This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills

These state-of-the-art French mills bring push-button ease to Peugeot's superb salt- and pepper-specific grinding mechanisms. The u'Select feature precisely sets the grind from very coarse to powdery fine with a simple twist, and a built-in light illuminates food during grinding.Battery powered, for one-handed push-button operation.Peugeot's u'Select feature lets you choose your preferred grind, with six settings from ultrafine to coarse.Pepper mill's case-hardened steel mechanism cracks peppercorns before grinding for an even grind and rich aroma.Salt mill's stainless-steel grinding mechanism is engineered to resist corrosion.An acrylic window displays the contents and fill level.A mini light illuminates food below the mill as you grind (spare bulb included).Made of durable stainless steel.Each mill uses six AAA batteries (included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.64 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
17 of 25(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Anita
,League City
,Tx
TX
December 7, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
speedy grinding
December 7, 2013
This salt and pepper mill replaced a manual set from Peugeot. I liked the charm of the manual set, but honestly it used to tire my forearms when I needed quantity. This grinds quickly and you can still select the size of the grind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Design
Review 2 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BrianKC
,Batavia
,OH
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
half the set worked!
December 26, 2012
Ordered the salt and pepper mills as a Christmas gift for my wife (her only gift she truly asked for). Put them together and she tried to use the pepper mill first and, drum roll..it didn't work. (Strike 1!) Salt mill works great! Played around with them for a bit and deduced it's the motor that wasn't working (switched the motors, and ,yes, tried new batteries). Even tweaked the connection (nothing permanent WS!)...still no go. Called to exchange it...BACKORDER til Feb! (Strike 2!). Alex in CS was VERY helpful with the whole ordeal though (a double!) So verdict is neutral. Will keep you posted on the outcome in 6-12 months.
Pros: Design
Cons: didnt work
Review 3 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berdie
great fallsva
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
pepper mill
July 5, 2011
it is the best pepper mill we are now buying one for out lake house. I have tried several cheaper and they just don't work as well and stop working eventually.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRSagogo
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic for Five
May 15, 2011
We have enjoyed this sleek, handsome wrist saver for the past five years. Use it at least once daily, usually more, and LOVE it. Our other battery powered mill broke its plastic gears after a year or so, but this all stainless steel keeps going and going. We have given it to many appreciative recipients, who continue to thank us over the years for this good looking accessory.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scotsman
Little Rock, AR
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very Best Electric Mills
January 20, 2011
The Peugeot salt and pepper mills are the best I have used. I've tried other electric mills, but these are clearly better. Solid quality throughout and not one malfunction. These have been in continuos service for over a year. Highly recommended.
Review 6 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mccun934
Portland, OR
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Works well for a while
December 7, 2010
Really cranks out the pepper when new but after a year of daily use it motor is starting to weaken and only is about 50% as strong as it was when it was new.
this is actually out 2nd Peugeot electric mill. Our first one died after about 2 years of use. this will be our last.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Aquavit
South Bend IN
Posted September 3, 2012
Peugeot - not up to W&S standards
These were given to me as a gift from a family member. They know I always shop at Williams Sonoma and felt they would be of good quality. I have had them for just about 2 years - have changed the batteries often and now the motor won't run on either of them - with new batteries. Not the quality I would expect from Peugeot nor a quality item that I would expect Williams Sonoma to sell. Very disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PamelaLita
San Antonio, Texas
October 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Great for 6 mths
October 30, 2010
Such a shame, this was so great at first . It then broke, we thought it was just batteries, but out of luck. I paid a lot for this, it's very disappointing.
Review 8 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Genji
Plano, TX
September 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Don't bother buying Peugeot mills
September 12, 2010
I purchased a Peugeot pepper mill for ~$60.
You would think that for that price you would get a quality item. But, this mill fails to grind peppercorns; the grinder slips and doesn't turn. I took it apart to see if there was some way to prevent the slippage. I found that they use cheap nylon gears that just can't handle the torque needed to crush the peppercorns.
Review 9 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icey
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great pepper mill
September 7, 2010
/we love it Our friends liked it and we have been buying them as gifts.
Review 10 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sali
Scituate, Rhode Island
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Working with Class!
August 4, 2010
I purchased mine over 3 Years ago and it's still working fine! My Wife and I use ours almost every day which sits next to our cooktop. We have changed the batteries twice since we have owned it and a touch of Class is added when the light goes on! We are planning to buy another one for a friend of ours as a Christmas gift this year What I like the most about shopping at Williams-Sonoma is no matter what you purchase and how long you have owned it. if it stopped working or your not happy with the goods, they will give you a New one or your money back! It's worth the extra cost to shop at W-S. Thank You W-S!
Review 11 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
brokenMill
Michigan
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Broken Pepper Mill
July 17, 2010
A mill that cost this much should last longer- broke after 6 months of normal usage
Review 12 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo1149
Spartanburg, SC
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great product
June 28, 2010
These are the best electric salt and peppermills we have used, and they are fun too!
Review 13 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseRed
Washington, DC
April 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love Them
April 6, 2010
Bought both the salt and pepper electric mills based on ratings from another site. They are everything you expect, no problems with grinding various brands (including ones sold thru Williams Sonoma) of peppercorns and coarse salts. Batteries last around six months using the mills on a daily basis. Guests are in love with them and have bought them with no complaints on operation or quality. This set really wows people with the light, and ease of changing the size of grind. We have had this set for over two years with no complaints. Would highly recommend.
Review 14 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WSFoodie
Fairfax, VA
March 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Don't waste your money-broke after 3 months!
March 15, 2010
Very expensive but Peugot makes great mills and wanted a powered unit that I could use w/ one hand-Inconvenient to use two hands to grind mill when cooking/prepping and hands are dirty. Unfortunately, mill broke after TWO MONTHS! Replaced batteries but mill was still broken. Sounds like it's grinding pepper for a couple seconds then slowly dies. Contacted my local WS store and was instructed to contact Peugot manufacturer directly as item is under 2 year warranty. Haven't heard from them yet but don't anticipate positive outcome. Bottom line: Don't bother with any of their battery operated mills and stick to the hand grind items-Huge waste of $
Review 15 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paintergirl
Los Angeles, CA
December 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Peugeot Electric Pepper Mill
December 24, 2009
Don't waste your money. It wouldn't grind, so we changed the batteries twice! It still wouldn't work. A complete waste of money.
Review 16 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThomsMom
San Jose, CA
December 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
We love it !!
December 21, 2009
I purchased the pepper mill for my finicky husband last Christmas and we love it. I thought it was ridiculously expensive, but I have to admit that we use it everyday and it has worked flawlessly. We like it so much that I just broke down tonight and purchased the salt mill for Christmas this year so we will have a matching set.
I got it for $100 in the store though - so you may want to ask about that.
Highly recommend it if you are looking for that "special" gift for the avid cook who has everything.
Review 17 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corman
Lewisburg, PA
November 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Ever Owned
November 7, 2009
I've owned several different sets of these over the years, and this is the last one I'll ever have to buy. Not only is it the best, but it's gauranteed for life. I know it seems like a lot of money, but if you're like me I've probably gone through 3-4 or four sets in 5 years, which actually cost more combined. It's a long term investment, and a fantastic conversation piece.
Review 18 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Seattle
October 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointing
October 25, 2009
Purchased this about 2 months ago and it's already broken. I tried everything, replaced the batteries, etc. I literally got about 10 grinds out of this thing. Don't waste your money.
Review 19 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gadgetman
Las Vegas, NV
May 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great Item around the kitchen.
May 22, 2009
I recently purchased an electric Pepper Mill and had to return it because it did not work well. The Peugeot Elis Electric Salt and Pepper Mills are a quality product that allows me the ability to deliver the proper quanity of salt and pepper while cooking. Thumbs up on this product.
Review 20 for Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IslandMom
Galveston, Texas
May 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Peugeot Elis Electric Salt & Pepper Mills
May 20, 2009
I was house sitting for my son one weekend. He called me several times and said be sure to look at my salt and pepper shaker. I looked at them an they didn't look special to me, so what's the big deal.
Before I left as a surprise I decided to cook him a pot roast in his slow cooker. I picked up the shakers, pressed the button and was I surprised. I loved them. If they were smaller I would take them to a resturant with me. Resturant's are dimly lit and these would be great to have. My son would kill me if I did this with him at the table, but my friends wouldn't. These are going on my "what to give mom list" for sure.
Thank you
page1 2 next