Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal

We've reengineered the interior of our journal for the highest quality, so you can gather favorite family recipes and notes about special celebrations into a lasting keepsake. The design accommodates recipes in all forms, whether they're jotted on cards, clipped from magazines or printed out from the computer. Beautifully crafted 3-ring hard-spine faux-leather binder. 12 plastic sleeves to fit 8 1/2" x 11" clippings. Paper envelope to keep odd-sized clippings organized. 12 plastic sleeves to fit 5" x 7" recipe cards. 24 recipe cards (5" x 7"). 12 preprinted tab dividers. 12-page journal for recording party menus and guest lists. Binder available with a burgundy or green spine. Can be personalized with up to 8 letters - ideal for gift giving. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
57 of 66(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
Review 1 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mdpowers
December 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Book - Need refills
December 8, 2013
This is a great book. Please add the additional plastic sleeves and recipe cards for order as well because I already need more of them!
Review 2 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suga
,jesup
,GA
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift for anyone
October 29, 2013
Love,love,love this book! So great for old family recipes and is a great gift for others. This is a great treasure to hand down to family after your gone. Sure would like to order extra recipe cards and plastic sleeves for this book. Please add these items for order.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design, Assembly
Cons: need to offer extra cards and plastic sleeves
Review 3 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1819
Texas
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring this item back
July 12, 2011
I use mine daily and finding extra plastic sleeves for computer receipes is easy. The three rings lets you remove a receipe while using it. I have given this item to myself, friends and now I need one for my new daughter-in-law. PLEASE bring it back!!!!! There is nothing like it out there, I have looked. William Sonoma owes it to serious cooks to bring back this organizing notebook - it was classy and useful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 4 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cook22
April 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it but are refills no longer available???
April 30, 2011
Love this classic book that I hope can be handed down in our family. BUT, went online to order refills of recipe cards and sheet protectors -- all are noted, "NO LONGER AVAILABLE". Hopefully they are temporarily sold out, but I recommend you check before ordering the binder. Hopefully WS will let everyone know on this post what the situation is.
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: no refills available
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Virginia, Housewares BuyerMay 13, 2011
Hi Cook22,
We were out of stock for a little while, but the refills are available again. Here's a link to the page: http://www.williams-sonoma.com/products/personalized-recipe-and-entertaining-journal-refill/.
Glad to hear you're enjoying your journal!
-Virginia
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
lkahl
Beaverton, OR
Posted May 15, 2011
Page Protectors
The comment on this review from the buyer says the refills are now available, and the journal entry pages are available, but the page protectors and recipe sleeves are not. Any word on when those will be available again?
0points
Customer avatar
Tamaguchi
Cupertino
Posted May 10, 2011
NO Refills!!!
In mid April (2011) I spoke to two manager when calling the website regarding the refills. They didn't even realize that the refills are no longer available...they have no idea if and when they will be available...
Very un professional - One supervisor took down my email address and promised to send me an email regarding this issue - I have yet to hear from them...be aware - the amount of refills in the binder will not last for long and there are NO refills in the future.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gooberb
Conneticut
April 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Beautiful Recipe Journal
April 28, 2011
My husband and I purchased this same exact Recipe Journal a few years ago, for ourselves. Our son is getting married soon, so we purchased this as an additional wedding gift. It is beautifully designed, and engraved at the bottom. I would definitely recommend this as a shower, and/or wedding gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 6 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommafreda
Hanson, MA
March 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Keepsake
March 31, 2011
I bought this for my future daughter-in-law as a shower present. I asked all the guest to bring some of their favorite recipes to the shower which I was hosting. Many people were family members and brought some very treasured recipes. The book is of excellent quality and additional pages can be purchased. Being able to personalize it was an added bonus.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 7 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewelzht
March 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful recipe organizer
March 30, 2011
I received this as a wedding gift (w/personalization), and all I can say is wow. What a beautiful thoughtful gift. The look, feel, and quality of the binder is such that I am excited to put my recipes in it. I will be using it to house treasured family recipes and make it a family keepsake.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, organization
Review 8 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CooksMom
Saline, Michigan
March 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift for the Man who loves to cook.
March 26, 2011
Bought this at Christmas for my son who loves to cook and he loves it - much better than a recipe box!
Then bought one for myself recently and my only complaint is that I changed my mind about what I wanted printed on the front and called within an hour of placing the order to change it. A note was sent by W-S to the vendor but the book came with original lettering. I was told the vendor had not responded to the note but thought W-S should have followed up. I am keeping what I have, it's not that big of an issue and I am the one who made the change, but would have preferred the other.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KellyinDenver
Denver, CO
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
February 27, 2011
For the price I expected quality. A nice binder from your local office supply store would be a better choice. I had it personalized and the personalization is crooked. Since I'm in a time crunch and it would be a hassle I didn't return the binder. I would skip the engraving the next time. Besides being crooked it didn't look that great anyway. The recipe tabs are nice.
Review 10 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah1025
Nashville, TN
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorate recipe book!
January 26, 2011
I love this recipe book, it is awesome. I will never lose another one of my recipes again.
Review 11 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mamacas
Texas
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personalization Error
January 21, 2011
I bought this item as a "first" wedding present for my daughter and her fiancé as a surprise. I took great care to make sure the personalization was correct because the name is odd. The journal was sent directly to her so I did not have a chance to preview the item. She called me almost in tears because the name was spelled wrong. She felt jinxed.
Review 12 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momofkcb
Hermitage, TN
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Recipes
January 8, 2011
Ordered this as a gift for my daughter-n-law's sister. She absolutely loved it and now my daughter-n-law wants one too.
Review 13 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookbuff
Ankeny, IA
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality
January 7, 2011
I got this as a gift from my husband and I just love it! It's great quality and I have enjoyed filling out the large index cards. The personalization with my name on it was also a plus.
Review 14 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DHale
Sarasota, FL
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for any cook
January 7, 2011
This journal is perfect for storing all of your recipes & notes. The fact that you can add pages & storage pockets is great.
Review 15 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kclery
Tampa, FL
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Recipe Binder
January 7, 2011
I bought this recipe journal for my brother-in-law for Christmas. It is a beautiful binder with substantial weight that will hold a bunch of recipes. The personalization was a very elegant touch. I recommend this to anyone wanting to organize their recipes. Definitely worth the money!
Review 16 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
none12
Houston, TX
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personalized Journal
January 5, 2011
Nice journal although the name stamp in the lower corner was smaller than it appeared on the web site.
Review 17 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer2010
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookbook
January 3, 2011
Purchased as a gift. The binder, pages, recipe cards and dividers are all very good quality. She loved it.
Review 18 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
phannam
Arlington VA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks nice, hopeful about its usefulness
January 1, 2011
Gave it as a gift -- it was happily received and quite impressive. However, I've read a number of reviews about it being not terribly durable. With a little trouble on my own part, I could have put together a notebook with tabs and inserts, etc., that would serve the same purpose. Have high hopes that it will hold up -- I had it monogrammed, so will not be able to return it. So far, so good.
Review 19 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlord911
Lincoln, RI
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My wife loved this
December 31, 2010
I bought this for my wife for xmas and she absolutely loved it. I'd give it 5 starts except it was slightly more than I expected after shipping and could have come with an extra set of refills, but the quality & product are great and well packaged.
Review 20 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gdavis
Pine Bluff, AR
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the cook who has everything
December 31, 2010
This book has everything you need to keep up with the receipes you get from friends and from magazines. Perfect gift for the cook who has everything.
page1 2 3 4 next