Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills

This battery-powered grinder offers the ultimate in easy one-handed use. Simply pick up the mill and touch the top with your fingers: the mill automatically senses your hand on top and begins grinding until you lift your fingers. Touch-activated electric grinder for easy one-handed use. Peugeot's u'Select feature offers six preset levels from powdery fine to very coarse, allowing you to adjust your grind quickly and accurately. Pepper mill's case-hardened-steel mechanism cracks the peppercorns before grinding, for the freshest flavor and richest aroma. Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion. Fast, quiet and efficient motor. An LED light illuminates the mill and food during grinding. Made of durable stainless steel with acrylic window. Includes a vial with funnel and fill line for easy refilling of the mill. Each mill uses 6 AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dargriff
,NICHOLSON
,GA
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
improved design
July 14, 2014
This is my 2nd unit. Earlier one failed because the button to turn on got mushed in. The new one has a touch sensitive top. You barely touch it. Should last a long time. Love the functionality of this. I own the salt also. Had 5 hand surgeries that caused me to seek an alternative to twist top.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WNCMountains
WNC
June 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where's the salt ???
June 16, 2014
I KEPT TOUCHING THEN PUSHING THE TOP - NO SALT - THEN I PUT KOSHER SALT IN IT JUST TO SEE IF IT WOULD GRIND - I HAD TO PUSH RATHER HARD ON THE TOP TO GET THE SALT MILL TO EVEN WORK. IT JUST DOES NOT WORK.
Pros: Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, would not grind
Review 3 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Anita
,League City
,Tx
TX
December 7, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
speedy grinding
December 7, 2013
This salt and pepper mill replaced a manual set from Peugeot. I liked the charm of the manual set, but honestly it used to tire my forearms when I needed quantity. This grinds quickly and you can still select the size of the grind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Review 4 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbusa
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek and Powerful
November 11, 2013
There are a lot of electric mills on the market but knowing the Peugeot brand, I wanted to get this electric version. I love the look and how easy it is to use. It' designed perfect for a hand held device as a normal person would use it, with the button on top. And boy is it easy, just barely press the top and this sleek thing hums along and a cool LED light lights up underneath. I love these.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrianKC
,Batavia
,OH
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
half the set worked!
December 26, 2012
Ordered the salt and pepper mills as a Christmas gift for my wife (her only gift she truly asked for). Put them together and she tried to use the pepper mill first and, drum roll..it didn't work. (Strike 1!) Salt mill works great! Played around with them for a bit and deduced it's the motor that wasn't working (switched the motors, and ,yes, tried new batteries). Even tweaked the connection (nothing permanent WS!)...still no go. Called to exchange it...BACKORDER til Feb! (Strike 2!). Alex in CS was VERY helpful with the whole ordeal though (a double!) So verdict is neutral. Will keep you posted on the outcome in 6-12 months.
Pros: Design
Cons: didnt work
Review 6 for Peugeot Elis Sense Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
malsped
,Oakton
,Va
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Five stars, with two qualifications
August 13, 2012
It's too soon for me to evaluate the long-term reliability of this mill (or lack of it), as I have been using it for only a couple of weeks. That said, its first-off performance is impressive and efficient, providing a quick, even sprinkling of ground pepper with a simple touch of a finger to the top. No frantic, two-handed winding or twisting needed here. The five settings from fine to coarse are easy to use and effective. But, when using the mill, beware of a messy design quirk: a small quantity of the milled pepper always settles on a steel crossbar that runs beneath the grinding wheel, and this is likely to spill onto your table top, prep surface or floor. To solve this problem, simply tip and tap the grinder lightly to remove the residue while the mill is still over the seasoning area.
Aside from that little issue, this mill is good enough to be a contender for best electric pepper grinder on the market. Whether it lives up to that promise only time will tell.