual Bowls, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chernykh
,darien
,ct
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Change the glue on the price stickers
January 3, 2012
The bowls are wonderful. My biggest complain are the price stickers on the bottom of the bowls. There is no way in the world to remove them without breaking your finger nails. The residue from the glue had to be removed using "Goo-Gone" because it did not come off with just soapy water. Williams Sonoma should seriously consider changing the glue it currently uses on price stickers.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
llissa
Colorado
Posted January 1, 2014
This might be helpful...
Using a hairdryer on stickers to soften/melt the glue almost always works, whether it be on dishes or even the size sticker inside new shoes. Let it get good and hot, and slowly peel away.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Picardie Individual Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnC
Northern Virginia, USA
August 22, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Totally in love
August 22, 2011
Absolutely ideal all-purpose bowls! Perfect size & shape for cereal, oatmeal, soup, etc - sitting "proper" at the table or cupped in the hand while gnoshing a snack in front of the tube or 'puter.
Also handy as an aid in cooking, to hold ingredients (such as chopped veggies) waiting to be added to a dish in progress.
And also good for entertaining - fill them with dips (hummus, anyone? or baba ghannouj? salsa? spinach dip? Mmmm!), or olives, Chex mix, nuts, or other munchies.
We've had Picardie glasses for ages, and these seem to be the same quality - so tough, I swear they would withstand a point-blank range gunshot!
The design, like the glasses, is universal, fits on any tabletop, plain, casual, or fancy; modern, rustic, country, etc. I plan on giving these 4-packs to my sisters for Christmas - and trying to persuade hubby to do the same with his sibs. Just can't be beat!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Picardie Individual Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCavernham
Lexington, KY
August 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WONDERFUL!!!
August 13, 2011
First off, I have a very clumsy husband. We have a running joke in our house of, "This is why we can't have nice things." However, the Picardie Duralex products are AMAZING and husband proof. At first, I only bought a couple of these bowls to see how well they would weather the storm. After several months without chip or crack, I went ahead and bought a full set. They look like quality dishes when set on the table, perfect size for serving desert, no problems with clean up, and easily stack for storage. I especially like how they look next to our Picardie tumblers. They truly live up to the Picardie Duralex name, and I am sure I will have many more years out of these.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Picardie Individual Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickisangel
nj
June 12, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love love love
June 12, 2011
absolutely perfect . perfect shape perfect size. i ordered 4 and i can't wait to buy 4 more and the serving bowl!