Cooks' Jacket

Worn by executive chefs in fine restaurants, this poly/cotton blend utility jacket utility jacket is ideal for the top chef in the home kitchen. It fully protects the body with a high collar and double-breasted front; cloth-knot buttons add authentic professional detail. If you spill something on the front, just reverse the side that's buttoned and you'll present a fresh appearance. Wrinkle and shrink-resistant, the oversized jacket has a full cut and French cuffs, plus drop shoulders for ease of movement and double stitching for durability. A pocket on the sleeve can hold a pen and thermometer. Machine-wash. Small: fits chest sizes 36"-38"; Medium: fits chest sizes 40"-42"; Large: fits chest sizes 44"-46". Made in El Salvador.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cooks' Jacket
Review 1 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jcbreide
,Colorado Springs
,CO
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
December 29, 2012
Good product - I received mine as a Christmas present a couple of years ago, and my wife liked it so much she asked for one of her own!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SVENSWIFE
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas Gift of the Year
January 12, 2012
My daughter gave this jacket to my husband for Christmas this year (with personalization). He is the cook in our house. Without a doubt this was the gift of the year. He looks so handsome in the jacket AND he says he is more creative when he wears it to cook. His creations are even better than before! (Professional quality, excellent fit, reasonable price).
Thank you!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Cooks' Jacket
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
winfield
los angeles
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personalized Cooks' Jacket
January 13, 2011
The white jacket had white writing????
You can't even see the personalized name?
Review 4 for Cooks' Jacket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DadandHusband
SF, CA
December 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fit and function...
December 20, 2009
I bought this for my wife who is a great chef but lacked the appropriate togs. Our one regret is that it is only available in one silhouette and she would have preferred it to be fitted for a women's build.
She is a Women's size 8 or Medium and liked the Small jacket though the sleeves had to be rolled up.
She loves the fact that she can dress for an event (dinner party,Thanksgiving) and still cook away as it safely protects her outfit underneath.
Overall we are a happy shoppers.
Review 5 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen302
November 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High Quality Jacket
November 9, 2009
This is the second time my husband has received this Chef''s Jacket as a gift - first from my sister, and then from me. We run a B&B, and my husband wears this jacket every day for breakfast service. The previous jacket lasted almost 10 years! And we liked it so well, I ordered the same one again, hopefully to last the next 10 years. Very durable, washable, heavyweight; and very professional looking.
Review 6 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harmon
Saint Louis, MO
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Jacket
February 26, 2009
Nice quality fabric, covered buttons, generous sleeves. Would like to have had an equivalency chart to show the women's sizes compared to men's. Will order another jacket in a smaller size, but will also keep the original and give it as a gift.
Review 7 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth0530
Philadelphia, PA
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Sharp and Useful!
February 6, 2009
Comes just as described - the jacket fits perfectly, looks great on, and really provides the coverage needed. Plus, it is a great value for the money!
Review 8 for Cooks' Jacket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Chciago Suburbs
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sizing issues
February 5, 2009
I ordered a medium, based upon the chest sizes described and this size is on the small end of medium.
My wife thinks I look so much cooler now...
Review 9 for Cooks' Jacket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bugaboo
Superior, WI
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My husband, the chef
February 5, 2009
The jacket looked great on my husband. My only suggestion is to make them in larger sizes. His great pasta dishes have caused him to increase in size.
Review 10 for Cooks' Jacket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1hma
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chefs Jacket
January 8, 2009
Thie Chefs Jacket is nice for the home cook. The downside is I had this personalized and the lettering is placed to low on the jacket.
Review 11 for Cooks' Jacket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cookaholic
Solana Beach, CA
January 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice!
January 5, 2009
This is a well made jacket, but larger than I expected. The manufacturer tags a Small as a 36" - 38" size. I guess I expected smaller because WS lists as 30" - 37". A little disappointing (since I wear a 4) but will try to shrink in the dryer. Still nice looking and will do the job!
Review 12 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COURAGO
GREENPOINT BROOKLYN
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT JACKET
November 26, 2008
I FEEL LIKE AREAL COOKWITH THE JACKET EVEN WHEN I BURN THE FOOD
Review 13 for Cooks' Jacket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KRGreen
Seattle, Washington
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Monogram off-center
October 8, 2008
The monogram was not centered appropriately and ended up not showing when jacket is worn. Very disappointing!
Review 14 for Cooks' Jacket
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gary
Wilmington, NC
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
POOR Embroidery
September 3, 2008
The Embroidery was not placed correctly and was too small to be easily read, The Togue had excellent Embroidery but the jacket did not. My grandson wore it all day on last Dec 25th and still wears it today when he helps me cook.
Review 15 for Cooks' Jacket
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsBurns
San Francisco, CA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
He wears this jacket
September 3, 2008
Sturdy, cotton, longer-sleeves. Double-seamed across the shoulder similar to a jean jacket. My husband wears this jacket when we have guests over and when we visit family. Personalized, it looks very professional. Only dislike the brand-patch on the left shoulder.
Review 16 for Cooks' Jacket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaviaTKR
Sinking Spring, PA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
September 3, 2008
I bought this jacket and had it personally monogramed as a gift for my husband. He adores it! It holds up well and looks great even through the occasional spill, it cleans up nicely and has come through many washes already and still looks great!