Piazza Ice Cream Scoop

Whether you're serving ice cream, sorbet or gelato, this sturdy Italian-made tool allows you to scoop out your treat in neat rounds. Its small size is also useful for forming uniform balls of cookie dough. Smoothly releases perfectly round scoops of food. Cog-and-ratchet mechanism in the comfortable handle operates a spring-loaded wire scraper in the bowl. Crafted of dishwasher-safe 18/10 stainless steel. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
Review 1 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaximusMom
,Aromas
,CA
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Just for Ice Cream
October 29, 2012
I purchased this scoop for cookie dough and it works great. My cookies were big and uniform and the family loved them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAVU58
,Liberty Lake
,WA
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive, well-built ice cream scoop
May 2, 2012
I like this kitchen tool. Stainless steel, works great and is made in Italy... yes!
Quibbles? Well, the spring rate and/or gear ratio could be changed: It is hard to squeeze, and the bail whips around like a lunatic wielded sickle.
Overall, it's a wonderful tool, and I'd recommend it to anyone. -Tom
Review 3 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mimi1648
,Houston
,Tx
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Broke the first month
January 28, 2012
Purchased this online with a gift card from my daughter. It was difficult to squeeze but I just thought my hands were weak. Not so , no one could use this and then suddenly it just wouldn't move at all. Have no proof of purchase since it was purchased online and my account with Williams and Sonoma shows it does not exist!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 4 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook0000
,San Antonio
,TX
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Product
January 2, 2012
This Ice Cream Scoop made my cookie making a lot more pleasant.
Good quality product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJGeerlings
,Tustin
,CA
December 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you make cookies ...
December 15, 2011
... you need this thing - I have two so that I can have a clean one on hand midway through the batch (100 cookies) - it does take a while to clean completely unless you have time to soak it for a bit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 6 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinpve
Palos Verdes, CA
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't live without it!
February 2, 2011
Never tried it for ice cream but I have two sizes - small and large - that I use constantly for cookie dough. Everyone asks how my cookies turn out so uniformly and it really adds to the even baking. Perfect- like another reviewer said, I can't go back to spoons. Will try them for meatballs next.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PhillyBill
Andalusia,Pa..Border of Philly-Lower Bucks County
Posted January 2, 2014
Scoop
Could you tell me what number scoop it is ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starlit1313
west coast
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Believe I Waited So Long!
January 23, 2011
I, like many of the other reviewers, hesitated because of the price. I should not have worried! This tool has refueled my cookie-making afternoons... can you survive scooping dollops of dough with spoons? yes, but trust me, you will NEVER look back! AND, not all of these types of mechanized scoops are the same.... my grandmother has a set from somewhere else that are all whopperdy and awkward. The moving rods are bent and one even sticks out of the scoop. The Piazza scoops are the way to go!
Review 8 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElFogo2009
Chandler, AZ
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's Strong
October 9, 2009
This scoop seems a little expensive when compared to one you can buy at any local store but in my opinion, this one is strong and will last at least three times the life of a those cheaper ones.
Review 9 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EastBayWill
San Francisco, CA
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For perfect Meat Balls too
July 20, 2009
The other day I was making meat balls and decided to use this scoop. The meatballs were perfect and much faster than rolling them by hand. I always use it for my cookies, and like another reviewer wrote, they are beautifully uniform in size which is important for gifting.
Review 10 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MSRN
Lubbock, Texas
July 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it until it broke
July 16, 2009
The spring broke on my large scoop. I had used it heavily for a couple of years, and it kept popping apart until it finally just bit the dust. Would love another design!
Review 11 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
increase
New York, NY
June 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
June 26, 2009
This is not only functional, but a very beautiful piece of hardward--it looks art deco to me.
Review 12 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasper17
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST SCOOP EVER
June 15, 2009
I use this scoop for everthing now it is by far the best scoop.
Review 13 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahRose
Buffalo, NY
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best for cookies
December 13, 2008
This is my favorite for making cookies. The portion turns out the same for every cookie, so if I'm using special packaging for gifts, I know the cookies will look uniform inside the box.
Review 14 for Piazza Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aztammy
Waldorf, MD
December 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Cookies
December 11, 2008
The small scoop is great for scooping out cookie dough quickly and evenly everytime.