This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow

As festive as a holiday snowfall, our red-and-white peppermint bits add seasonal color and crunch to homemade treats. Artisanal confectioners craft the candy entirely by hand, right down to the striped detailing. Glittering peppermint bits made from handcrafted candy. Perfect for sprinkling on baked goods or into cups of hot cocoa. 6 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCMH
,North Eastern
,NC
December 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Now Impressed
December 13, 2013
At first I was not impressed with the size of the jar - I had ordered two and thought it was a little pricey but wanted an alternative to crushing candy canes and the mess it always leaves. Wow! I'm so glad I bought this! It is perfect - no dust, very flavorful and the time and mess it saves is so worth every penny. I make my own peppermint bark and will be buying this for the topping from now on!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: pricey but worth it
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ibelieve
,Sacramento
,CA
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for cookies & ice cream
January 11, 2013
This is great for decorating cookies and topping ice cream.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babygirlrosa
,Middlebury
,CT
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate Peppermint Cake
December 23, 2012
I have been making a chocolate peppermint cake for the last 5 Christmases. I used to crush candy canes, which was a messy way to get peppermint crunch. I was delighted when I found this product, making the cake became less messy. This recipe gets rave reviews, it's chocolately and minty. I also spinkle some "snow" on the top...Chocolate cake, vanilla frosting and peppermint snow!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneShot
,Clear Lake City (Houston)
,TX
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Christmas Gift
February 2, 2012
I'm not a Peppermint person so to speak, but the Peppermit Snow is a good treat and made a wonderful gift for the real peppermint person in our family. They must have loved it, 4 jars were gone in less than a week. We'll continue to purchase the Peppermint Snow in the years to come.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katzeye
December 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My kind of snow!
December 27, 2011
Yummy! There's nothing else that needs to be said!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Better than Crushed Candy Canes
November 30, 2011
Peppermint Snow is better than crushed candy canes for the following reasons:
-The peppermint flavor is higher quality than anything other than expensive handmade canes.
-The color doesn't bleed into the food.
-The mouthfeel is lighter and less pebbly than crushed candy canes.
I use it to dress up everyday baked goods and other desserts for the holidays and to add a fresh touch of mint, which is one of my favorite flavors.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
williamsonomafan
virginia
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
JUST crushed candy canes
December 28, 2010
This is a jar of crushed cany canes.... thats it... they make a nice gift when paired with an ice cream maker and peppermint fudge but other than that, I would never buy this product again. Rather than spend the money just crush your own and bag them up with a red ribbon.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newmansmom
San Antonio
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Crushed Peppermint Candy
November 1, 2010
I've been using this for a few years now as a topping for my peppermint brownies, homemade peppermint marshmallows, white candy coated peppermint pretzels and various other holiday treats. It's always fresh, delicious and the work is done - it's already crushed!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFCook
San Francisco CA
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than candy canes
October 31, 2010
I have purchased this every year since it was first available. There is no comparison between this and grocery-store crushed candy canes. The peppermint is more intense, which is very desirable when putting in baked desserts as the heat causes some of the mint to dissipate. Sprinkled on top, it perks up hot chocolate and even coffee. And, an additional benefit is there is no mess.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorilu
In a farming area 80 miles NW of Chicago
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Chocolate Ice Cream Roll
February 4, 2010
I made a chocolate mint ice cream roll for my grandson's birthday. He's a mint lover. I used the crushed pepermint snow as a topping over chocolate ganache. He couldn't say enough about his BD cake.
I found the crushed pepermint easier to work with. The pieces were rather uniform and it sure beats cracking up peppermint candies; can't get the same consistency as the pepermint snow.
I bought two containers for future use. I would definitely recommend this easy to use product for other recipes to my baking friends.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveseating
Buffalo,NY
February 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
...like no other product...
February 3, 2010
This peppermint candy product lasts forever kept in their container.
They are crisp and unlike candy canes they disintegrate when crunched. This adds to your cupcakes, bark, cookies.
They do not bleed color when added
as toppings. Kept in the jar with the dessicant packet they can be kept at room temperature from one project to the next years project. I have actually stocked up I use this as topping for many holidays...
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrappingal
Corona, CA
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This is the bomb!!
February 1, 2010
YUMMY!!! This is a wonderful addition to my frosted sugar cookies. What a nice change from the traditional colored sprinkles. I would definitely purchase again... and again!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swansong
Houston, Texas
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Peppermint
January 31, 2010
I love peppermint, and I will use Peppermint Snow on my homemade vanilla ice cream.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kaym
Wichita, KS
January 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Volume
January 29, 2010
I would expect more even for the sale price; and I was expecting the old fashioned peppermint. This is the same as any peppermint stick you could buy and crush.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vswilliams
Atlanta, GA
Posted December 29, 2010
Worth the price!!!
If you have ever tried crushing your own, you know why this jar is worth the price! Candy canes are sticky and difficult to crush with any consistency. I either have pieces that are too large or too much powder - and oh what a mess when the candy canes bust through the plastic bags as you try crushing them. Worth double the price in my opinion!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mswood
Albuquerque, NM
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
crushed candy canes
January 28, 2010
Not all candy canes are alike. My Christmas cookies were over the top with this topping. It was delicious. We had a cookie decorating party and the other guests were equally impressed. Thanks for giving us quality we can count on.
carol
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterpecan
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Hot Chocolate Peppermint Snow
January 12, 2010
The Peppermint Snow is so good with hot chocoloate, especial with some whip cream over a brownie and a cookie
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebie
Granite Falls, WA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
so delicious
January 11, 2010
This peppermint snow is fun to use for decorating cookies and cakes or over ice cream, tastes absolutely great, just like peppermint candy should taste, and the bits are a good size, not too chunky or too fine. Just a really good product. I always buy six or seven jars when the holidays come around, and often end up ordering more. I only wish they made a bigger size!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Sonoma, CA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Topping
January 7, 2010
This is an excellant topping for ice cream and I also sprinkle it on the icing for cupcakes. My grandchildren love it.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alwaysinthekitchen
New York
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great stuff
January 7, 2010
Wonderful decorating material however do not use with children or heavy breathing big dogs.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crewmom
Newtown ,Pa.
November 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product !!!
November 8, 2009
We have tried alot of pepermint snow this is the best and it's great for making cookies peppermint bark, etc.
page1 2 next