Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow

As festive as a holiday snowfall, our red-and-white peppermint bits add seasonal color and crunch to homemade treats. Artisanal confectioners craft the candy entirely by hand, right down to the striped detailing. The bits are perfect for sprinkling onto cookies and cakes or into cups of hot cocoa. 5.5 oz. Made in USA. This item cannot be shipped to Hawaii but is available for purchase at our Honolulu retail store.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aiken
,SC
December 19, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
super convenient but pricey!
December 19, 2016
Since peppermint is a family favorite especially during the holidays, I always keep a few bottles od Peppermint Snow on hand. I was disapponted to see that the price has nearly doubled, while the quantity has decreased. I am tempted to go back to crushing my own candy canes again!
Will wait for a sale this year.
Pros: Flavor, Quality, Time-saver
Cons: price
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delray Beach
,FL
December 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you Wm Sonoma for bringing this back!
December 3, 2016
This is the first review I have ever written for Wm Sonoma. Believe me that is saying something seeing as though my entire kitchen & some garage space is filled with your items. I have never felt the need to write a review of all the fantastic items I have purchased & enjoy using. This week when I discovered that the Peppermint Snow was back, I just had to let you know how elated I am. I bake a lot & especially during Christmas. I was so frustrated having to crush my own candy canes for the last several years. Thank you many times over for bringing this product back. To anyone out there who bakes, you need this on your baking shelf. It's convenient & makes all of your "peppermint" baking so enjoyable.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Eastern
,NC
December 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Now Impressed
December 13, 2013
At first I was not impressed with the size of the jar - I had ordered two and thought it was a little pricey but wanted an alternative to crushing candy canes and the mess it always leaves. Wow! I'm so glad I bought this! It is perfect - no dust, very flavorful and the time and mess it saves is so worth every penny. I make my own peppermint bark and will be buying this for the topping from now on!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: pricey but worth it
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sacramento
,CA
January 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for cookies & ice cream
January 11, 2013
This is great for decorating cookies and topping ice cream.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Middlebury
,CT
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Chocolate Peppermint Cake
December 23, 2012
I have been making a chocolate peppermint cake for the last 5 Christmases. I used to crush candy canes, which was a messy way to get peppermint crunch. I was delighted when I found this product, making the cake became less messy. This recipe gets rave reviews, it's chocolately and minty. I also spinkle some "snow" on the top...Chocolate cake, vanilla frosting and peppermint snow!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Peppermint Snow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clear Lake City (Houston)
,TX
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Christmas Gift
February 2, 2012
I'm not a Peppermint person so to speak, but the Peppermit Snow is a good treat and made a wonderful gift for the real peppermint person in our family. They must have loved it, 4 jars were gone in less than a week. We'll continue to purchase the Peppermint Snow in the years to come.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift