Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills

These clear acrylic mills from France feature Peugeot's masterfully engineered grinding mechanisms - long considered among the finest available. You can easily adjust the grind from ultrafine to coarse by turning the knob atop each.Made of clear acrylic so you can see contents at a glance.Turn the knurled knob to adjust the grind from ultrafine to coarse.Pepper mill's case-hardened-steel mechanism cracks peppercorns before grinding for an even grind and rich aroma.Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheriboo
,Spring Hill
,FL
Spring Hill, Florida
July 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most favorite Christmas present!!
July 24, 2012
I received this salt & pepper set as a stocking stuffer from my husband and I love them. The grind both salt and pepper very finely, perfect for seasoning food after it is prepared. I have a granite lazy Susan and they sit prominently on it, everyday. I receive a lot of compliments on them. They are also both easy to fill & keep clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KelliKelli
Illinois
June 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Meh Not Impressed
June 9, 2011
I was seriously charged $20 a piece for these things?
I have gone through a lot of salt and pepper mills and the grinding mechanisms always break. I decided to invest in these, hoping my milling woes would come to an end. I'll admit these mills have excellent grinding mechanics. Very sturdy, well-built, quality materials- shouldn't wimp out and die after a year.
However... when you grind the pepper the top constantly comes loose, so as you grind the pepper gets coarser and coarser. I constantly have to stop grinding, retighten the top, and grind on.
They hold next to nothing- have had to refill the pepper twice since I got it like 2 weeks ago.
The salt comes out in a weird array. It's hard to tell where the salt goes and how much is really coming out.
I find myself reaching for my old broken mills instead of these most of the time.
I've thought about returning them several times but haven't because I keep hoping they'll somehow live up to the $40 I invested in them.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use, Size
Review 3 for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gerrym
New York
January 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Salt and Pepper Mills!
January 19, 2011
I chose these for the price and size. I wanted something small for storage purposes and mills that would grind evenly. I have only had these for a couple of weeks but so far they have met my expectations!
Review 4 for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SOTedeschi
Aledo, TX
June 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
June 24, 2010
These are great Salt & Pepper Mills, I actually love them! I would recommend these to the most pickiest cooks.
Review 5 for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinglebells
Seattle, WA
February 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a winner!
February 17, 2010
The salt and pepper mills are lovely and very functional. They look great with any table setting. I bought 2 sets for myself and would consider buying additonal sets as gifts for family and friends.
Review 6 for Peugeot Nancy Acrylic Salt & Pepper Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Naples, Me
February 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt Grinder
February 12, 2010
Good quality product, easy to fill and grinds salt properly