This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes

Delight someone special with an unexpected Spring treat: moist, delectable, flower-topped cupcakes from a premium boutique bakery. These pansy-topped treats are freshly made for us by Perfect Endings in California's Napa Valley. Nine cupcakes in three assorted flavors are prepared by hand using natural ingredients. Tender poppy-seed lemon cupcakes are spread with lemon buttercream frosting. Rich chocolate cupcakes are topped with vanilla buttercream frosting. Moist vanilla cupcakes are finished with raspberry buttercream frosting. Each cupcake is crowned with an edible sugar pansy. Easy to prepare; simply thaw to enjoy. Shipped frozen. Set of nine cupcakes (three of each flavor). 1 lb. 11 oz. total. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
Review 1 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toopie
,Thousand Oaks
,CA
April 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not worth it AT ALL.
April 20, 2012
I'm an expert when it comes to cupcakes and this item was a very bad purchase.
I bought these for a friends birthday lunch - there was an issue with delivery so I'm not sure if that contributed to the taste but... the cake itself was moist and good but the frosting tasted like old butter. Very, very bad. For the kind of money that I spent I expected AT least Sprinkles quality. Sadly to say you can get better at the local supermarket.
We ended up scraping off the frosting and just eating the cake.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makala
,Sioux Falls
,SD
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Cupcakes but pricey
April 11, 2012
The cupcakes were all very good and nicely decorated however not sure if I would spend the $$$ on them again.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfectcupcake
Florida
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Favorite Cupcake
May 3, 2011
The cupcakes were wonderful. The chocolate were the BEST!!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilyn
Franklin Park, IL
April 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate lovers delight!
April 30, 2011
The fudginess of the icing is soooo wonderful. The cake is moist and flavorful, but follow directions and be sure to eat them within 24 hours of thaw as they harden quickly.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gjan
Sacramento
April 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
yum yum cupcakes
April 21, 2011
I sent these cupcakes to my nephew in Michigan, so I didn't taste them myself, but from his report they were yummy, very moist and delicious.............
Pros: Texture, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 6 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LandonC
Pacific Palisades
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfection
April 4, 2011
Had never purchased cupcakes online as I assumed they would be inferior to what you get in the bakeries. Complete opposite! Although these arrived frozen, when they thaw to room temp they taste better than any cupcake out of a fancy shop. Melt in your mouth and really high quality ingredients. These are amazing! Bought a cake from the same company and it blew me away.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Villa
Palm Beach
April 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
These are fabulous!
April 2, 2011
Cute and absolutely delicious! My sister swore by these and gifted me a box for my birthday. It is no exaggeration to say they are the best cupcakes my family has ever tasted. I'm a food snob and so often disappointed with all of the dry, sugary cupcakes you get from the cupcake shops. Most of the time they are cute but inedible. You can tell these are truly made with top quality ingredients. Moist and not sickening sweet. Best ever!
Review 8 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CakeBlogger101
USA
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing Cupcakes
March 30, 2011
These are, bar none, the best cupcakes I have ever tasted! Rich, moist and not too sweet. They were Oprah's favorite thing for good reason! I can't wait to order more for Easter!
Review 9 for Perfect Endings Spring Cupcakes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cupcakecastle
michigan
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+35points
37of 39found this review helpful.
terrible don't waste your money
March 18, 2011
These are terrible! The icing tastes like u are eating wax and it leaves a film on the roof of your mouth. The cake itself is dry and tastes no better than 1.99 duncan hines mix. Do not waste your money on these!