Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills

Cooks with exacting preferences for grinding salt and pepper will enjoy using these French mills, which allow you to choose your preferred grind by turning the base ring to one of six settings from ultrafine to coarse.Made of clear acrylic with brushed-stainless-steel top and base.Peugeot's u'Select feature lets you choose your preferred grind, with six settings from ultrafine to coarse.Pepper mill's case-hardened-steel mechanism cracks peppercorns before grinding for an even grind and rich aroma.Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for nice dinner parties!
June 9, 2014
I have the automatic salt and pepper mill from Trudeau, but I needed something nicer looking for special dinner parties. The Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills are just perfect for the job!
They look beautiful. They are clear so I can see if it needs to be refilled and so I can display the vibrant colors of my 5 peppercorn blend from Williams-Sonoma.
I love how I can control the coarseness/fineness of the grind and how easy it is to do so. I enjoy using my my automatic gravity S/P mills in my everyday cooking, but the beauty and control you get with the Peugeot is a definite plus over the Trudeau.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, precise control of coarseness/fineness
Review 2 for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wholikestohost
,Chicago
,IL
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happily surprised
November 7, 2013
I received this as a housewarming gift but didn't know about the Peugeot brand. My friend is a Chef and wanted me to have his favorite pepper mill brand in MY kitchen... so, he gave me a set of Peugeot! And I love them. I have both the salt and pepper mills. They are a great size, about 7" tall and fit nicely on my counter and sometimes just stay on my kitchen table. They're small enough that they look pretty on the table. I love the acrylic. It actually looks like glass. Very well made.
They're easy and fast to use. There is a ring at the bottom of the mill to adjust the grind. And WOW! It works so well! it is a fabulous precision tool to have.
Highly recommend to those who enjoy cooking. These grinders are robust and very classy. It was a very nice gift!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Design, consistent
Review 3 for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hereatlast
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely but ....
February 25, 2013
Seems I have to adjust the settings with almost every use
otherwise they are very nice.
Review 4 for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johnsontman
,Arlington
July 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peugeot "Madras PM25229"
July 23, 2012
I have had two new Peugeot "Madras PM25229 Pepper Mills. Used in my home only. Both mills worked for approx. 2 months and then stopped grinding. I have tried several different pepper corns and this did not fix the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, great looking
Cons: doesn't grind pepper
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peugeot
USA
Posted July 19, 2013
More information on your pepper mill
Dear Johnsontman, we would like to make sure you are fully satisfied with your mills. Here is more information on your pepper mill:
-Mill guaranteed for five years from date of purchase against manufacturer defects.
-Use only dry, hard, whole peppercorns less than ¼” diameter. Black, white, and green peppercorns can be used.
-The pepper mechanism is equipped with a helix-shaped double row of teeth that guide and hold the peppercorns for a perfect grind.
It has a patented treatment that protects the steel from corrosion while maintaining its sharpness and wear resistance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Amoeba14
,Fairfield
,CT
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
April 5, 2012
We were given the set as a gift. Salt grinder works fine. Pepper grinder broke after a month. Quality seems dodgy. For $80.00, I'd expect a lot more.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peugeot
USA
Posted December 2, 2013
It's not too late to make it work!
ANSWER FROM PEUGEOT:
Hello Amoeba14,
We want to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase and would be happy to assist you. As you know, Peugeot is the preferred brand in the world of pepper mills, since 1840.
We will make sure your mill functions properly. Please fill out the form on our website so we can assist you: http://www.peugeot-saveurs.com/Contact/
Our US team based in Chicago will be in touch with you shortly after. Thank you for your patience.
The US Peugeot team.
www.facebook.com/peugeotusa
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Peugeot Senlis Adjustable Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbcruiser
,Barrington
,IL
March 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Quality Grind
March 19, 2012
Have several of Peugeot mills but wanted a couple for the counter to grab and use knowing the level of product available for use. These mills are high quality and the clear casing is attractive and practical. Nice for the serving counter or table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, adjustable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bbcruiser
Posted May 7, 2012
Bad Quality Grind
I was the author of this review and after another month of use I have to withdraw my recommendation. The grinders will not stay in adjustment. As I learned the tops will not stay in a locked position and they are very difficult to use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)