This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Personalized Screwpull Vertical Lever Wine Opener

It's easier than ever to uncork a bottle of wine with this innovative lever-handle corkscrew. A patented rotation technology removes the cork in a simple up-and-over motion, requiring 30 percent less effort than standard pull-type openers. Patented friction-reducing technology streamlines the removal of a cork from a wine bottle. Performs well with any size or type of cork, from crumbly, older corks to modern plastic corks. Hardened stainless-steel screw is coated with Teflon for smooth operation. Handgrip is engineered for maximum comfort and ease of use. Made of a durable zinc-aluminum alloy with an antique chrome finish. Includes a foil cutter and handsome black matte storage box. May be personalized with a single or triple monogram. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Screwpull Vertical Lever Wine Opener
Review 1 for Personalized Screwpull Vertical Lever Wine Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecobud715
San Francisco
September 25, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Easy and elegant
September 25, 2011
Big improvement over the previous generation of Screwpull products: makes taking out corks almost instantaneous and effortless and with a precision that generally does not leave cork residue in your wine. Handsome storage case has a felt bottom to protect it from scratching your marble or fine wood surfaces.
Pros: Personalization, Quality, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 2 for Personalized Screwpull Vertical Lever Wine Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RacerX
Hawaii
May 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Heavyweight smoothness
May 6, 2011
This cork puller is the best one I've ever used. I've tried about 10 different styles over the years. It's expensive, but worth every penny every time I bring it out and effortlessly open a bottle of wine. It's the heaviest one I've ever used and the cam mechanism makes pulling corks very smooth and easy. I've purchased one for everybody in my family as a present at one time or another. Never disappoints. Mine is the older gun-metal nickel plated version which I can't seem to find now. This is the same thing in a different finish. After 4 years of use, the coil screw still works perfectly so I haven't needed to replace it with the spare one yet. Highly recommended. It looks cool, works great, and is a neat conversation piece when guests see it. The only con with this item is you won't want to just throw it in a junk kitchen drawer for storage. I keep mine in its original padded case under my wine rack.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Personalized Screwpull Vertical Lever Wine Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kasurp
May 5, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
best wine opener
May 5, 2011
I received this product a few years ago as a wedding gift, and it is simply the best wine opener I've ever used. It may take a few tries at first to get comfortable with it, but once mastered, it makes wine-opening smooth and effortless.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Easy to Use
Review 4 for Personalized Screwpull Vertical Lever Wine Opener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1234review
Boston, MA
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Great gift, you'll fight to open the wine
December 10, 2010
We received this as a wedding gift 2 years ago and it's the best wine opener we've ever seen or had for ourselves. It wasn't part of our registry but we were and are still so thrilled a smart friend went "off registry" and gave us a monogrammed one. We love it. It makes opening wine a breeze and we constantly get lots of rave reviews from friends and family members who see us use it or use it themselves when we're entertaining.