This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake

The fulfillment of many a child's confectionary fantasy, this moist, intensely chocolate cake is layered with house-made peanut-butter filling and wrapped in a tender shell of rich dark chocolate. It's the creation of Perfect Endings in California's Napa Valley, whose extraordinary handcrafted desserts combine unmatched artistry with exceptional flavor. Two layers of chocolate cake sandwich peanut-butter filling. Encased in a shell of dark confectioners' chocolate. Carefully selected ingredients include smooth Belgian chocolate, French artisan butter and fresh dairy cream. Hand made for us by Perfect Endings in California's Napa Valley. Easy to prepare: simply thaw and serve. Shipped frozen. 7 1/2" diam., 2 1/4" high (serves 10). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
Review 1 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smb60
,Southwest
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Horribly disappointed
June 12, 2013
It looks good, but sadly the photo is the best part.
We just went to our cabinet and passed out Reeses cups instead……It's that bad.
We're not fans of fondant, or whipped peanut flavor…maybe you are.
Pros: photo
Cons: outer shell, filling
Review 2 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lpclark
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
TERRIBLE - DO NOT PURCHASE
August 4, 2012
I asked for this for my birthday and it was very small, tasted old, the pb layer was paper thin, and the outer coating was terrible tasting and falling off. I called and got a refund it was so bad. This is a pb and chocolate loving house and this cake did not even get finished - that is how bad it was! Complete disappointment.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 3 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
seprice7
,Mobile
,AL
June 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Big Disappointment
June 27, 2012
Granted, it is summer but the cake arrived partially melted and the edges were smooshed in. All the dry ice was gone from the packing.
It is also very, very small--very small. This cake is not a good purchase for any kind of party, unless there are less than 8 people. I'm glad we ordered one before our wedding, as we wanted this as the groom's cake!
Based on these two things alone, this cake is not worth the money AT ALL. The outer chocolate is fondant, NOT chocolate and is pretty nasty tasting. The cake was pretty dry and pretty much crumbled apart.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, delivery
Review 4 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gourmetlovesme
,ny
March 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
not impressed
March 30, 2012
I order gourmet delicacies from William Sonoma all the time. I love everything I receive. This was an average cake, the chocolate outside was quite terrible.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 5 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benji1968
Provo, Utah
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Extraordinary!
January 10, 2012
The Red Velvet Cake from Perfect Endings is my favorite cake ever, but this one is a close second! If you love the candy you will LOVE this cake! Not at all sickening sweet, this is as close to perfect as it gets. The best birthday cake I ever had for sure.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cjdbn
,NJ
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
The Statement Dessert
January 6, 2012
Great looking and tasting cake. Would give it 5 stars if the price was more reasonable.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 7 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettina90210
,Bel Air
,Ca
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Fell in love with this cake!
December 30, 2011
My favorite cake in the whole world! Everyone went head over heels for this cake! It's the absolute perfect cake version of the candy. If you love Reese's you wll go crazy for this. My 89 year old grandmother could not get enough!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 8 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KG1983
,Montecito
,Ca
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
SHOWSTOPPER!!!
December 27, 2011
Favorite candy has always been Reese's so I could not pass this one up. Served it at three holiday parties and it stole the show each and every time! It's the perfect cake version of the candy! I'm impatient so I hacked into it before it was at room temperature. It was good, but when you allow the cake come to room temerature as directed it's much different and INSANE! Moist, creamy and absolutely delicious. Loved the thin taffy-like brown paper "wrapper." This was Perfection!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bailoray
,Greenwich
,CT
Connecticut
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Huge Reeses cup
December 26, 2011
Ordered this for Christmas for the peanut butter lovers along with a couple of other cakes. It got really good reviews. Only disappointment was that we thought that outer shell was just dark chocolate but it was some sort of fondant.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 10 for Perfect Endings Peanut Butter Cup Cake
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saints4Ever
,MI
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Disappointed
December 22, 2011
So much potential but it simply did not deliver - if this cake cost $15 it would be on par but for the price, is simply does not measure up.
Most notably the outer "ribbon" is very chewy, the cake fairly dry and the peanut butter filling sparse. The only WS food I have been disappointed in.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, Cost, dry
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mcthumber
MA
Posted February 22, 2012
Filling?
If the picture is anywhere near accurate, the filling doesn't look sparse. Did your cake look different than shown?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)