This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Perfect Endings Present Cake

Our impeccably wrapped "present" is a show-stopping holiday surprise. Cloaked in textured white chocolate fondant and finished with a double-knotted red bow, the cake is composed of four rich layers of moist, chocolaty devil's food cake filled with three layers of creamy chocolate ganache. The elegant dessert is baked and hand decorated by Perfect Endings in California's Napa Valley, which uses best-quality ingredients like premium European bittersweet chocolate and organic flour. 5" sq., 4" high (serves 8). Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perfect Endings Present Cake
Review 1 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEK123
NJ
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent!
December 11, 2010
I am not one to write reviews although I am an avid reader of them, but this one "takes the cake!" We ordered it last year for our Christmas dinner, and it was fantastic. We were reluctant to purchase it for years although it had caught our eye because of the price. I can honestly say that it was worth the money! We have placed an order again for this year. Happy eating!
Review 2 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
salya
virginia
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth the price
December 10, 2010
Used this recently - it arrived with fondant falling off and wasn't retrievable. I had 40 guests and only 1/3 of cake was eaten - way rich!
Review 3 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSfan
Doral, FL
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
To die for
November 7, 2010
This cake is delicious! I ordered it for Halloween (the Jack-o-Lantern one) and everyone loved it. It's so rich that a small slice is enough so it serves more than 6-8 people. I ordered it online and it arrived in very good shape despite the trip from CA to FL. It's a bit pricey, but I'd order it again.
Review 4 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanK
Bedminster, NJ
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Ending was Perfect
January 15, 2010
The cake arrived on time in perfect condition as a Christmas gift. I am told it was delicious and festive.
Next year I will buy one for myself too!
Review 5 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marie7
Ohio
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Pretty
January 5, 2010
This cake is beautiful to look at but very rich - most of my guests at Christmas only had a few bites and a lot of the expensive cake was not eaten.
Review 6 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lirpa
Southern California
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great dessert!
January 1, 2010
This is the third time I have ordered this cake. It is truly fabulous although VERY rich and small portions are recommended. Beautiful presentation and the taste is divine. This is a dessert for very special occasions.
Review 7 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manley101
landenber, pa
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A very special Christmas Cake
December 28, 2009
I ordered the cake early and froze it. The fondant cracked in places, but i was able to fix it pretty easily. It is really pretty and absolutely rich and delicious. Even though it is small (I was prepared for that after reading the reviews), It is so rich that there was plenty to go around. I ordered the petit fours and arranged them around the cake in case their wasn't enough . I had 16 people - and had more than enough because everyone just took a small sliver. It was worth it - a very special desert.
Review 8 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BigSteve
Moiline IL
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Cake, Icing Needs Work!
December 9, 2009
Beautiful appearance, like a dream!
The cake itself was marvelous, very rich and fresh chocolate taste. However, the icing, which looks so good, is almost inedible. Very tough, tastes like glue. Maybe it has to be that way for it to look so good.
Anyway, wonderful cake, beautiful appearance, inedible frosting. Would recommend it with that caveat.
Review 9 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usmces
Havelock, N.C
December 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-7points
1of 9found this review helpful.
Love Rachael Ray's cookwear!!!
December 8, 2009
Love the detail on the bow !!!! Im going to bake this cake for christmas!!!!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!!!
Review 10 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileymom
Scottsdale, AZ
October 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Perfect!!! Ending
October 14, 2009
Oh so pretty & festive! We took more pictures of this cake than of our Christmas tree. Initially we were shocked by the size, but this cake is very rich, so eight of us had a small slice each after Christmas dinner. Five little piggies came back the next day and polished it off. This cake is a chocolate lover's dream and the perfect ending to a family Christmas gathering.
Review 11 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chpdallas
Dallas
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
What a present!
February 26, 2009
I sent this cake to my sister for Christmas and she raved about it. Beautiful as well as delicious. I also sent her a cake from another source, and she said THIS cake was far superior. But do tell your recipient that the cake is sent fresh and has to be eaten or frozen upon receipt.
Also, I would have preferred to have been able to select the delivery day, as one can with flowers and food from other sites.
Review 12 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodman
buffalo, NY
February 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Make Dessert and Event
February 8, 2009
I always wanted to have the kind of cake they show in magazines and on tv shows. This is that cake. It is guaranteed to get attention and sure to please. I served it after dinner on Christmas and for a few nights more as well. While some didn't like the fondant (thought it was like eating wax) I relished the opportunity to try it. The chocolate cake itself was dense, rich and satisfying. A thin slice was enough for one serving. It is a bit expensive, but wwell worth the cost.
Review 13 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redway
Redway, CA
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fabulous cake
February 5, 2009
I was very impressed with this cake and so were my nephews. It showed up right in time and perfect. I ordered it for our Christmas dessert. The kids and adults loved the present and it tasted great. A chocolate lovers dream!
Review 14 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mline
New York, NY
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Out of the ordinary Gift
February 4, 2009
I brought this cake to my in-laws for Christmas. Everybody was amazed and liked it. They didn't want to cut it.
The cake was a delight, however the color was not as red as shown in the picture, and it was slightly crooked (I pay a lot attention to details).
I would definitely buy it again.
Review 15 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eleni
Connecticut
January 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Good Looks are not everything!
January 10, 2009
The cake looked just like the picture
beautiful! But we had a hard time cutting through the frosting! It was
also dry and below average tasting.
Will not recommend this item to anyone. Everything else from your food section was excellent.
Thank you.
Eleni
Review 16 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kahuna
Boonton, NJ
January 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Present Cake
January 7, 2009
This cake was a big hit with the family on Christmas Day.
Review 17 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catherine2
Franklin TN
December 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Crowd pleaser and pretty too
December 2, 2008
This cake is excellent - a real crowd pleaser. Plan on ordering it again.
Review 18 for Perfect Endings Present Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kricket
Charlotte, NC
November 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Yum!!!
November 24, 2008
I have not personally tasted this cake but...we sent one to my sister-in-law last Christmas (a chocolate perfectionist) and she said it was THE BEST CHOCOLATE CAKE SHE HAS EVER EATEN!! Coming from her....it's got to be the best!!