Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6

Standard in French bistros and cafes, classic Picardie glassware has been a Williams-Sonoma customer favorite since Chuck Williams first introduced it more than 40 years ago. The tumblers are made in France of durable tempered glass and are suitable for everything from from hot coffee and cafe au lait to breakfast juices and iced drinks. Made of shatter-resistant tempered glass. Use to serve both hot and cold beverages. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Available in Sets of 6 or Assorted Set of 24 that includes 6 each of 3.25, 8.25, 12 and 16-oz. sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
61 of 80(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
Review 1 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSmShopper
,nwa
,ar
February 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Duralex Picardie Glasses
February 3, 2015
I received these as a part of my wedding registry 10 yrs ago and so far only 2 have broken. At first I did not appreciate the smaller glasses and saw no real use for them. However, if you have or are planning on having kids, these glasses will please everyone. The smallest size works really well for under 5 crowd, they can easily hold the class with one hand and it looks just like mom's or dad's. I find that women use the 12oz the most often, while men tend to go for the biggest glass. The really nice thing about these is that they are very hard to break. We've had them fall onto tile floor from the table and there was not even a chip. The only time they break is when they are stored on top of each other and could become "stuck".
Overall, very happy with these and are buying more 12oz size.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
birdseye
NH
January 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very small juice glass
January 17, 2015
The quality is there, but the size is actually that of an oversized shot glass. Too small really for a juice glass. I have many duralex glasses of the other sizes and they have been great. They do not chip (with reasonable use) and they are well-sized. I wholeheartedly recommend the larger sized glasses.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GFVeggie
Willowick, Ohio
Posted January 23, 2015
Found uses for them
I thought the same thing when my set arrived, but in no time I discovered all sorts of uses for the very small glasses in the set.
I use two every morning when I make a double espresso for my latte. I have one that I keep on the top of my stove filled with tooth picks for testing brownies and cakes.
They are great for sampling a taste and I use them when my niece visits, she loves their small size.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldma
January 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tough AND Elegant
January 17, 2015
We have had a full set of these for years and love them. We just got tired of running out if this particular size, as we use them for bone broth every day, and only run the dishwasher every other day.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
carols23
,Va
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice glasses
January 6, 2015
These glasses are nice and well made. They have a classic design which should never go out of style. HOWEVER, I would not recommend buying the set. The smallest of the glasses is useless. They are too small as a juice glass, and too big as a shot glass. I have no idea why they made this size.
Review 5 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hifisteve
,Paducah
,KY
January 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Glassware
January 3, 2015
The Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6 in 4 sizes to accommodate any beverage choice. These glasses are of very good quality without spending a lot of money. Great style and durability. A great choice for any kitchen.
Should last for a long time. My entire family have used them for years and I gifted this set for my son for the holidays. Highly recommended. All Positive qualities and no Cons!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 6 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Corris
,East Brunswick
,NJ
November 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same quality they used to be
November 17, 2014
I am so disappointed in the Picardie Tumblers. I got my first set of 16, 4 of each size, when I got married. That set lasted for over 15 years, with only one broken glass in all that time. I decided to replace them last Christmas and in less than a year, one-third of the set has become broken or chipped. They are definitely not the same quality they used to be and I wouldn't recommend them.
Cons: Not Durable
Review 7 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zamoii56
,ATL
,GA
October 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Glassware
October 20, 2014
Love! Love! Love! Picardie Glass Café Style Glassware. Debated between these and Classic Libby Tumblers. I am very happy with my choice. They aren't too heavy in weight and the wider mouth of he glass is attractive. Perfect for every day use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
went
September 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pleased with the 8.25 oz. size of these glasses
September 17, 2014
I was looking for some juice glasses similar to the Siena pattern that is no longer available from Williams Sonoma. I have been very pleased with these glasses. I like the size, style, and durability. The smallest size in the pattern looks pretty useless, but I would consider purchasing the other sizes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 9 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tawnee
,Wenatchee
,Wa
September 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses!!
September 10, 2014
I have had these glasses for several years and thoroughly love them! The size varieties are very useful and the tempered glass makes them almost indestructible. I just purchased additional sets for my daughter and her family and for my son and his roommates! Great product!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJWally
,Denver
,CO
August 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Indestructible?
August 31, 2014
Well I guess you can't guarantee something indestructible, but I haven't yet found a way to break these glasses. Knock them over, stack dishes on them, packed them and moved half way across the country, and even dropped them. I bought 8 each of 3 sizes 7 years ago and each is still in perfect condition!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, stackable!
Review 11 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmtd
July 29, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great glasses
July 29, 2014
We love these glasses. I am ordering a second set now. I have the 8 oz size and they are perfect!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Design
Review 12 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishmom
,MURRIETA
,Ca
July 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for family!
July 21, 2014
I love these glasses. I regretted buying the set because of 3.5 oz being too small, not practical. We ended up using them for shot glasses. They are so durable. I knocked over one of the glasses and it fell on my granite top then hit my tile floor and bounced twice. Not a Scratch!!! Winner. Feel confident having my 3 year old using them. My old glasses shattered in many pieces when it hit the tile and I had to scurry to clean it before the 1yr old came in to help..
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 13 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kappi
,Visalia
,Ca
June 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite glasses for drinking
June 30, 2014
I just purchased more of these glasses to add to the ones I already own. They are sturdy and feel good in your hands too.
Review 14 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tradi
,Long Island
,NY
June 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them but...
June 28, 2014
We had to replace our kitchen after superstorm Sandy... I bought these because of their reputation for durability. I guess we are too rough for them - in the last 9 months more than half have chipped on the rims. Not sure if it is due to us stacking them in the cabinets or our clumsiness with our new granite counters. Wish they would have worked for us - I love the style!
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ljgallo
Hawaii
Posted August 12, 2014
Hmmm
I've been using these for 20+ years and never had one chip or break. They do seem to get "lost" or borrowed, but we buy them by the dozens. They are the best for the price and very useful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate65
,Hoboken
,NJ
January 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Last forever
January 12, 2014
We've had these glasses for 15 years - through 3 children and we've never broken one.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 16 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nnsmom
,Amherst
,NH
January 11, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shattered and chipped
January 11, 2014
Had an older set of these glasses that were nearly indestructible. Decided to add to our collection because a few were somehow lost or misplaced. Very disappointed in the new ones. We've already thrown out 4 over the past few months from chips on the rim after having gone through the dishwasher. And, like other reviewers, we had a glass actually shatter in our dishwasher! It was a disaster and very hard to remove all the pieces. There is really no excuse for poor quality of this kind from a reputable company like WS. I do not recommend this glassware at all.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
nnsmom
Amherst, NH
Posted March 7, 2014
my experience
@dounoharm
As I stated in my review, I did have an older set of these glasses that were nearly indestructable and we loved them so much we did not hesitate to order more. Unfortunately, they did not live up to their predecessors. I've had to throw out 4 already, 2 of which were in pieces, shattered. I'm glad that many people seem to not have any trouble with theirs, but there are also other reviews that are similar to mine.
0points
Customer avatar
dounoharm
borger texas
Posted March 7, 2014
picardie glass tumblers
hard to believe you had a bad time with these glasses...I have had a set for over 30 years, and the only ones missing 'walked off' by themselves, never had a chip or break! I gave them to both my sons when they had their first children, I think every mom should have them! they are just plain wonderful!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCCooker
,New York
,NY
December 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazingly Versatile
December 29, 2013
I waited a long time to choose the Picardie tumblers from WS, and could not be happier with my decision. These are in the same category as Cuisinart, Le Creuset, and All Clad as a true essential.
The smallest size is perfect to use with an espresso machine or in your home bar. I use the 8 oz size constantly for juice, water, coffee, and wine. The best features are the tempered glass which can accommodate both hot or cold beverages, and the ability to stack these for storage.
I would recommend buying the set of all four sizes, they take up no room in the cupboard stacked and you will have them forever!
Pros: Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 18 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caligirl4
,San Mateo
,CA
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite glasses!
October 4, 2013
We got these after trying many others over the years and having breakage issues. I got tired of replacing glasses every few years and wanted something that would last. The Picardie glasses are awesome! We've only had them about a month but so far so good! They're comfortable to hold, clean well in the dishwasher, stack for easier storage. They remind me of ones from my childhood. They're also attractive looking. My kids love them, too. My younger son accidently dropped one on the counter and nothing happened! He was very impressed that it didn't break(me, too!) and uses them exclusively now. Love these glasses! Recommend to anyone, but especially for those with kids or clumsy family members!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 19 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longtall
,Woodbury
,NJ
September 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I also purchased the wine tumblers
September 16, 2013
I rated the wine tumblers, thinking I was rating these. Anyway, wine or tumblers, these sets are sturdy, heavy and great on any table. Love them all.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 20 for Duralex Picardie Glass Tumblers, Sets of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dpie
,MI
Chelsea, Michigan
September 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best glasses ever.
September 11, 2013
After buying sets of other glassware, only to see them break one by one, we bought our first set of Picardie glasses in the '80's. Over time, the dishwasher etched them, and Williams-Sonoma replaced them about 15 years ago. We've never gotten tired of the look, they handle well, are stackable, and get high marks for durability- one broken glass in almost 30 years.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next