Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills

This battery-powered grinder offers the ultimate in easy one-handed use. Simply pick up the mill and touch the top with your fingers: the mill automatically senses your hand on top and begins grinding until you lift your fingers. Touch-activated electric grinder for easy one-handed use. Peugeot's u'Select feature offers six preset levels from powdery fine to very coarse, allowing you to adjust your grind quickly and accurately. Pepper mill's case-hardened-steel mechanism cracks the peppercorns before grinding, for the freshest flavor and richest aroma. Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion. Fast, quiet and efficient motor. An LED light illuminates the mill and food during grinding. Made of durable stainless steel with acrylic window. Includes a vial with funnel and fill line for easy refilling of the mill. Each mill uses 6 AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek and Powerful
November 11, 2013
There are a lot of electric mills on the market but knowing the Peugeot brand, I wanted to get this electric version. I love the look and how easy it is to use. It' designed perfect for a hand held device as a normal person would use it, with the button on top. And boy is it easy, just barely press the top and this sleek thing hums along and a cool LED light lights up underneath. I love these.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
malsped
,Oakton
,Va
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Five stars, with two qualifications
August 13, 2012
It's too soon for me to evaluate the long-term reliability of this mill (or lack of it), as I have been using it for only a couple of weeks. That said, its first-off performance is impressive and efficient, providing a quick, even sprinkling of ground pepper with a simple touch of a finger to the top. No frantic, two-handed winding or twisting needed here. The five settings from fine to coarse are easy to use and effective. But, when using the mill, beware of a messy design quirk: a small quantity of the milled pepper always settles on a steel crossbar that runs beneath the grinding wheel, and this is likely to spill onto your table top, prep surface or floor. To solve this problem, simply tip and tap the grinder lightly to remove the residue while the mill is still over the seasoning area.
Aside from that little issue, this mill is good enough to be a contender for best electric pepper grinder on the market. Whether it lives up to that promise only time will tell.
Review 3 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shechef
,CHICAGO
,IL
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
November 29, 2011
I had this set and within 1 year the motor burnt out of the pepper mill. When I returned W/S would not take it back and I bought another one to replace it. In less than a year it broke as well. If you actually use these a lot they don't last. I love the idea as I have arthritis in my hands but love fresh ground pepper and salt. VERY Disappointing.
Review 4 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelleyJ
,Santa Clarita
,CA
Santa Clarita, CA
November 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE - LOVE - LOVE THIS PEPPER MILL
November 3, 2011
I only use fresh ground pepper....I have GORGEOUS Peugeot mills, but the arthritis in my hands makes using them painful for me now (my daughter is how the happy recipient of them). So my husband just bought me this mill. OH MY GOSH ....what a pain free (and beautiful) way to get fresh pepper. They are perfect size and the button is VERY sensitive so it takes almost no pressure to hold the button down and get as much pepper as you want. The mill is nicely made., solid and the grind levels are precise (should be at this price). Even with my hands, I can open it and refill easily. The unit fits together very nicely. Great quality and a life saver for my poor hands. I am buying the mate for Salt.....
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, easy for arthritis sufferers, beautiful
Review 5 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckelley
,Columbia
,MD
clarksville, md
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gifted them to all of my family and friends
October 21, 2011
I absolutely love these pepper and salt mills so much and so did my family and friends when they would come over to my house. Everyone would comment on how nice and fun the mills were to use and cook with. I have gifted them to all of my friends and family. They make a unique gift in that most people would not pay that much for pepper and salt mills and would not buy them for themselves. Everyone I have given them too, also absolutely loves them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Review 6 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarcK
October 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bitter to the taste
October 11, 2011
I bought this peppermill thinking it would be well made. When I opened it and put the batteries in, I could tell right away that the quality was not very good. The parts did not line up well and when I put the second half to the motor half the unit did not work at all. I could not get the pepper to grind and had to return it. I would not suggest this mill for such a high price.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Temperamental, Fragile