This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal

We've reengineered the interior of our journal for the highest quality, so you can gather favorite family recipes and notes about special celebrations into a lasting keepsake. The design accommodates recipes in all forms, whether they're jotted on cards, clipped from magazines or printed out from the computer. Beautifully crafted 3-ring hard-spine faux-leather binder. 12 plastic sleeves to fit 8 1/2" x 11" clippings. Paper envelope to keep odd-sized clippings organized. 12 plastic sleeves to fit 5" x 7" recipe cards. 24 recipe cards (5" x 7"). 12 preprinted tab dividers. 12-page journal for recording party menus and guest lists. Binder available with a burgundy or green spine. Can be personalized with up to 8 letters - ideal for gift giving. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
Review 1 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BelindaH
,Katy
,TX
October 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great personal gift!
October 3, 2014
We have given this as a gift to some of our close family and friends. It makes a beautiful wedding gift. We put some of our favorite family recipes in it and it so personal and so from the heart. I've not seen another one done as well as this - the page dividers, the table chart with conversions, etc.I was very disappointed to see it is being discontinued! I should order the rest of them and keep for future gifts!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, great divider pages
Review 2 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninni612
,Philadelphia
,PA
September 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A gift to pass on!
September 1, 2014
I bought this as a now and future gift for my child who loved his grandmother and will cherish the copies of her recipes. I have included. Also favorite childhood 'growing up' recipes,
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAOldie
,Loomis
,CA
August 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Idea!
August 18, 2014
This journal was more than I expected. This will save time looking for recipes for parties and the holidays and help me remember what combinations worked. When I received it in the mail, I immediately tried to order 2 more for Christmas gifts but they were no longer available. I am disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 4 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovet2cook
,Alpharetta
,GA
August 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love The Organizin recipe Journal
August 17, 2014
I ordered three of these journals and as soon as I received them, I started organized my clipped out recipes and printed recipes. I was so impressed with the quality of the journal, that I ordered three more for additional gifts.
Very useful product. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Assembly, organized
Review 5 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TipMcG
,the Bronx, New York
July 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great! Utter Unique
July 26, 2014
At full price, I purchased 2 of these, on sale, I went wild! These are sooo handy! And the various inserts included are like sprinkles atop the ice cream!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, unique
Review 6 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcdoyenne
,Washington
,DC
Washington, DC
July 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My New Favorite Item
July 17, 2014
This journal is my new favorite kitchen item. It facilitates organizing recipes regardless of the original form. The binder and inserts are perfect and will certainly increase the efficiency of my cooking and entertaining. My only regret is not having one sooner.
WS packages it well and it makes an excellent hostess, shower, or housewarming gift. It appears far more expensive than it is. I'm going to stock them in my gift closet!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, price
Review 7 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisR266
,Westerville
,OH
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Perfect for the serious cook
June 20, 2014
I love, love, love these binders! I have two, and have given them as gifts in past years. They disappeared for a while, but now they're back and on sale at an amazing price. You will be so pleased with them, order them now while they are still here. They stand up well to serious kitchen work, and they're attractive enough to leave out on your counter or bookshelf. Just ordered two more for myself and one each for my best friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: extra cards and sleeves not available
Review 8 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mdpowers
December 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Nice Book - Need refills
December 8, 2013
This is a great book. Please add the additional plastic sleeves and recipe cards for order as well because I already need more of them!
Review 9 for Personalized Recipe and Entertaining Journal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suga
,jesup
,GA
October 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Great gift for anyone
October 29, 2013
Love,love,love this book! So great for old family recipes and is a great gift for others. This is a great treasure to hand down to family after your gone. Sure would like to order extra recipe cards and plastic sleeves for this book. Please add these items for order.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design, Assembly
Cons: need to offer extra cards and plastic sleeves