This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3

These colorful gingerbread Christmas stockings are a feast for the eyes as well as a treat for the belly. Baked from scratch by the Monaco Baking Company using a centuries-old recipe, each one is painstakingly decorated by hand and personalized with royal icing. Stylish and delicious, they make a perfect holiday gift-just don't forget Santa! Set of three cookies, one of each design. 6" high each; 8 oz. total. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
Review 1 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanceL
,Santee
,CA
December 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great gift
December 29, 2011
I've given this type gift before to a family with 3 small children, and it's always a big hit. Very clever! It would be nice if there were a more flexible option for ordering other than only multiples of 3.
Pros: great for family with kids, great colorful designs
Cons: limited to ordering only in multiples of 3
Review 2 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pixie0312
,Dallas
,Tx
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Icing not so good
December 20, 2011
I ordered the cookies for my children and one of them told me that he didn't like his cookie because it tastes like medicine...... He offered me a piece and I must say that he is right!!! They are not so good....
Pros: Amount
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
swimmomof5
Haddonfield, NJ
Posted December 26, 2011
Ditto
I bought the cookies for my five kids. And they were very bitter with a strong chemical aftertaste coming from the icing. The dough was fine, but the icing rendered the cookies inedible. I made my children throw them out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBrk
,Ft Lauderdale
,FL
November 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun & tasty
November 17, 2011
These gingerbread cookies have been a tradition in our home for the last 5 years and they will be again this year! We have had the Gingerbread men, the Snowmen, the Stockings and it's a Christmas Eve treat for us. The fact that you can have the names on them makes it even nicer. They are tasty and big enough to share. Highly recommend!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift, personalized
Review 4 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RImom
Rhode Island
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tasted and Looked Great
January 8, 2011
I tucked these into my kids Christmas stockings. The cookies are a good size and very pretty. What was an unexpected delight was how good they tasted. (My sons' were kind enough to share.) The gingerbread had a nice, light taste with a hint of orange.
Review 5 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saltydawgwoman
New Hampshire
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice stocking stuffer
January 8, 2011
These were great. Arranged so they poked out of the top of each stocking allowing for quick identification of holiday gift piles. They were yummy, moist, and beautifully presented. A definite holiday pleaser.
Review 6 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwgaughan
Bethesda, MD
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Well Received Gift
January 7, 2011
These gingerbread cookie mittens, personalized with the names of the recipients, were so adorable, they wanted to preserve them, not eat them.
Temptation gave way and I am happy to report that they were fresh and delicious. I will order a set for myself next year!
Review 7 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minisun
Orange Park,Fl
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gingerbread Aroma
January 6, 2011
I gave the Gingerbread Stocking Cookies for a Christmas gift to my friends family, and they were thrilled. Especially their names on the stockings and the wonderful aroma of gingerbread.
Review 8 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MassMommy
Outside Boston MA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very pleased
January 5, 2011
I have to say I had concerns if these would arrive whole and not cracked. They were packaged beautifully - tasted wonderful and looked great as place settings on my Christmas table. Everyone enjoed them.
Review 9 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hadamar
Chicago
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great tasting gingerbread!
December 30, 2010
Cute cookies and great tasting but delivery leaves something to be desired. Cookie order purchased the first few days of December didn't even make it to me until Christmas week, so recipients got them after Christmas. Don't advertise that they process within a week if they don't.
Review 10 for Personalized Gingerbread Stocking Cookies, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tobit
Ruxton MD
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Christmas Present!
December 28, 2010
The perfect gift as a standalone or with some kind of gift card attached to the back and tied with ribbon. These beautifully decorated handmade cookies are substantial and sweetly scented/flavored with ginger, whether you decide to eat them or keep as permanent decorations... For co-workers, next door neighbors, little children and even as place settings for a holiday meal, I get these every year. They come in different shapes (last year's were snowmen, this year's were stockings), arrive quickly and beautifully packaged from Williams Sonoma's baker/vendor in California. Highly recommended!