This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes

Our Peppermint Cremes are made with old-fashioned care by a family-owned company. Their creamy fondant centers are delicately infused with natural peppermint oil and covered with Guittard bittersweet chocolate, for an irresistibly fresh flavor and light texture. Perfect for treating holiday guests, or for tucking into children's Christmas stockings, and a delightful addition to a batch of chocolate brownies. Made in small batches using traditional candy-making techniques. Infused with natural oil of peppermint, triple-distilled for exceptionally fresh, clean flavor. Each creamy fondant center is enrobed with a generous layer of premium Guittard bittersweet chocolate. 1 lb. (48 cremes) per box. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DB325
,Winston Salem
,NC
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite Peppermint Cremes
November 19, 2013
Holiday time has arrived and so have the Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes. These melt in your mouth chocolate covered peppermint patties are a great after dinner treat or to share with friends during the holidays. The metal tin keeps them fresh and protected. We look forward to their arrival every year!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mintlover
January 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
not creamy
January 8, 2013
I was disappointed because in the past these mints have been creamy. They were hard and tasted like cheap mint patties.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EcFinn
December 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tastes chemically
December 10, 2012
These mints have a chemically taste to them. I thought they would be like high-quality York Peppermint Patties, but they're not as good. Definitely not worth the price.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CopperCoreQueen
,Queen Creek
,AZ
Phoenix, AZ
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
CopperCoreQueen
December 16, 2011
My father bought these peppermint patties every Christmas as I was growing up. When he passed away, I continued the tradition in my household. Wonderful peppermint taste, delicate chocolate. A perfect treat after dinner.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MiamiPat
,Miami
,FL
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great, but Tin damaged
December 14, 2011
Candy inside was fine, but tin was dented and scratched - -couldn't give as gift.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Robin0812
Herndon, VA
December 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Not the same as last year
December 9, 2010
My daughger, a teacher, got these last year as a gift. They were delicious. I bought my own tin this year and i feel like they were not the same. First, they were jumbled around and sticky- leaking a little. And the taste was good- but not the delicious and creamy they were last year, almost like it was a differrent recipe. For $26 a expected delicious- not just good. And the presentation was less than perfect. I should have taken them back to the store.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Pittsgrove, NJ
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Peppermint Cremes
January 21, 2010
When Christmastime rolls around for another year - I think of Peppermint Cremes & Williams Sonoma. This is the only time of year to purchase them & they are well worth the wait. They are also a great gift for giving!!!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quinny
Oyster Bay, NY
January 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Soo Good!
January 19, 2010
A perfect after dinner treat, and also a wonderful hostess gift.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hungryformore
arlington, mass
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
perfect npeppermint cremes
January 11, 2010
why is it only available at christmas timme I would like to order more of these delectable treats please tell me how?
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RobinRH
West Palm Beach, FL
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
They arrived melted
January 3, 2010
These were to be used at our Christmas party on the dessert table and they arrived melted and stuck together. They still tasted good, but what's the point when you can't serve them on a plate?
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bordercollie
Almira, WA
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Favorite Stocking Stuffer
January 1, 2010
Our children are 40 and 38 years old, and for years a mandatory stocking stuffer was Campfire Mints. Since these mints are hard to come by we started buyingWilliams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes AND what a hit!! The cremes are so smooth with a delicious rich dark chocolate covering. Our family hopes the Peppermint
Cremes will be available for years to come!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schneitz
Saint Joseph, MN
December 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite!
December 1, 2009
I look forward every Christmas season for the peppermint cremes to become available. The peppermint flavor is mild and not overpowering. The chocolate is a good quality chocolate.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetfreak
SC Lowcountry
November 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best peppermints ever
November 8, 2009
These have to be the best peppermint patties ever made. Very fresh and oh, so sweet. A little expensive but worth it.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeppermintP
boston,Ma
November 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Peppermint Cremes
November 6, 2009
My favorite candy since childhood has been peppermint patties,but since I have had my ulcer I can't eat any even though i have tried. So when someone gave me these I thought that I would have to give them away. I tried one and it didn't hurt my stomach at all. I now can't wait until once a year I get enough to last all year. they are the best i have ever had ....
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheilad
Key West, Fl
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I get these every year for Christmas
February 5, 2009
They are the best. When they arrive, they are in perfect condition, not melted.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hotmama
ocean ridge florida
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
just delicious
February 5, 2009
This is the second year I purchased this product and was delighted with it, as were my guests.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alixh
Missouri
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed
February 4, 2009
I thought the item tasted stale. The mint creme seemed more dry than creamy.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweettooth
Peoria,Il
November 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday tradition
November 13, 2008
I have never written a review before, but have to tell you how much I LOVE these Peppermint Creams. They are so creamy and very mild in flavor. I order these every year along with the Peppermint Bark which is also delicious. Please don't stop carrying these wonderful confections.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Cremes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Denver, CO
November 9, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
favorite candy
November 9, 2008
these peppermint creames are the bestI I have ever had and they are my favorite candy so I have tried every brand I can find. You have to hide them or they are gone before you get any for yourself.