This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake

Red velvet cake is a signature holiday dessert throughout the South, where it has been prized by generations of bakers. Our heart-shaped version is from the Perfect Endings Vintage (TM) Cake collection, a line of classic American layer cakes that celebrate the family recipes of founder Sam Godfrey's southern grandmother. Distinguished by its scarlet hue, rich cocoa flavor and velvety, melt-in-your-mouth texture, the dessert combines two luscious layers of red velvet cake with classic white icing and a dusting of red velvet cake crumbs. It makes a grand finale for Valentine's Day celebrations. 8" diam., 2" high (serves 8-10). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake
Review 1 for Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benji1968
Provo, Utah
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Incredible, Amazing, Best ever!
January 10, 2012
Moist, not too sweet and packed with flavor. This was the best cake my family and I have ever had. My sister is a professional pastry chef and she could not stop raving. I buy Perfect Endings products all the time and they never fail to impress. This cake was no exception.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettina90210
,Bel Air
,Ca
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best red velvet cake I've tasted
December 30, 2011
This cake really knocked our socks off. It's small but we served eight people easily. It's rich and moist without being sickening sweet. The buttery frosting is creamy and absolutely delicious. Never tasted a better red velvet cake.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieG
Bedminster, NJ
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loved the round one.
January 9, 2011
I bought the round one for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it. When it first arrived I thought that it seemed smaller than I had imagined, but it indeed fed 8 and everyone had rave reviews.
Really loved it and would buy it again for another special occassion.
Review 4 for Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Michelle23
Baltimore, MD
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Red Velvet Cake
December 30, 2010
The cake was very moist, and the icing was creamy, but there was something a little fake-tasting about the icing. It was a little smaller than I expected, and was over-priced, especially for the size.
Review 5 for Perfect Endings Red Velvet Heart Shaped Cake
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dapn
Edgewood, WA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
Red Velvet Cake by Perfect Endings
December 27, 2010
This (Christmas version) cake arrived nicely and instantly went into the freezer. But, I must say it was nothing special as described. It helped by adding coconut & ginger sorbets with the dessert. The Metropolitian Market in the Tacoma/Seattle area carries a product that I feel is much superior in taste and size at half the cost.