Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill

Named for chef Olivier Roellinger, a renowned expert in spices and seasonings and recipient of three Michelin stars, this simple, elegant mill draws inspiration from Peugeot's iconic coffee mills. Made in France.Made from a solid block of beechwood.Crank and drawer handles are designed after boat winches - a salute to Chef Roellinger's personal passion for sailing.Lift the spring tab and turn the thumbwheel to adjust the grind.Helix-shaped mill mechanism and fully adjustable case-hardened-steel grinding teeth make for a perfect grind that stays set until changed.Grind into the easy-access reservoir or directly onto food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
Review 1 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nann727
,Dunedin
,FL
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best grinder that I own.
November 19, 2013
I think this grinder is the bomb! Grinds fresh pepper fast. I use it almost everyday and have had no problems. Very high quality.
Review 2 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethW
,Key West
,FL
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Design!
March 5, 2012
Lovely design and great functionality! Looks beautiful on the table as well as in the kitchen. Highly recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjajj
,Orlando
,FL
September 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
roellinger pepper mill
September 25, 2011
The absolute BEST pepper mill we have ever owned! It keeps the grind set to your setting, grinds it perfectly and the little drawer is handy for keeping some ground at your fingertips. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKMK
Fredericksburg Virginia
September 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Roellinger Pepper Mill
September 4, 2011
Love this product. It goes from coarse to fine with a simple adjustment. It is a fine instrument and I am most happy that I purchased it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Design
Review 5 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NutmegCuisine
Loudon Tn
July 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing...
July 16, 2011
very disappointing.. The drawer that caught the ground pepper would stick. My husband had to spend considerable time in trying to file down the top of the drawer to allow it to slide in and out without using a sharp knife to pry the drawer open.
Good idea - but very poor execution..
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tarponwes
Mississippi
Posted March 6, 2013
Exchange/return?
So did you keep it or get another one? Everyone else sounds 100% satisfied. I know Williams Sonoma has great servIce and Peugeot probably does too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADBS1
East Northport NY
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Daily Doses
July 5, 2011
I use this mill for anything and everything that calls for pepper......it is easy to fill and equally as easy to use. I have many other fine peppermills, but this is the best by far because of it's simplicity and unique look.
ADBS1
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEPPERGIRL
ZEBULON, NORTH CAROLINA
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY FAVORITE PEPPER MILL EVER!!!
August 27, 2010
I LOVE THIS PEPPER MILL..I KEEP IT BY MY STOVE AND I WILL GRIND AHEAD AND THEN I CAN PULL MY DRAWER OUT AND MY PEPPER IS READY TO GO.......NOT ONLY IS IT EASY TO FILL , ITS FUNCTIONAL, BEST GRINDER EVER AND ITS A BUEATIFUL PIECE OF WOOD....JUST AMAZEING!!!!
Review 8 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernDiva
Mobile, AL
April 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and Functional
April 19, 2010
This Pepper Mill is PERFECT! It keeps the grind setting for you and I LOVE the drawer, very handy when seasoning, especially around the holidays, when you are doing a lot of cooking. And to top it off, it looks great on the counter top. Although, i don't think i will hand this down to my son, as I want it buried with me!
Review 9 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grillman
Martinez, Ca
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Real Black Pepper
January 10, 2010
Outstanding, you really get the true taste of ground pepper, very attractive machine, quite a conversation piece at the table.
Of course as always, the customer service at Williams Sonoma is unmatched within the retail industry.
Review 10 for Peugeot Olivier Roellinger Pepper Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skiee
Franklin Square NY
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pepper Mill I have ever used!
December 17, 2009
I purchased this pepper mill because of its seemingly old world charm, it just looks very simple and sturdy. Which is one of the reasons I bought it. The other reason is because of the pepper drawer. It comes in very handy when I am seasoning things particulary when I do not have two hands that are clean to use the pepper mill. I love the size of the mill and how it keeps the exact grind of pepper you need, no more fumbling with fine or coarse grinds. Definitely a family heirloom!