Chicken Pot Pies

There's nothing like a creamy, piping-hot chicken pot pie to remind you of home. Now you can savor that old-fashioned flavor whenever you like with these classic pot pies prepared by the expert cooks at The Perfect Bite Co. A rich, creamy bechamel sauce is simmered with tender chunks of chicken, butternut squash, carrots, mushrooms, snow peas and other vegetables, then crowned with a puff pastry top that bakes in your oven to light, fluffy perfection. These pot pies are generously sized so you've got a fast weeknight meal or an easy dinner party dish ready at a moment's notice. Each pie arrives in a reusable porcelain ramekin. Four 10-oz. pot pies (40 oz. total). Each pie serves 1-3. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chicken Pot Pies
Review 1 for Chicken Pot Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NY
,NY
SD
March 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh, clean flavor.
March 1, 2016
Very nice. The pies have a lovely, clean flavor, each veggie retains its own sweetness, chicken is good quality. Sauce is light and delicious.
My only quibble is that they should be bigger - I can scarcely believe these were10 oz. - does that include the ramekins? They make a very nice light meal,but potpies by nature are hard to add to, a salad is about all that can be done. Kudos to the company that made these, but if you do it again make them a couple oz bigger and skip the ramekins.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Healthy, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Chicken Pot Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for families, entertaining
March 8, 2015
I have made these twice- once for my family and once for our neighbors. Both times, I got rave reviews. They're delicious, easy to cook and serve and I'm going to start saving a couple boxes in my freezer.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Chicken Pot Pies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Riverside
,Ca
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where's the chicken?
December 18, 2014
Minimal bits of chicken in a terribly thin gravy. I am glad that I did not send this as a gift. I can't imagine how these pies went through preparation without proper filling!
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Ingredients
Review 4 for Chicken Pot Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Louis
,MO
December 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well-received
December 12, 2014
I sent these pot pies to my 87 year old mother for Christmas because she doesn't like to cook much but enjoys good comfort food. These were just perfect. They arrived quickly and still frozen to her place in Florida. (I was nervous about that but they were packed well.) She ate one immediately and declared it the best pot pie she'd ever had. Said she never had so much filling in a pot pie. High praise from a picky eater!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Chicken Pot Pies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Estero
,FL
November 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very disapointed
November 7, 2014
Ordered these for a gift . Looked so good ordered a second batch for myself . Showed up half thawed and cooked into nothing but mush . I would not recommend this dish . Oh yea one of the cups was cracked as well !
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Review 6 for Chicken Pot Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CT
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too bad out of stock
December 12, 2013
THESE were EXCELLENT!!
Tasty,easy to prepare, and worth the value
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Time-saver, Flavor