Personal Embosser with Stand

Books, gifts and letters convey more meaning and value when distinguished by your personal stamp. Our well-crafted embosser rests on a stable maple stand, ensuring a crisp, clear impression of your monogram, name or address. Embossing adds an elegant personal touch to books, stationery, gift tags, recipe cards and more. Set includes an embosser, a maple stand and your choice of personalized embosser plate. Made of chrome-plated steel with an engraved brass plate, our embosser will last for years of use. Maple stand helps stabilize the embosser and ensures a clear impression. Foil labels, vellum gift tags and blank recipe cards are sold separately for use with your embosser. Depending on the personalized plate you choose, a set number of characters are allowed. See More Info for specific character allowances. Additional embosser plates are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
10 of 16(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Personal Embosser with Stand
Review 1 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcibabs
,Nashville
,TN
June 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful stamp, easy to use, attractive stand
June 5, 2014
I love this embosser! I did a lot of searching for just the right stamp design, and I'm considering ordering extra plates with different information.
The embosser itself is easy to lock/unlock with one hand, and you don't have to press too hard to get a clear transfer. I like that it comes with a set of gold foils to get you started, too.
The wood stand is simple and classic, lightweight, and has a beautiful stain. It's functional and looks great in the house as a decoration as well.
I've already recommended it to friends and family!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Personal Embosser with Stand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ladybug11
,Falcon
,CO
December 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
December 15, 2013
I was really excited to get this item. I ordered it in July, and after several follow ups with Williams Sonoma customer service, the vendor finally shipped it in November. Unfortunately, the stamping was really uneven, with half of it barely visible. Customer Service had a replacement ordered and back to me within a couple weeks, however there were more problems with the replacement. It tore through the recipe cards and labels in places, and still barely imprinted in others. Williams Sonoma customer service was excellent in resolving the issue. I just hope they re-evaluate due to the lack of quality they are getting from this vendor.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable, slow shipping
Review 3 for Personal Embosser with Stand
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BabySchaebs
December 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it
December 8, 2013
I very disappointed to find that my name and address weren't centered correctly. It looked so ridiculous, I returned it right away. The good news is Williams-Sonoma's customer service was excellent.
Review 4 for Personal Embosser with Stand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twinkiestar
,Front Royal
,va
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
November 30, 2013
I was excited to get this product, and the reviews were reassuring. After trying this product out, I am so glad that W.S. is great to work with - they are refunding the purchase price and picking the product up for me.
I ordered the first one and the font sizing was off, so that the middle initial touched the letters of the address and it just looked awful. W.S. sent another complete embosser with nice font sizing - but this one was made so that the plates do not press evenly - my return zip code cannot be read it is so faint, and the other letters are so deep that it tears the paper. W.S. needs to check with the factory for quality control on this item!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Personal Embosser with Stand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
111413
,Myrtle Beach
,SC
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disappointed
November 14, 2013
While the quality of the embosser is quite good, I am so disappointed in the verbiage and the way the seal looks when embossed, that I will not use it. I ordered the personalized embosser with the header "Kitchen Of", a rolling pin and my name. Although I didn't like the rolling pin as the kitchen icon, I decided to order it anyway. I expected the embossing to read "From the Kitchen Of" with the rolling pin and my name and some sort of filler (dots, stars, etc.) to complete the circle and make the seal look nice, but there is nothing else. When embossed, the seal looks cold, drab and sterile and it is not a reflection of me or anything that comes from my kitchen.
Pros: Quality
Cons: unattractive
Review 6 for Personal Embosser with Stand
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsKelley
,Chicago-Area
,IL
Chicago, IL
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Embosser with Stand
September 30, 2013
Works great alone but the stand makes using this embosser easy and ensures consistent results. Having used it for a month I am now concerned that the stand won't hold up as long as the embosser.
Unfortunately WS does not sell the stand separately. I am not sure what I will do for a replacement when the stand wears out.
Overall it is a great item because the stand makes it easier to emboss with even pressure and have a great end result consistently. I have ordered other plates and it is easy to swap them for a variety of uses.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, embosser - quality durable
Cons: stand - good design seems flimsy
Review 7 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsrogers
,Fruitland
,ID
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for those special touches
August 2, 2013
What a great way to personalize baked items, canned goods, recipe cards, gift tags and more. I ordered the embosser and a couple embossing plates using gift cards my new husband and I received for our wedding. One of the plates was not what I had requested, but William Sonoma went out of their way to make it right!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 8 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wderyk
,San Francisco
,CA
January 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Custom Item
January 12, 2013
I bought this embossed as a Christmas gift hoping that the uniqueness would make it special. Not only did the item arrive quickly, but it was packaged well and ready for use. It works like a gem and actually looks unique on display. I love the extra charm it lends to homemade gifts from the kitchen. I'm interested in ordering alternate plates but have yet to do so.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetobegirly
,Atlanta
,Ga
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to personalize!
January 4, 2013
I have not tried the additional plates yet but the stand embosser arrived quickly and works really well. The stand seems sturdy and provides stability . Very happy I purchased this. I plan to get another. Being able to personalize is a nice touch!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Cons: Strength
Review 10 for Personal Embosser with Stand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Afalls
,New York
,NY
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DOES NOT WORK
December 15, 2012
I have to believe I am doing something wrong but I bought an embosser and several plates and it worked fine the first time - but as soon as I changed plates - the images are faint and DO NOT STAMP. The alignment is wrong. NO INFORMATION ANYWHERE on how to trouble shoot. A HUGE disappointment - especially with mounds of gifts ....
Cons: Difficult to Use, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MsKelley
Posted September 3, 2013
Did the plates click into place?
When you change the plates you have to make sure they click into place or they won't work properly.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bergie
,Canton
,Oh
Canton, Ohio
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Personal Embosser
January 29, 2012
I have always wanted this item, I'm thrilled to have this to personalize my homemade gifts .
Pros: Quality, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
,Selinsgrove
,PA
Central PA
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice personal touch
January 24, 2012
This embosser leaves a very well defined impression. It is a subsatntial piece. Also, the WS labels are the best.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Personal Embosser with Stand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolyd
,a
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite item for packaging
January 22, 2012
i love this item, it makes your pakaging original. I personalized with " the kitchen of" and ithe name of my tea room and eveybody loves it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Personal Embosser with Stand
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Abby324
January 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Uneven embossing
January 13, 2012
I purchased the "Library of" embosser and was disappointed. The stamp it makes is uneven - in order to get the name appear at the bottom you have to stamp super hard, which in turn makes the books image tear through the page. The best solution we could find was to lighten up the pressure, but now you can't read the "Library of" really at all. I read other reviews where people said the same thing - don't make the mistake I did when I ignored them!
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Unreliable
Review 15 for Personal Embosser with Stand
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryML
,York
,PA
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
USE THINNER LABELS FOR PERFECT EMBOSSING!
January 7, 2012
My sister gave me my embosser a few years ago and I do like it. I use the labels as a seal on the boxes of goodies I give away. I, too, had the problem of getting a clear embossing on one side without cutting through the the other side. I put a strip of heavier paper under the label where it would cut through and that took care of that issue. Though they do not look as classy as the labels from W-S, the foil document labels from the office supply stores emboss perfectly!
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 16 for Personal Embosser with Stand
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dcsiouxsie
Arlington, VA
January 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just as Described
January 3, 2012
The embosser worked just as described, producing a very clean imprint on the labels provided. Avoid my mistake and use as few letters as possible, since (depending on the design) too many letters make the imprint look too crowded and not as professional.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design