This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Personalized Gingerbread House

Our quaint gingerbread house is made with all-natural traditional gingerbread and festooned with royal icing and old-fashioned candies, including gumdrops and peppermint sticks. For an extra-sweet touch, a plaque above the front door may be personalized with up to eight characters. Made with all-natural gingerbread with hand-applied details; no two houses are alike. Can be personalized with a name or message up to eight characters. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personalized Gingerbread House
Review 1 for Personalized Gingerbread House
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jllew
,Houston
,TX
January 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
This was awful!
January 1, 2012
This gingerbread house was a huge, and expensive, disappointment. It looked pretty, but was as hard as cement and tasted bad, too. I should have called the next day and requested a refund.
I'm surprised that Williams-Sonoma would carry a product that is this bad.
I can't help but wonder at the differences in my experience with the product and the good reviews others gave it.
Review 2 for Personalized Gingerbread House
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HermosaGran
,Hermosa Beach
,Ca
December 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Personalized name on Gingerbread House
December 27, 2011
My grandson received the Personalized Gingerbread House from me for Christmas. The Gingerbread House was lovely and tasted great (he says) BUT to my chagrin, the icer mispelled my grandson Griffin's name. The name on the house was Griffith. Someone wasn't paying attention and that was the only thing they had to do with the house is decorate with a seven- letter name. Fortunately Griffin had a good sense of humor about it and ate Griffith all up, I bought three houses and I might think twice about ordering them next year,.
Review 3 for Personalized Gingerbread House
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ginnasean
,Middle Village
,NY
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Personalized Gingerbread House
December 22, 2011
I sent three of these houses, one to each of my sisters. Not only were they thrilled with them, they said they were really great and tasted good. they loved their names on the houses, the gumdrops around the door and the watermelon slices around the windows and of course, the snowman in the front of the house. i then decided to order one for myself but, much to my dismay, they were all gone. there is always next year!!!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, wonderful
Review 4 for Personalized Gingerbread House
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julstheshopper
Marlborough CT
December 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
I order these every year
December 3, 2010
I can't say how many of these lovely gingerbread houses I have sent to friends and family over the years. They are a little different every year, but always absolutely beautiful. The gingerbread smell is fantastic too! Don't worry about shipping damage, these are very well packed, and they arrive within a few days even with the standard shipping. Enjoy and Merry Christmas to all!
Review 5 for Personalized Gingerbread House
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marrow
Cedar Point, NC
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Best gift ever
November 30, 2010
I just ordered this gingerbread house for my grandson. I ordered one last year and he loved it so much. His parents had it out as part of their Christmas decor and later invited the neighborhood children over to eat it with them. It was delicious, so the kids say. They are looking forward to another one this year.