Picardie Glassware Collection

Standard in French bistros and cafes, classic Picardie glassware has been a Williams-Sonoma customer favorite since Chuck Williams first introduced it more than 40 years ago. The tumblers are made in France of durable tempered glass and are suitable for everything from hot coffee and cafe au lait to breakfast juices and iced drinks. Our custom-designed plastic lids, sized to fit the large glasses, make storage and to-go drinks a breeze. Made of shatter-resistant tempered glass. Use to serve both hot and cold beverages. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Glasses available in sets of 6 or assorted set of 24 that includes 6 each of 3.25, 8.75, 12 and 16-oz. sizes. Lids available in sets of 6 with 12- and 16-oz. glasses and sold separately to use with your existing 12- or 16-oz. Picardie glasses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
68 of 90(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Picardie Glassware Collection
Review 1 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 15, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size versatility and durable
July 15, 2016
I use these as everyday glasses and throw them in the dishwasher constantly. Love the second smallest size for espresso/latte and juice and the smallest size for espresso shots. Use the two larger sizes for water. No issues with chipping or scratches. I store them stacked in the cupboard which is the best as they take up so little space.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Versatile
Review 2 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Henderson
,NV
July 7, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glassware for the price!
July 7, 2016
These are pleasant to the eye, easy to hold and seem to be extremely durable! A side note is that W-S does and incredible job of packaging so that your purchase arrives in one piece.
Pros: Appearance, Color, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Picardie Glassware Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cardiff
,CA
April 14, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
chipped glasses
April 14, 2016
I have had these glasses for 4 months and 3 glasses have already chipped. I am not sure these are dishwasher safe, as others have stated.
Cons: Not Durable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Keltra
Houston, Tx
Posted May 23, 2016
I have had these glasses for over 10 years, and unless I've dropped them outside they are still in great condition. I'm purchasing them now for my sons.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Picardie Glassware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,lyons
,ny
October 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
badly etched - not dishwasher safe.
October 22, 2015
Very disappointed in my set of 24 glasses. Just 2 in our family so they do not get heavy use( like in a French tavern), but the glasses are so badly etched by my dishwasher that I no longer can serve with them. If you buy them , do NOT consider them dishwasher safe!
Pros: sturdy
Cons: easily etched by dishwasher
Review 5 for Picardie Glassware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
August 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful, except when they break
August 7, 2015
I really like drinking from these glasses. They are sturdy and easy to clean. Inexpensive and I like the style.
If dropped though they shatter into hundreds of pieces like a broken windshield. You don't have to drop them from very high to achieve this.
They are not expensive to replace though.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Not Durable
Review 6 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clearwater
,FL
August 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Durable Glasses ever!
August 2, 2015
I have used Picardie Glasses for 30 years.
They are so durable. A real kitchen basic that everyone should own. Recently I replaced some older ones with a newly designed version that is sleeker, lighter ,and more attractive.
Thank you Williams-Sonoma for continuing to carry such quality items for the kitchen and home!
From a Very Happy Customer
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, great price
Review 7 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rockville
,MD
June 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Praise for Tumblers
June 10, 2015
I purchased 3 sets of the 8.5 0z tumblers 22 years ago when I became a grandmother...I liked the weight of the glasses and felt it would easy for the kids to handle.
I am still using 16 of them....in 22 years I have only had 2 break. I now want to order more as our family has grown larger and we now have 5 great grands...
We are now disabled seniors and on limited pay, but, I consinder these tumblers to be well worth it
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store
Review 8 for Picardie Glassware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
June 5, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chipped after a week
June 5, 2015
Not sure how this glass chipped, but just reached into the cabinet and about 3" around the rim is cracked off in waves. Looks like a defect rather than a drop or bang. Extremely frustrated, have had them less than a week!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Picardie Glassware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,NJ
Waldwick, NJ
April 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy yes ... Quality maybe
April 7, 2015
I have been eyeing these glasses for quite a while & read the reviews. I purchased just the sizes that I would need/use. When I got home I noticed that some of them were a bit wobbly and some had sharp edges on the body of the glass. I know they are not pricey but I certainly expected more from W-S and the fact that they were made in France. Back to the drawing board. I recommend you check each glass so what happened to me doesn't happen to you.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mainemomma
Western Maine Mountains
Posted April 13, 2015
maybe it's gone downhill?
I bought this set about 15 years ago and love them still. I wonder if the quality has changed? I don't have that issue at all, and recommend these to friends. Maybe I shouldn't if the product has changed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Picardie Glassware Collection
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Berlin
,Ct
March 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy glasses
March 29, 2015
I love this set of drinking glasses. They are sturdy and not heavy. The first three sizes starting with the largest are great. The smallest size is completely a waste.
The second order I did not order the set but the individual sizes.
The smallest ones are like a shot glass.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,nwa
,ar
February 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Duralex Picardie Glasses
February 3, 2015
I received these as a part of my wedding registry 10 yrs ago and so far only 2 have broken. At first I did not appreciate the smaller glasses and saw no real use for them. However, if you have or are planning on having kids, these glasses will please everyone. The smallest size works really well for under 5 crowd, they can easily hold the class with one hand and it looks just like mom's or dad's. I find that women use the 12oz the most often, while men tend to go for the biggest glass. The really nice thing about these is that they are very hard to break. We've had them fall onto tile floor from the table and there was not even a chip. The only time they break is when they are stored on top of each other and could become "stuck".
Overall, very happy with these and are buying more 12oz size.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Picardie Glassware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NH
January 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very small juice glass
January 17, 2015
The quality is there, but the size is actually that of an oversized shot glass. Too small really for a juice glass. I have many duralex glasses of the other sizes and they have been great. They do not chip (with reasonable use) and they are well-sized. I wholeheartedly recommend the larger sized glasses.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GFVeggie
Willowick, Ohio
Posted January 23, 2015
Found uses for them
I thought the same thing when my set arrived, but in no time I discovered all sorts of uses for the very small glasses in the set.
I use two every morning when I make a double espresso for my latte. I have one that I keep on the top of my stove filled with tooth picks for testing brownies and cakes.
They are great for sampling a taste and I use them when my niece visits, she loves their small size.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tough AND Elegant
January 17, 2015
We have had a full set of these for years and love them. We just got tired of running out if this particular size, as we use them for bone broth every day, and only run the dishwasher every other day.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Picardie Glassware Collection
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Va
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice glasses
January 6, 2015
These glasses are nice and well made. They have a classic design which should never go out of style. HOWEVER, I would not recommend buying the set. The smallest of the glasses is useless. They are too small as a juice glass, and too big as a shot glass. I have no idea why they made this size.
Review 15 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Paducah
,KY
January 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Glassware
January 3, 2015
The Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6 in 4 sizes to accommodate any beverage choice. These glasses are of very good quality without spending a lot of money. Great style and durability. A great choice for any kitchen.
Should last for a long time. My entire family have used them for years and I gifted this set for my son for the holidays. Highly recommended. All Positive qualities and no Cons!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 16 for Picardie Glassware Collection
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,East Brunswick
,NJ
November 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same quality they used to be
November 17, 2014
I am so disappointed in the Picardie Tumblers. I got my first set of 16, 4 of each size, when I got married. That set lasted for over 15 years, with only one broken glass in all that time. I decided to replace them last Christmas and in less than a year, one-third of the set has become broken or chipped. They are definitely not the same quality they used to be and I wouldn't recommend them.
Cons: Not Durable
Review 17 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ATL
,GA
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Glassware
October 20, 2014
Love! Love! Love! Picardie Glass Café Style Glassware. Debated between these and Classic Libby Tumblers. I am very happy with my choice. They aren't too heavy in weight and the wider mouth of he glass is attractive. Perfect for every day use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pleased with the 8.25 oz. size of these glasses
September 17, 2014
I was looking for some juice glasses similar to the Siena pattern that is no longer available from Williams Sonoma. I have been very pleased with these glasses. I like the size, style, and durability. The smallest size in the pattern looks pretty useless, but I would consider purchasing the other sizes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 19 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wenatchee
,Wa
September 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses!!
September 10, 2014
I have had these glasses for several years and thoroughly love them! The size varieties are very useful and the tempered glass makes them almost indestructible. I just purchased additional sets for my daughter and her family and for my son and his roommates! Great product!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Picardie Glassware Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
August 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indestructible?
August 31, 2014
Well I guess you can't guarantee something indestructible, but I haven't yet found a way to break these glasses. Knock them over, stack dishes on them, packed them and moved half way across the country, and even dropped them. I bought 8 each of 3 sizes 7 years ago and each is still in perfect condition!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, stackable!
page1 2 3 4 5 next