Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Beef Pot Pies

On a cold winter night, hearty, old-fashioned beef pot pie warms the soul. Ours is hand prepared by the experts at The Perfect Bite Co. Savory chunks of tender pot roast are slow-simmered with butternut squash, mushrooms and other vegetables in a silken bechamel sauce, then crowned with a puff pastry top that bakes in your oven to light, fluffy perfection. These pot pies are generously sized so you've got a fast weeknight meal or an easy dinner party dish ready at a moment's notice. Each pie arrives in a reusable porcelain ramekin. Four 10-oz. pot pies (40 oz. total). Each pie serves 1-3. Shipped frozen. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Beef Pot Pies
Review 1 for Beef Pot Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorado
June 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are a mainstay for me
June 14, 2016
My husband travels a lot, my children are grown and I like to have easy dinners for one. I use these and the chicken pot pies as one of my go-to meals. It is true that they are not as full of meat or vegetables as they might be, but they are exactly what I can eat and they are really, really delicious. I also love the lobster pot pie, but it is quite rich so I don't eat it as often. I am so glad that I can get frozen food of this quality.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Healthy, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Beef Pot Pies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Wantagh
,ny
Long Island
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SHOULD BE CALLED VEGETABLE PIE
December 22, 2015
While the product is tasty it is not a meal. There is so little beef it is pathetic. I found just 2 extremely small pieces of meat in the whole pie. If you are paying prices like this for a "beef" pot pie then it should have plenty of beef in it.
Actually it is good to have if you are on a diet because by the time I went to bed my stomach was growling.
Pros: Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, no meat
Review 3 for Beef Pot Pies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Where is the beef?
November 16, 2015
Full of mostly carrot dices, with peas & mushrooms. Out of the 4 pies, two had a couple of very tiny dices of beef. One reviewer states that the beef is shredded? Really? Not that we could see. Good flavor, but if I order a Beef pot pie. I expect it to contain Beef that I can see and taste...
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 4 for Beef Pot Pies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Riverside
,Ca
January 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot and beefy
January 27, 2015
Very tasty beef pot pies. The beef was quite shredded, rather than in chunks. The seasoning was quite good. The ramekins are a very nice size. Excellent packaging and shipping.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Cons: Texture, Amount
Review 5 for Beef Pot Pies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious to the last bite
September 29, 2014
First off, these pot pies are gorgeous. The flaky crust looks amazing when browned. And the ramekin really adds a special touch. Beyond that, they were delicious. Just the right amount of crust, and the beef pot pie filling was flavorful. Excellent quality..
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor