Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills

These sleek acrylic mills allow you to differentiate between salt and pepper at a glance, a boon for busy cooks. Peugeot's patented u'Select system lets you customize the grind, and a shaftless design allows for increased capacity and less frequent filling.Made of clear acrylic with a stainless-steel base.Peugeot's u'Select feature lets you choose your preferred grind, with six settings from ultrafine to coarse.Magnetic tops make filling easy.Pepper mill's case-hardened-steel mechanism cracks peppercorns before grinding for an even grind and rich aroma.Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
13 of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gosman
,Bedford
,TX
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pepper Peugeot not working
January 16, 2012
We, like several others in this forum, have had problems with our pepper grinder. It works for awhile and then stops. Shifting the pepper and unloading and reloading doesn't help anymore. I called my local store, and they said bring it in and they will see what they can do. I'll report on their service when I take it in. Meanwhile, I believe there is a defect in this expensive grinder. At this price, it should last longer than a year or two.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, Fragile
Review 2 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grumpyfive
,Chicago
,il
chicago
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best salt and pepper grinders I have ever used
November 10, 2011
Bought these for home entertaining and they were a hit. Easy to use and adjust the size of the grind. The design also makes it easy to turn even with arthritis. The magnetic filling cap is a good feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sherrie11
,Llano
,TX
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sending back to Manufacturer
September 9, 2011
My daughter gave me this pepper mill for Christmas '09. I was thrilled with it at first, but within a few months it stopped working consistently. It would turn, no pepper coming out. If I turned it upside down, then back again, it would work for a few turns then same thing. I took it back to WS, who told me that since it had been more than 90 days I had to send it to the manufacturer. Luckily, my daughter had given me the receipt. It has a 2 year warranty so hopefully it will be replaced or repaired. We will see. For the money, it should work for years, not months.
Pros: Easy to Clean, easy to fill
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 4 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jemagg
Rochester, New York
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
July 5, 2011
My husband and I received the salt and pepper grinders for Christmas as gift from our daughter. They worked great for a while. Now the pepper grinder works inconsistently, more not working than working. We are so disappointed. For the price these should work for years, not just a few months.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, stops grinding
Review 5 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettybug
Dallas, GA
June 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best pepper mill ever!
June 14, 2011
My husband and I both love this pepper mill. It smoothly grinds pepper or sea salt. I was reluctant to buy it because of the expense, but now that I have it, I have to say it really is worth the money. I've tried many other mills, but this one is the best. We love how you can easily select how coarse the grind is. It's also easy to add the peppercorns to - just pour in the top; you don't have to take the whole thing apart like many mills.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CareyinCDA
Coeur d Alene, ID
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Grinder
May 20, 2011
This salt grinder works incredibily well, several settings from very fine to very course. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 7 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
Virginia
April 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
April 12, 2011
I decided to indulge myself with a set of these salt and pepper mills. I am so glad I did. We are trying to eat healthier and wanted to get away from refined table salt and use sea salt. These are absolutely top quality and beautiful sitting on my granite countertops. Easily adjust to your preferred courseness setting. We have both pepper and salt mill set to #3 setting.
They also don't leave any particles on the counters or table. Easy to turn and easy to fill due to the large opening and magnitized lid. I would recommend to anyone wanting a quality product as well as beautiful. I've gotten many compliments on my set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 8 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bigdaddybacchus
Inglewood, CA
April 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Erratic performance
April 11, 2011
I bought the pepper mill and it worked very well for about a month. Then, it stopped producing pepper in any measurable quantity, no matter what setting I put it on - coarse or fine. I completely removed all peppercorns and shook it out, and replaced it with brand new peppercorns. No change. I even switched to a different kind of peppercorn (from malabar to tellicherry) and it didn't work. I will grind and grind for minutes, and sometimes it will start to work and I'll get about a teaspoon of ground pepper out of it before it stops working again.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental
Review 9 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bigdaddybacchus
Los Angeles, CA
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely disappointed
April 5, 2011
I bought the pepper mill and it worked very well for about a month. Then, it stopped producing pepper in any measurable quantity, no matter what setting I put it on - coarse or fine. I completely removed all peppercorns and shook it out, and replaced it with brand new peppercorns. No change. I even switched to a different kind of peppercorn (from malabar to tellicherry) and it didn't work.
I will grind and grind for minutes, and sometimes it will start to work and I'll get about a teaspoon of ground pepper out of it before it stops working again.
I called the store a month after I bought it and they said I could return it, but when I brought it in, a manager told me, VERY rudely, that I couldn't. That the sale was final, and I was free to contact the manufacturer.
Very disappointed at the quality of this product and the terrible service.
Cons: Quality, Temperamental, it simply doesn't work
Review 10 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goose52
Hampton Falls, NH
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Pepper/Salt Mill
February 5, 2011
My husband receive the pepper mill as a birthday gift in early Dec. & loved it so much that we couldn't wait for an excuse to replace our salt mill! The easiest access for filling with a wide enough opening that there is no spilling & numerous & easy size adjustments for every person & situation.
Smooth, smooth grinding! LOve it!
Review 11 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom62
New York, NY
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
December 26, 2010
This was a Christmas gift for my husband. He loves fresh ground black pepper! We both like the 5 adjustable grinds. We have only used it for a day, but love it so far!
Review 12 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishEyesSmiling
NJ
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased after multiple Cole & Mason trials
December 8, 2010
Had purchased the Cole & Mason Electric Salt & Pepper Mills and had nothing but trouble with them. Returned them and decided to try these instead. Very happy with the decision. Have had these over a year now with no problems or issues. I know some folks don't like the clear view, but I like seeing the levels in the mills. The Cole & Mason set were prettier I thought, but what good is that when they are such trouble?
Review 13 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amaturecook
Salt Lake City, UT
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pleasently suprised
December 3, 2010
I purchased the salt and pepper mills for my husband and we have loved them. I did my homework on different mills prior to going into the store. While in the store I tried many of the mills and found this style to be the easiest to operate. I didn't like the clear style but then found it to be more practical. We love them. Word of caution- the 5 pepper blend does not work in this mill. One of the five peppers jams it up.
Review 14 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nelpoe
new york
January 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
salt and pepper
January 24, 2010
excellent product. very satisfied. delivery was timely.
Review 15 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momzrbest
Louisville, KY
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
January 5, 2010
we bought both the salt & pepper mill - we love them!!!
Review 16 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bills4u
Menlo Park, CA
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best salt and pepper grinders
January 5, 2010
I gave these salt and pepper mills to my parents for Christmas and they loved them. The grind size was easy to adjust. The salt was a little diffcult to rotate and once we increased the level size it was easy. The lids allow easy access to add salt or pepper and you always know how much is left since they are clear. And the stainlees steel adds a degree of elegance.
Review 17 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjsheffi
Syracuse
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely fantantastic
December 8, 2009
These are fantastic and absolutely gorgeous. They work wonderfully and everyone notices them. Great product that will fit with any kitchen decorum.
Review 18 for Peugeot u'Select Daman Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolvie
Apex, NC
September 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
finally!
September 18, 2009
I believe this just might be the perfect pepper mill. I have an older (way older) peugeot wooden mill that has worked well for years, but adjusting the grind was .. not the most user friendly operation.
This peugeot is hefty yet feels right in your hand, and grind selection couldn't be easier. The magnetic lid on top assures easy refill and no spills.
I love it.