Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4

A favorite on French tables for generations, these drinking glasses and bowls offer exceptional durability and a relaxed sense of style. Made by La Rochere, a French company that dates its origins to 1475, the pieces derive brilliant sparkle from thick, pressed soda-lime glass in a ridged design. Dishwasher safe. Made in France. 7.8-oz. cap., 5 3/4" high. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
Review 1 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fance
,Boca Raton
,FL
April 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yellow tinge
April 22, 2013
These glasses are great looking until they are placed on the table next to any other glassware. I have Dorset, Picardie and Williams glassware. They are all clear. These Perigord glasses are not; they have a definite yellow tinge, especially on the rim. This comes from the soda lime that they are made from, and it is not very attractive. I've sent them back.
Pros: good weight
Cons: yellow
Review 2 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ColoradoTransplant
,Colorado Springs
,CO
March 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good, But....
March 1, 2013
These glasses are a sturdy everyday wine glass. The have a nice feel and balance, and the seam is hardly noticable. They are a nice size for either red or white wine. The glass has a lovely sparkle and sheen BUT the glass is not pristine clear "white" as pictured. The glass has a very slight but noticable yellow/green tint. If you are expecting, as I was, sparkling clear "white" glass, you may be disappointed. I'm sorry to say that I would return them if there was a really good alternative that was of a similar quality and price.
Pros: good quality., good price
Cons: off color
Review 3 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChazzIII
,Southport
,ME
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Bargain
November 6, 2012
These glasses are durable, attractive and versatile. They are worth every cent!
Pros: Durable, Versatile
Cons: a bit bulky
Review 4 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovekitchenstuff
,Wake Forest
,NC
June 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for everyday
June 11, 2012
About 15 years ago, WS carried a stemmed goblet that coordinated well with the still-sold Picardie glasses, albeit made by a different manufacturer. Alas, it was discontinued before I could stash away some extras and over the years, we have lost several to various mishaps. I looked for quite some time for something similar and this is the closest thing to the design of the Picardie glasses that I could find. That said, we are glad we got these. They feel good in the hand (better than the former ones) and look good on the table for everyday. They stand up well to the dishwasher and don't require special treatment. We don't drink expensive enough wine to be really particular about the shape and size of glasses, so these work very nicely for us.
Pros: Durable, attractive, weight feels good and not likely to tip over
Review 5 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greataunt2
,Baltimore
,MD
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Everyday Wine Glasses
February 28, 2012
We were using Riedel everday wine glasses which are very large and create a great bouquet--but are difficult to load in the dishwasher and it's easy to exceed the 5oz. of wine a day which we wanted to be the limit. The Perigord wine glasses only comfortably hold 5 oz. of wine, they are lovely for everyday and fit nicely in the top rack of the dishwasher. We are very happy with them. There is a visible glass seam as in all the Perigord glass items, but it doesn't bother us.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woody2
,Brooklyn
,NY
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful and durable
September 21, 2011
Finally found stem glasses that are attractive, comfortable to hold, and durable enough to survive the careless handling that goes with daily use! This is a rare and wonderful combination.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Perigord Stem Glasses, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FemFlair
Saint Louis, Missouri
August 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A beautiful everyday goblet
August 22, 2011
I use this especially for wine. I work in a wine shop and enjoy my vino. I also live in a small house and don't have cabinet space for glasses specifically shaped for each varietal. I'm a casual person with an eclectic style, and the Perigord glassware fits me perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight