Nordic Ware Bouchon Pan

The signature pastry at chef Thomas Keller's Bouchon Bakery in California's Wine Country is the delicate little chocolate cake known as a bouchon (French for "cork"). Use this Nordic Ware pan in combination with our exclusive Chocolate Bouchon mix to re-create the delectable bite-size cakelets at home. Twelve deep, tapered wells produce perfect cork shape for bouchon. Also great for baking mini popovers and muffins. Heavy-gauge carbon steel promotes even baking and browning. Nonstick interior for easy release and cleanup. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nordic Ware Bouchon Pan
Review 1 for Nordic Ware Bouchon Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Springfield
,Il
January 14, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for its Purpose
January 14, 2016
I bought this pan to bake Bouchons out of the Bouchon Bakery cookbook.
Supposedly, at the actual bakery, they use a silicone mold. I prefer the heat-conducting properties of metal, and this was perfect. The edges of my Bouchons were chewy while this insides were baked-through but soft. The nonstick coating made these a breeze to unmold; I just sprayed with a little Baker's Joy before putting the batter in the pans. It does help to use a pastry bag to fill the mold. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Shape
Review 2 for Nordic Ware Bouchon Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nordic Ware Petit Popover Pan
December 25, 2014
Magnificent Pan!
I Just Bought Two Of The Petit Popover Pans & Prepared A Batch For Our Christmas Dinner.
Popped Up & Out Of Pan Beautifully. Easy Breezy Clean Up!
Treat Yourself This Holiday Season.
Your Guests Will Bw Amazed!
Happy Holidays Everyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, petit, tender & flakey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted December 29, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Magnificent Pan!
Beautiful Christmas Dinner!
Happy Holidays!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nordic Ware Bouchon Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,breinigsville
,PA
November 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+34points
35of 36found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Popovers really popped!
November 5, 2013
Never underestimate the value of a good quality pan! You get your best results using the best pans & this is it. I thought I would have trouble greasing the pan, but it was easy using a brush. The popovers just popped out of the pan & cleaning was easy. One extremely important reminder.: don't forget to reduce the baking time. Little pan. Little baking time. Dah! Too bad I didn't think of that until the very end of the baking so, naturally they were a bit darker than I had wished...Oh, one more thing..Break out the credit card & buy 2 of these since the pan will hold more than a typical popover recipe. Ahh! Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, just plain cute!!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
psfoodie
Palm Springs, CA
Posted December 25, 2014
Top 100 Contributor
Nordic Ware Petit Popover Pan
Your Review Inspired Me!
They Are Fabulous Pans!
Excellent Petit Results!
20 Minute Perfection!
Thank You!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)