Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill

Named for chef Olivier Roellinger, a renowned expert in spices and seasonings and recipient of three Michelin stars, this simple, elegant mill draws inspiration from Peugeot's iconic coffee mills. Made in France.Made from a solid block of beechwood.Crank and drawer handles are designed after boat winches - a salute to Chef Roellinger's personal passion for sailing.Lift the spring tab and turn the thumbwheel to adjust the grind.Helix-shaped mill mechanism and fully adjustable case-hardened-steel grinding teeth make for a perfect grind that stays set until changed.Grind into the easy-access reservoir or directly onto food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,NY
NY
June 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grinds Pepper Very Well
June 12, 2015
It's true the grinding mechanism releases the pepper's essential oils; resulting in more flavor and aroma. It's also very easy to fill with pepper. However, we find the size and shape cumbersome for grinding pepper directly onto food and the drawer to the reservoir is better for use while cooking than for table use.
I'm still in search of the perfect pepper mill that grinds as well, won't leave a mess on the table, and does not use batteries.
Pros: Quality
Cons: expensive
Review 2 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,san diego
,ca
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tasting pepper ever!
December 31, 2014
I don't know why it makes peppercorns taste so much more pungent and alive but it does. My first taste was on a hard boiled egg and my thought was "why did I wait so long to purchase this?" From Caesar salads to benign eggs, it's the best! Don't hesitate to buy it! And it's classy looking on the counter too!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Virginia Beach
,Va
August 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product!
August 10, 2014
I've owned this pepper grinder for 4 years and it still works perfectly. Great for cooking as well as the dining room. My wife and I use this on a daily basis.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, unique
Cons: none
Review 4 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dunedin
,FL
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best grinder that I own.
November 19, 2013
I think this grinder is the bomb! Grinds fresh pepper fast. I use it almost everyday and have had no problems. Very high quality.
Review 5 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Key West
,FL
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Design!
March 5, 2012
Lovely design and great functionality! Looks beautiful on the table as well as in the kitchen. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design