Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron

A generously sized apron is a necessity in any kitchen, and ours will brighten yours with lively color. Sewn of thick cotton, it can be personalized or monogrammed with up to nine characters, all the same height, embroidered in your choice of color. An apron of this quality makes a welcome gift for any cook. Durable 100% cotton construction. Adjustable neckband ensures a good fit. Roomy front pockets hold small tools. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
27 of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JohnsonsCook
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 16, 2014
I was excited to find this apron because of the engraving option and also because it came in a petite size.
However, I haven't been nearly as happy with it as I thought I would. I've been pretty disappointed. After I wash and dry it, it always comes out so wrinkly, with the bottom hem flipping up, that I have to iron it in order to make it look normal. It doesn't make any difference if I take it out of the dryer right away or not.
And then, I noticed the first time I ironed it (and it has happened every time since), when I iron the seams and the edges, it makes the navy blue fabric fade slightly and leaves it looking worn.
I have been disappointed that it is such a high maintenance apron and looks so worn after being washed and ironed. I would have thought that anything made by Williams-Somona would be of the highest quality. Unfortunately, because of my experience, I would not be able to recommend this apron to a friend.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chuck1238
,Hot Springs Village
,Ar
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Protection
May 24, 2014
I do all of our cooking and splatters do happen. My new apron is not only convenient with the front pockets but also protective from flying cook stove debris. I like it so much, I bought one for a friend that also enjoys his time in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AracelisL757
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful Apron for my Daughter
November 10, 2013
This apron arrived very quickly, was exactly as described, the fabric and personalized engraving all top of the line textiles used. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LorettaCastorini
,Tulsa
,OK
November 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Wedding Shower Gift
November 4, 2013
I had ordered personalized throws from another company - the embroidery was so tacky that I couldn't use them. But the embroidery on these aprons was BEAUTIFUL. I was very, very happy with how they turned out. Thank you!
Pros: Quality, great color
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaGP
,grosse pointe woods
,mi
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great personalized gift for the chef in your home
November 1, 2013
Great apron available in great colors. The personalization makes it special. Also a really good value for this quality apron.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy1000
,Warren
,Or
October 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wedding gift
October 3, 2013
This came in fast. It was exactly as ordered. . Great service. Love your products.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgalca
September 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely apron
September 26, 2013
I ordered two aprons as gifts, and since I didn't unfold them before gift wrapping, I can only say that they appeared to be of nice quality fabric. They seemed well constructed and the personalized embroidery was quite lovely. I'm sure the recipients will love these aprons and love wearing them in their kitchen!
Pros: Quality, Assembly, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWNaturalist
July 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Apron!
July 4, 2013
I have wanted this apron for a long time and it finally went on sale. It is a thick cotton fabric and the straps are in good locations. The neck strap is adjustable to make the apron long or short depending on your height and the waist straps are nice and long. I also love seeing my unusual name on something I own. I can never find it on key chains. I haven't had to wash it yet, but I'm hoping that stains will come out easily and that the fabric will hold up over the years. Thanks W-S.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msht
,Oswego
,NY
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
finally found what I've been looking for
June 25, 2013
My husband loves to bake and grill, and has wanted an apron for a long time. This one is perfect quality, not too heavy or stiff and the monogram is a classy touch! It adjusts for any build, so it's comfortable, covers and does its job well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jilCA
June 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recent promotion!
June 22, 2013
I bought this apron as a Father's Day gift for my husband. He has always enjoyed helping me in the kitchen, but has recently been planning, shopping, and preparing meals all on his own (he's 65!). We've always joked that he is my Sous Chef, so when he opened the gift and saw "CHEF" personalized on the apron, he knew he had earned a promotion!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesDogsandCooking
,Pinehurst
,NC
Pinehurst, NC
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Apron
January 4, 2013
This personalized apron has been a gift to every member of my family over the past 12 years. We just added another son-in-law, so he received his navy denim with white lettering. The women all have red with white lettering. Great product; fast service. Thanks W-S for another excellent apron.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Bothell
,WA
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST APRON EVER!!!
January 2, 2013
Flour, sugar, egg-whites - they don't stand a chance!! Purchased this personalized apron (color, ochre; stitching, white) for my wife this Christmas - she loved it!! Very well put together apron, heavy material, good stitching (both the apron and the personalization), definitely a heavy-duty wear-every-day kinda apron that still looks great! One feature that she loves is the adjustable neck ribbon (it adjusts to her petite frame quite nicely). If you want to keep the flour, sugar, and egg-whites on the outside of the apron, this is the apron to buy!
Other Notes:
Time - Ordered the apron Dec. 11, received it Dec. 21 - AWESOME, especially during the Christmas rush.
Personalization - again, incredible stitching on the personalization - definitely a must for the cooking connoisseur!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, made her smile!!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianaJayne
,Port St. Lucie
,FL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed
January 1, 2013
So roomy, adjustable, durable, & well-made, I don't know why I put off for so long to get this apron. Icing on the cake - I personalized it with my first name! It washed up nicely and now I want one in another color, of course.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, classic
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfevans
,Reno
,Nv
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Chef Quality
December 29, 2012
I purchased this Apron for my Grandaughter for Christmas. She has started baking and is very good at it and wants to become professional. I had her name personalized on it and included the matching oven mit and hot pad, she was delighted. The quality is superb and will last a long time. It is something that is really nice to give as a gift that would be really appreciated. It's made out of a heavy cotton duck quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyM
,St. Francisville
,LA
October 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Thanksgiving Apron
October 18, 2012
This apron is made of heavy cotton so it will stand up to repeated washings. Good thing because I plan on wearing it throughout the Fall! I purchased this in orange so it's perfect for Halloween and Thanksgiving. The pockets are right where they should be and roomy enough to be the extra hands you need to hold the silver ware to set the table or to hide some trick or treat candy for yourself!
Pros: Design, Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gsims
,Florence
,Al
September 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adult Aprons
September 27, 2012
Great quality, very pleased. Arrived quickly. Purchased 3 as gifts - would order again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Assembly
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danthegrillman
,Pocatello
,ID
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything I expected
September 18, 2012
I looked and considered a lot of aprons before choosing. Your product has quality fabric, just the right length and width, although adjustable, and convenient & generous pockets in the front. Good color selection also.
Everything I wanted and reasonably priced.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SparkyD
,San Francisco
,CA
September 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality at a fair price
September 12, 2012
The aprons (I bought one for myself and one for a Christmas gift for the chef in our family) are very well made. I had both aprons monogramed and the needlework was done quite well.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanz
Huntersville, NC
August 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile Apron!
August 20, 2012
Started out with one several years ago; have used it constantly and it still looks good. Decided to buy them for Xmas gifts this year and a bonus...they were on sale! Had them monogrammed for everyone. I even bought another one...well, two more for myself. I love these aprons. They are large enough so the tie can be wrapped around twice....good for those of us who aren't pencil-thin. I can really get into cooking/baking with zest....since I'm kinda messy when I'm in the kitchen. They protect my clothes so I can put it on just before guests arrive to finish the food details. Bought extra/s to wear when cleaning the attic or garage...nice for wiping my hands on in those extra dirty/greasy places. And best of all, they are so easy to clean - just wash and dry! I'm sold on this product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, can be monogrammed
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Personalized Adult Apron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRINI19
,BRONX
,NY
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A MUST HAVE!!!
June 25, 2012
If you're looking for an Apron, you have came to the right place. This Apron not only looks great but the fabric is great quality and not the cheap kind that is so easily damaged. Don't forget the bonus (personalize name)...Well I don't know about you guys but I'm wearing my name apron and enjoying it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
page1 2 next