This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4

A favorite on French tables for generations, these drinking glasses and bowls offer exceptional durability and a relaxed sense of style. Made by La Rochere, a French company that dates its origins to 1475, the pieces derive brilliant sparkle from thick, pressed soda-lime glass in a ridged design. Dishwasher safe. Made in France. 7.8-oz. cap., 4" diam. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emilydc
,Washington
,DC
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful, elegant bowls
July 3, 2013
I bought these on impulse but am so glad I did. They are really lovely, well-made, elegant bowls, and I look forward to using them. Just weighty enough to feel (and look) substantial but they still maintain grace. I think they'll be useful in a number of ways.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djmc
,pound ridge
,ny
Pound Ridge, New York
July 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Serve in style
July 9, 2012
I love these bowls - great size for fruit, shrimp cocktail, ice cream. Versatile - use for formal and informal occasions.
Pros: Quality, attractive, Versatile, good size
Review 3 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OswegoJane
,Lake Oswego
,OR
June 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Classic, timeless, elegant but durable
June 22, 2012
My heading says it all. Love this entire line. It's heavy but clear and the quality, the feel is what you hope to find in all the other "every day" glassware.....but don't! The only problem I find is that there are no dinner or salad plates!
Pros: Quality, classic yet contemporary lines
Cons: no dinner or salad plates!!
Review 4 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greataunt2
,Baltimore
,MD
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lovely and Useful
February 28, 2012
These compote bowls are pretty, everyday dishes for sliced fruit, sherbet, pudding or other dessert. They are just the right size and go right into the dishwasher. I really love them and use them for something almost every night.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile