Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser

Our newly updated set features design refinements that make it the perfect gift for cooks. Ideal for sharing and storing favorite recipes, it includes a maple recipe card box customized with the cook's name, along with our embosser and stand. Gift set includes: Maple wood recipe box personalized with "Kitchen Of" and the name of your choice. Holds approx. 500 cards. Groove atop recipe box holds included Acrylic cover for propping up a recipe card, protecting it from stains as you cook. One hundred 4" x 6" recipe cards. 12 preprinted dividers for organizing recipes: Seafood, Desserts, Soup & Salad, Vegetables, Entertaining, Pasta, Side Dishes, Meat, Holiday, Poultry, Bread and Hors D'Oeuvres. Embosser with maple stand and "Kitchen Of" embosser plate, for personalizing recipe cards, cookbooks, stationery and more. For personalization of the box and embosser, please specify up to 26 characters.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
Review 1 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
orenandnicole
,Bronx
,NY
January 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely... but warps
January 10, 2014
We received this as a wedding gift, but didn't unpack it right away, as we had no place for it. When we unpacked it about 2 months later, we found that it was warped. Williams-Sonoma sent us a replacement, which was fine upon initial receipt, but within 2 months, the replacement had also warped.
Other than the warping, the design, personalization, and various pieces (embosser, recipe cards, etc) are all lovely. The recipe cards are nice and large, and I appreciate the plastic holder, as I tend to make a mess when I cook. Were it not for the warping, I would give it 5 stars.
Pros: Size, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barneyme
,St. Louis Metropolitan area
,Mo
December 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personalized Recipe Box
December 5, 2013
I received this as a gift last Christmas. I had wanted it for years. Now my daughter wants one so I am ordering one for her and one for my daughter-in-law. I noticed the person's comment about it warping and don't know what could have happened to her box as mine is great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaitTri
,NJ
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DON'T BUY- The product warps
September 15, 2013
This product is extremely low quality. I received it as a gift from my boyfriend and loved it until one day I noticed it was completely ruined. It sat on the same shelf in my kitchen since the day I got it and one day I turned around and the wood was all warped. Wood only warps when it is to dry or it gets wet,(which did not happen).
I have taken wood shop classes and my father works with wood therefore I know for a fact the wood was not properly treated before it was put into production.
Where you customize it and your name goes it is completely cracked across the front, it no long shuts properly, the corners seem to be turned in. Like I said it has never left the shelf, so it was no dropped or anything.
Other then being disappointed with the product I contacted a rep from the company and he told me to send him picture, which I did. It has been months now and still no response. Not only this is product cheap the customer service was even worse.
Cons: Fragile, Unreliable, customer service
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMKY
,New York
,NY
October 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Addition
October 3, 2012
Our box arrived in perfect condition. It's a little on the heavy side, but come on, it is a block of wood. It's larger than I expected, which I was glad for. My only criticism is that I wish the recipe cards were lined on both sides.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 5 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VOliva
,Montebello
,CA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty of a box!
January 7, 2012
Recipe box was packaged with lots of protection and received in pristine condition. I gave this item as a Christmas gift as suggested by my daughter. The recipe box was the highlight of the gifts. The wooden box was beautiful, packed with the cards, holder, dividers and the embosser. The personalization on the front of the box was very nice. I thought the box was expensive but the reaction was worth the price.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 6 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaKJ
,Vista
,CA
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Set
December 28, 2011
This is such a top quality set! The recipe box is made so well with dove-tail construction and beautiful wood. I love embossers and have always wanted one. I am so proud to give this set as a gift (and I bought a 2nd set for lucky me).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deanne913
,Olathe
,ks
November 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful gift
November 5, 2011
This was a gift for a friend retiring from a foodservice department after 23 years of service. She was very happy and loved this gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 8 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tucson12
,Bangor
,PA
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive and Well-made
September 24, 2011
Quality,quality. Weighty box and Iooks great on the counter, and attractive personalization. My order came in just three days.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooterpetunia
Houston, TX
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Gift
August 16, 2011
I ordered this for a friend who is moving away. She and I share many recipes and a love of baking. I was really happy with the quality of all the components and I am sure she will love it, too!
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 10 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookChristy
Fair Oaks, CA
June 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bridal Shower gift success
June 19, 2011
This is a gift that I gave to my friend at her bridal shower - I had everyone who attended the shower bring a recipe and we put all the recipes inside to give at the end of the shower. I'd say it was a successful gift:) The box is well made, and the embosser is especially unique. I also like that there is a small magnet where the lid closes to keep it tight. I think it is important to note that when you get to the Personalization page of the order, the place that says "Enter Text" is where you should write the recipient's name - what is not stated on the ordering page is that "Kitchen Of" is standard. I was very happy with the gift, and even though it wasn't cheap, it will be a keepsake for sure!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Cons: price
Review 11 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MJ44
Long Beach
May 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read product info carefully
May 18, 2011
I placed the order and then was taken to the website page where I am allowed to customize. I never understood that "Kitchen Of" was permanent. So, I created my own simple saying. Awesome. And, it's not like I didn't read all of the warnings in red. I totally understood it was not something I could return as a custom order. It's "somewhat custom."
I would recommend to a friend, but with a string of warning signs if ordering online. I also recommend that WS update their personalization page to also say "Kitchen of" and then the blank text field as one more idiot-proof attempt at explaining the engraving.
Review 12 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REDRED
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my kitchen!
April 20, 2011
I got this recipe box & embosser set as a birthday gift. It is absolutely beautiful! The box is big enough to hold every recipe you could ever want. The embosser is really fun and easy to use. The best part is the recipe holder that you put in the box lid. It keeps you from getting your recipe cards covered in grease and batter. I highly recommend this gift set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design
Review 13 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yanna
Farmington, CT
April 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A good addition to my kitchen
April 16, 2011
I received the recipe box from my Grandson. It's perfect! Large enough to hold a lot of recipes and the embosser is a nice addition to personalize recipes to give friends and relatives. I purchased one for my Granddaughter and will purchase more for my other Granddaughters!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MadConn
Fort Wayne, Indiana
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Received Replacement - Almost Worse
March 30, 2011
I reviewed this product earlier as I was quite disappointed in the quality of the product. Well, moments ago I got my replacement. Please see pictures I have attached. This box was damaged on 5 different surfaces. I can't believe WS would have this quality of a product for what I paid. Oh.. they are ordering box #3 for me. Let's hope this one is accurate. I'd just throw in the towel, but I also bought aprons and such to match the theme of the gift - let's hope someone gets involved at WS and is sure this product is right when I get it in... oh... another 2 weeks.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MadisonConn
Fort Wayne, Indiana
March 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice thought, poor quality
March 17, 2011
I thought this would be the perfect Wedding Gift - along with aprons and such. This arrived today and is totally scratched all over the dove-tailing. It's like they put the box in a vice to do the engraving and just scratched it like crazy.
The personalization on the recipe box did NOT mat what came as part of the embosser - they spelled one of the words completely wrong and different from the engraving on the box.
I called customer service and they will order me a new one - sure hope it comes in better shape. For $70, I can't believe the poor shape and bad quality. Very frustrated.
The photo just shows one dove tail joint - but they are all in this bad of shape!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Personalized Recipe Gift Set with Embosser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shell3816
Placerville, CA
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recipe Box
January 4, 2011
It is beautiful box for keeping all my recipes. It makes for a great gift.