Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Personalized Double Border Doormat

Framed by a double border, our handsome mat is woven from sustainably harvested natural coir fibers - coconut husks flayed into extremely tough bristles that trap debris, absorb moisture and resist mildew.One medium mat makes use of approximately 75 coconut husks that would otherwise be discarded.Classic double-border design and personalization add a welcoming touch to the threshold.Rugged bristles absorb moisture, resist mildew and trap dirt.Sustainably harvested, renewable coir fibers are hand spun and tufted on hand looms.100% biodegradable; may be composted after its usable life.For monogramming, specify up to 3 initials.For personalization with a name or address (maximum 2 lines); Medium, up to 8 characters per line; Large, up to 10 characters per line; Double Door, up to 11 characters per line; Semi-circle, up to 3 initial monogram only. (Character counts include spaces.)A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Double Border Doormat
Review 1 for Personalized Double Border Doormat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northern
,NV
September 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy Entry Mat.
September 15, 2016
Very thick. Nice presence at the door. Our last one finally was replaced our more than 10 years, it was worn. This one is just as nice. Did not initialize it.
Would buy again.. It did take quite a while to arrive.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Personalized Double Border Doormat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,san diego
,CA
July 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy Greeting
July 10, 2016
bought a personalized double door mat for our front entry with wedding gift card. It looks so incredible. Very classy way to greet our guests to our home with our name. We LOVE it! ready to order another one for the back door.
Pros: Design, Durable, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Personalized Double Border Doormat
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Huntington
,NY
October 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personalized Doormat
October 8, 2015
This is a handsome and functional greeting at our front door.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Personalized Double Border Doormat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,Ky
April 20, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS DOORMAT
April 20, 2015
Ii LOVE this doormat with personalization! It is very thick and looks to be very durable! I have this doormat on a covered porch.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Personalized Double Border Doormat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Wichita
,KS
April 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Text Layout/Spacing
April 3, 2015
My first doormat showed up with the letters unevenly spaced. Thankfully WS was very responsive and had the manufacturer send a replacement. My replacement came yesterday with the same spacing issue, this time with my name not even straight on the doormat. The replacement actually looks worse than the first. I was so excited for this doormat and was fine with waiting for a replacement because I wanted it so bad, but at this point I'm giving up. I asked WS for a refund because it's apparent that the manufacturer they are contracting with on this product just doesn't care about the quality and appearance. I am waiting on the response from WS. Thankfully most of their products are very nice and their customer service is always helpful. I wouldn't recommend this product but I would recommend WS.
Cons: Quality, poor print spacing, poor print orientation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Personalized Double Border Doormat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Edmond
,OK
August 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes a classic entryway standout
August 20, 2014
Really pleased with this. Very beautiful We got the double door mat and it was quite impressive!! It lasted about 4 years (including a few snows) before the name finally started wearing off and the edges barely began to fray. It was a bit expensive but worth it to get such a big mat. Hard to find one of this size that doesn't cost the price of a door! Besides, it outlasts at least 2 cheaper rugs.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean