Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron

A generously sized apron is a necessity in any kitchen, and ours will brighten yours with lively color. Sewn of thick cotton, it can be personalized or monogrammed with up to nine characters, all the same height, embroidered in your choice of color. An apron of this quality makes a welcome gift for any cook. Durable 100% cotton construction. Adjustable neckband ensures a good fit. Roomy front pockets hold small tools. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Customizable Gift
January 12, 2016
I bought this apron for my mom for Christmas in the maroon color with her name embroidered on the front and she absolutely loves it! I would definitely buy as a gift again if I got the chance. I may even purchase one for myself.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,seattle
,wa
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful until Washed
January 3, 2016
I love the look and feel of this apron. It provides great coverage, the pockets are very handy, the colors are bright and it is comfortable. I was totally enamored with this until I washed it, following manufacturer's instructions. The color has completely faded after just one wash! The fabric looks frumpy. Granted, I haven't ironed it but really, what is the point of an apron that can't be easily washed? Disappointing.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Park Ridge
,IL
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apron Not Received for Christmas
December 30, 2015
I ordered this Apron in November 2015. It was to be monogramed. I was later advised that it was out of stock and I would receive it by Dec 18th. I never received any further communication. On line the order status indicates that it will be available in Jan. 2016. Way too late for Christmas 2015 !!!
Cons: not delivered in time
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adult Apron
November 15, 2015
I bought this apron for my Mom 10 plus years ago. She passed 7 years ago & I took the apron back while I learned to cook. Tonight I was making chicken soup wearing the apron & set myself on fire. The apron ended up with 3 large burn holes & I was untouched by the flames. I will buy another apron tomorrow, just wish I still could use my Mother's. I love the heavy gauge cotton that is used in its construction.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength, Assembly, washes and air drys nicely.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
May 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality
May 22, 2015
I purchased this gift for my mom for Mother's Day. It is a great quality apron and the embroidered name came out really nice.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best apron I own
January 13, 2015
this was a Christmas gift from my husband and although I have a number of aprons which I use every day as I love to cook and seem to always have several in the wash every week...I thought I had enough...but this one is the sturdiest one I have and it's getting all the use when it isn't in the wash.
If you cook..you need this..get one!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Long Beach
,CA
November 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice apron poor monograming
November 9, 2014
I like the quality of the apron but was disappointed with the monograming. I purchased 4 aprons and on 1 the monograming wasn't centered. Disappointed in quality control from a company like Williams Sonoma.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 16, 2014
I was excited to find this apron because of the engraving option and also because it came in a petite size.
However, I haven't been nearly as happy with it as I thought I would. I've been pretty disappointed. After I wash and dry it, it always comes out so wrinkly, with the bottom hem flipping up, that I have to iron it in order to make it look normal. It doesn't make any difference if I take it out of the dryer right away or not.
And then, I noticed the first time I ironed it (and it has happened every time since), when I iron the seams and the edges, it makes the navy blue fabric fade slightly and leaves it looking worn.
I have been disappointed that it is such a high maintenance apron and looks so worn after being washed and ironed. I would have thought that anything made by Williams-Somona would be of the highest quality. Unfortunately, because of my experience, I would not be able to recommend this apron to a friend.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Belagiobabe
Northridge, CA
Posted October 10, 2014
I have purchased several of these aprons & they do tend to wrinkle when placed in the dryer - I think it's due to the heavy cotton material. I've learned to just take them out of the washer, shake a bit, & hang outside over a chair or on a hanger with clips. No wrinkles! My family, friends, & I all love our WS aprons! I've tried others & they're nowhere near the same quality.
Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hot Springs Village
,Ar
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Protection
May 24, 2014
I do all of our cooking and splatters do happen. My new apron is not only convenient with the front pockets but also protective from flying cook stove debris. I like it so much, I bought one for a friend that also enjoys his time in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful Apron for my Daughter
November 10, 2013
This apron arrived very quickly, was exactly as described, the fabric and personalized engraving all top of the line textiles used. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tulsa
,OK
November 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wedding Shower Gift
November 4, 2013
I had ordered personalized throws from another company - the embroidery was so tacky that I couldn't use them. But the embroidery on these aprons was BEAUTIFUL. I was very, very happy with how they turned out. Thank you!
Pros: Quality, great color
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,grosse pointe woods
,mi
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great personalized gift for the chef in your home
November 1, 2013
Great apron available in great colors. The personalization makes it special. Also a really good value for this quality apron.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Warren
,Or
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wedding gift
October 3, 2013
This came in fast. It was exactly as ordered. . Great service. Love your products.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely apron
September 26, 2013
I ordered two aprons as gifts, and since I didn't unfold them before gift wrapping, I can only say that they appeared to be of nice quality fabric. They seemed well constructed and the personalized embroidery was quite lovely. I'm sure the recipients will love these aprons and love wearing them in their kitchen!
Pros: Quality, Assembly, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Apron!
July 4, 2013
I have wanted this apron for a long time and it finally went on sale. It is a thick cotton fabric and the straps are in good locations. The neck strap is adjustable to make the apron long or short depending on your height and the waist straps are nice and long. I also love seeing my unusual name on something I own. I can never find it on key chains. I haven't had to wash it yet, but I'm hoping that stains will come out easily and that the fabric will hold up over the years. Thanks W-S.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oswego
,NY
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
finally found what I've been looking for
June 25, 2013
My husband loves to bake and grill, and has wanted an apron for a long time. This one is perfect quality, not too heavy or stiff and the monogram is a classy touch! It adjusts for any build, so it's comfortable, covers and does its job well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recent promotion!
June 22, 2013
I bought this apron as a Father's Day gift for my husband. He has always enjoyed helping me in the kitchen, but has recently been planning, shopping, and preparing meals all on his own (he's 65!). We've always joked that he is my Sous Chef, so when he opened the gift and saw "CHEF" personalized on the apron, he knew he had earned a promotion!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pinehurst
,NC
Pinehurst, NC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Apron
January 4, 2013
This personalized apron has been a gift to every member of my family over the past 12 years. We just added another son-in-law, so he received his navy denim with white lettering. The women all have red with white lettering. Great product; fast service. Thanks W-S for another excellent apron.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bothell
,WA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST APRON EVER!!!
January 2, 2013
Flour, sugar, egg-whites - they don't stand a chance!! Purchased this personalized apron (color, ochre; stitching, white) for my wife this Christmas - she loved it!! Very well put together apron, heavy material, good stitching (both the apron and the personalization), definitely a heavy-duty wear-every-day kinda apron that still looks great! One feature that she loves is the adjustable neck ribbon (it adjusts to her petite frame quite nicely). If you want to keep the flour, sugar, and egg-whites on the outside of the apron, this is the apron to buy!
Other Notes:
Time - Ordered the apron Dec. 11, received it Dec. 21 - AWESOME, especially during the Christmas rush.
Personalization - again, incredible stitching on the personalization - definitely a must for the cooking connoisseur!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, made her smile!!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port St. Lucie
,FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed
January 1, 2013
So roomy, adjustable, durable, & well-made, I don't know why I put off for so long to get this apron. Icing on the cake - I personalized it with my first name! It washed up nicely and now I want one in another color, of course.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, classic
page1 2 next