Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6

Standard in French bistros and cafes, classic Picardie glassware has been a Williams-Sonoma customer favorite since Chuck Williams first introduced it more than 40 years ago. The tumblers are made in France of durable tempered glass and are suitable for everything from from hot coffee and cafe au lait to breakfast juices and iced drinks. Made of shatter-resistant tempered glass. Use to serve both hot and cold beverages. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Available in Sets of 6 or Assorted Set of 24 that includes 6 each of 3.25, 8.25, 12 and 16-oz. sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
58 of 74(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
Review 1 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamoii56
,ATL
,GA
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Glassware
October 20, 2014
Love! Love! Love! Picardie Glass Café Style Glassware. Debated between these and Classic Libby Tumblers. I am very happy with my choice. They aren't too heavy in weight and the wider mouth of he glass is attractive. Perfect for every day use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
went
September 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pleased with the 8.25 oz. size of these glasses
September 17, 2014
I was looking for some juice glasses similar to the Siena pattern that is no longer available from Williams Sonoma. I have been very pleased with these glasses. I like the size, style, and durability. The smallest size in the pattern looks pretty useless, but I would consider purchasing the other sizes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 3 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tawnee
,Wenatchee
,Wa
September 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses!!
September 10, 2014
I have had these glasses for several years and thoroughly love them! The size varieties are very useful and the tempered glass makes them almost indestructible. I just purchased additional sets for my daughter and her family and for my son and his roommates! Great product!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJWally
,Denver
,CO
August 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indestructible?
August 31, 2014
Well I guess you can't guarantee something indestructible, but I haven't yet found a way to break these glasses. Knock them over, stack dishes on them, packed them and moved half way across the country, and even dropped them. I bought 8 each of 3 sizes 7 years ago and each is still in perfect condition!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, stackable!
Review 5 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmtd
July 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses
July 29, 2014
We love these glasses. I am ordering a second set now. I have the 8 oz size and they are perfect!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Design
Review 6 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishmom
,MURRIETA
,Ca
July 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for family!
July 21, 2014
I love these glasses. I regretted buying the set because of 3.5 oz being too small, not practical. We ended up using them for shot glasses. They are so durable. I knocked over one of the glasses and it fell on my granite top then hit my tile floor and bounced twice. Not a Scratch!!! Winner. Feel confident having my 3 year old using them. My old glasses shattered in many pieces when it hit the tile and I had to scurry to clean it before the 1yr old came in to help..
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kappi
,Visalia
,Ca
June 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite glasses for drinking
June 30, 2014
I just purchased more of these glasses to add to the ones I already own. They are sturdy and feel good in your hands too.
Review 8 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tradi
,Long Island
,NY
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them but...
June 28, 2014
We had to replace our kitchen after superstorm Sandy... I bought these because of their reputation for durability. I guess we are too rough for them - in the last 9 months more than half have chipped on the rims. Not sure if it is due to us stacking them in the cabinets or our clumsiness with our new granite counters. Wish they would have worked for us - I love the style!
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ljgallo
Hawaii
Posted August 12, 2014
Hmmm
I've been using these for 20+ years and never had one chip or break. They do seem to get "lost" or borrowed, but we buy them by the dozens. They are the best for the price and very useful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate65
,Hoboken
,NJ
January 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Last forever
January 12, 2014
We've had these glasses for 15 years - through 3 children and we've never broken one.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 10 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nnsmom
,Amherst
,NH
January 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shattered and chipped
January 11, 2014
Had an older set of these glasses that were nearly indestructible. Decided to add to our collection because a few were somehow lost or misplaced. Very disappointed in the new ones. We've already thrown out 4 over the past few months from chips on the rim after having gone through the dishwasher. And, like other reviewers, we had a glass actually shatter in our dishwasher! It was a disaster and very hard to remove all the pieces. There is really no excuse for poor quality of this kind from a reputable company like WS. I do not recommend this glassware at all.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
nnsmom
Amherst, NH
Posted March 7, 2014
my experience
@dounoharm
As I stated in my review, I did have an older set of these glasses that were nearly indestructable and we loved them so much we did not hesitate to order more. Unfortunately, they did not live up to their predecessors. I've had to throw out 4 already, 2 of which were in pieces, shattered. I'm glad that many people seem to not have any trouble with theirs, but there are also other reviews that are similar to mine.
0points
Customer avatar
dounoharm
borger texas
Posted March 7, 2014
picardie glass tumblers
hard to believe you had a bad time with these glasses...I have had a set for over 30 years, and the only ones missing 'walked off' by themselves, never had a chip or break! I gave them to both my sons when they had their first children, I think every mom should have them! they are just plain wonderful!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCCooker
,New York
,NY
December 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly Versatile
December 29, 2013
I waited a long time to choose the Picardie tumblers from WS, and could not be happier with my decision. These are in the same category as Cuisinart, Le Creuset, and All Clad as a true essential.
The smallest size is perfect to use with an espresso machine or in your home bar. I use the 8 oz size constantly for juice, water, coffee, and wine. The best features are the tempered glass which can accommodate both hot or cold beverages, and the ability to stack these for storage.
I would recommend buying the set of all four sizes, they take up no room in the cupboard stacked and you will have them forever!
Pros: Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caligirl4
,San Mateo
,CA
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite glasses!
October 4, 2013
We got these after trying many others over the years and having breakage issues. I got tired of replacing glasses every few years and wanted something that would last. The Picardie glasses are awesome! We've only had them about a month but so far so good! They're comfortable to hold, clean well in the dishwasher, stack for easier storage. They remind me of ones from my childhood. They're also attractive looking. My kids love them, too. My younger son accidently dropped one on the counter and nothing happened! He was very impressed that it didn't break(me, too!) and uses them exclusively now. Love these glasses! Recommend to anyone, but especially for those with kids or clumsy family members!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 13 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longtall
,Woodbury
,NJ
September 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I also purchased the wine tumblers
September 16, 2013
I rated the wine tumblers, thinking I was rating these. Anyway, wine or tumblers, these sets are sturdy, heavy and great on any table. Love them all.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 14 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dpie
,MI
Chelsea, Michigan
September 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best glasses ever.
September 11, 2013
After buying sets of other glassware, only to see them break one by one, we bought our first set of Picardie glasses in the '80's. Over time, the dishwasher etched them, and Williams-Sonoma replaced them about 15 years ago. We've never gotten tired of the look, they handle well, are stackable, and get high marks for durability- one broken glass in almost 30 years.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Applewhite
,Huntington
,NY
August 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tumblers & Apilco
August 17, 2013
So far, I really like the grip on these tumblers which are perfect with my Apilco china and restaurant silverware of mixed patterns. They add to my French bistro look! I am not sure yet how I will use the small tumbler (4 oz) but will be sure to come up with something- perhaps when my new grandson arrives!
Pros: Durable, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Review 16 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewjennifer
,Roseville
,CA
August 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish & Functional
August 16, 2013
Classic and elegant style for casual and entertaining. Everyday glassware should be functional: 1) properly weighted (less spills) and, 2) a clean design to accentuate the beverage inside. These glasses have it! My favorite everyday glasses.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thenotoriousmeg
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only glassware you need
August 6, 2013
A friend bought us these from our wedding registry over nine years ago, and now I'm getting a set for her wedding.
These glasses are classic, durable, well-made, and well-sized. While I've gone through dozens of wine glasses and other glassware over the years, I still have almost the entire original set. We use them for everything, from hot tea to wine to juice. The smallest size is tiny, but great for babies learning how to use a glass and easier to clean than flimsy plastic.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eileeny
,Chico
,CA
Davis, California
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses
August 5, 2013
Bought these same glasses fifteen years ago, due to hard water issues am replacing them with the same again! Really like the weight, sizes,flexiblity and durability. Only slight issue is they've changed the smallest size and it is a bit too small. Not really useful, the other three sizes are still great.
Pros: Durable, Size, Appearance
Review 19 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisainAZ
,Scottsdale
,AZ
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic & Durable
August 5, 2013
I have been using Picardie tumbler glasses for over 20 years. They are super classic and very durable. Sure, if you drop one on a stone floor it will break, but in the 20 years I have owned them I have maybe broken three. The base is also fairly wide which makes them a good choice for children - harder to tip over. The other beautiful thing about these glasses is they will continue to make them for a long, long time. So if you do need more glasses or just want to expand your collection, it is easy to purchase them and mix them in with your current collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 20 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrina9
,San Diego
,CA
June 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just the BEST!
June 21, 2013
Love these glasses! They are not only classy looking, but easy to hold, stack, and come in all the right sizes. Although, I did skip purchasing the smallest size.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance
page1 2 3 4 next