This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Peppermint North Poles

Chocolate candy-coated peppermint sticks like these have been a part of American celebrations since the 1940s, when a Kansas City confectioner created them as favors for a wedding, dubbing them "reception sticks." Today, they're still lovingly crafted at the same family-owned company. Each thin, crisp candy pole is infused with triple-distilled oil of peppermint and enrobed in chocolaty candy coating. Perfect for stirring hot chocolate, tucking into holiday stockings and decorating packages. 7.5 oz. (approx. 60 pieces). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.936 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
47 of 47(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peppermint North Poles
Review 1 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imcaligal
,North Tustin
,CA
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kids love them!
December 28, 2012
What's not to like?...chocolate with candy cane candy! Just the right amount of peppermint and good chocolate too. Great to bring to holiday parties. Passed them out at my son's school, Winter Party.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaKrR8
Denver, CO
March 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Best Treat Ever
March 3, 2011
I don't even write reviews, but these sticks are so tasty I had to. It's like candy cane peppermint but 'fluffy' I can't even stir them into anything like hot chocolate or coffee because I eat them before they get there. Do I really have to wait til next Christmas to get these?
Review 3 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MountainLaurel
Pittsburgh ,Pennsylvania
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Peppermint North Poles
January 6, 2011
I was a fan of William-Sonoma for years.Always the best and this is no exception,love them, great treat.
Review 4 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherA914
Scottsdale, Arizona
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
It's not Christmas without these.
December 26, 2010
I must say that while I don't eat these myself, my husband absolutely REQUIRES that Santa include these for under the tree. He absolutely insists that it's not truly Christmas till he opens up his annual box from Santa that has at least two of these boxes. And they never last beyond January.
Review 5 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iluvtocook7
California
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
my new favorite
December 20, 2010
I bought these for my daughter to stir into her hot chocolate but I ended up stirring one into my coffee...I loved it and got my husband hooked on it too. I had 3 cups today and can't wait until tomorrow. They are delicious to eat, too!!! I am going to buy more.
Review 6 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marznuk
Houston, TX
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing. Seriously.
December 10, 2010
I had dinner with some friends last night and one of the girls brought these for our hot chocolate. I'd never had them before but fell in love! Definitely getting some for myself!
Review 7 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
Las Vegas, NV
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Just Delish!!
November 11, 2010
My daughter loves these. She will eat the whole box!! Great with coffee also.
Review 8 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bajr
Allison Park, PA
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
love them
February 8, 2010
I found these years ago but in the last year or so I could not find them. WS did me proud and I must say my 3 year-old grandson also loves them.. This is his firis year for them. Another family traditions. Thank You
Review 9 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shayh
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great addition to a cup of hot cocoa
February 8, 2010
I love these! Just makes that cup of hot cocoa feel a little more decadent.
Review 10 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckeye69
Santa Rosa Beach, Fl
February 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
north poles
February 8, 2010
Delicious. Too bad this item isn't offered all year long.
Review 11 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PCSkip
Panama City, FL
February 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Dark Chocolate and Peppermint
February 5, 2010
These are extremely tasty and addictive (for most chocoholics).
Review 12 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lasvegas21
palarine il
February 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
gift for my sister
February 1, 2010
i sent these peppermint poles to my sister as a little gift. i wish i had bought more of these. she loved them and ate them in three days. i would definitely purchase these again
thank you
Review 13 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbskitchen
Houston, Tx
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect Mix
January 19, 2010
These little peppermint and chocolate sticks are so delicious. My grandchildren love them for snacking and I use them for coffee and hot chocolate.
We will buy them again next season.
Review 14 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelvy
Hartwell, GA
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Peppermint North Poles
January 13, 2010
I received these items as a gift a couple of years ago and liked them so much that I sent them as a gift this past Christmas.
Review 15 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runnermom
Rochester, Minnesota
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfection!
January 11, 2010
I purchased this item as a stocking stuffer for my children, ages three and ten. Our ten year old LOVES these (as does Mommy). We enjoy them plain, or in a cup of W-S hot cocoa. The peppermint isn't excessively strong, so children enjoy them as well. There is sufficient chocolate coating to manage a chocolate craving of an adult. Each North Pole is individually wrapped as well to ensure quality and freshness. Literally, they are perfection.
Review 16 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vewain
CT
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
delicious!
January 11, 2010
Great for stirring a hot chocolate or a quick and yummy snack!
Review 17 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyQD
Waverly, TN
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun for the Holidays
January 8, 2010
They were a big hit with the holiday crowd! Arrived in great shape, not broken, good and fresh!
Review 18 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
burd
bethesda, md
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
yummy
January 8, 2010
what can i say we loved these and to eat as well as put in hot chocolate
Review 19 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PageMc
Amarillo, Texas
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Stuff!
January 6, 2010
These are wonderful, and everyone we gave them to as a gift enjoyed them immensely.
Review 20 for Peppermint North Poles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeeGee
Northridge, CA
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Christmas Party Treat
January 3, 2010
I buy these every year for gifts and keep some for my Christmas Party. They taste so good with Hot Chocolate, Coffee, Tea or just to eat alone. My guests and I look forward to these every year.
page1 2 3 next