This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4

A favorite on French tables for generations, these drinking glasses and bowls offer exceptional durability and a relaxed sense of style. Made by La Rochere, a French company that dates its origins to 1475, the pieces derive brilliant sparkle from thick, pressed soda-lime glass in a ridged design. Dishwasher safe. Made in France. 7.8-oz. cap., 4" diam. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
Review 1 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emilydc
,Washington
,DC
July 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful, elegant bowls
July 3, 2013
I bought these on impulse but am so glad I did. They are really lovely, well-made, elegant bowls, and I look forward to using them. Just weighty enough to feel (and look) substantial but they still maintain grace. I think they'll be useful in a number of ways.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djmc
,pound ridge
,ny
Pound Ridge, New York
July 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Serve in style
July 9, 2012
I love these bowls - great size for fruit, shrimp cocktail, ice cream. Versatile - use for formal and informal occasions.
Pros: Quality, attractive, Versatile, good size
Review 3 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OswegoJane
,Lake Oswego
,OR
June 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Classic, timeless, elegant but durable
June 22, 2012
My heading says it all. Love this entire line. It's heavy but clear and the quality, the feel is what you hope to find in all the other "every day" glassware.....but don't! The only problem I find is that there are no dinner or salad plates!
Pros: Quality, classic yet contemporary lines
Cons: no dinner or salad plates!!
Review 4 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greataunt2
,Baltimore
,MD
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lovely and Useful
February 28, 2012
These compote bowls are pretty, everyday dishes for sliced fruit, sherbet, pudding or other dessert. They are just the right size and go right into the dishwasher. I really love them and use them for something almost every night.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 5 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
briton
Lansing, Mi
August 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
They are perfect
August 28, 2011
Not too big, not too small. Dress them up or dress them down. Elegant enough for a ladies gathering, yet substantial enough for everyday use. I have looked for years for the perfect dessert bowl to use with both my every day dishes and holiday china. So easy to store because the base fits inside of the bowl. So far I have hand washed them.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 6 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChocBun
August 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful dessert bowls
August 12, 2011
These are such luxurious dessert bowls, they make anything look elegant. The capacity is also perfect. I love them so much, I am ordering some breakfast bowls from the same series. (They're not as big as my previous dishes. To get a feel for the size, you may want to look at a one cup measuring cup. It will have the same volume.)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Appearance, Versatile
Review 7 for Perigord Compote Bowls, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissJeri
Myrtle Beach, SC
July 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect for Desserts!
July 26, 2011
Perfect size for serving desserts from ice cream to pudding, etc.. Quality product for a great price! Goes with any place setting. Highly recommend!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile