The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. It's handmade from custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate, infused with natural peppermint oil, layered with creamy white chocolate and finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits. An original Williams-Sonoma recipe and our beloved holiday tradition. Prepared using time-honored confectionery techniques. Master candymakers pour semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner's table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. A sprinkling of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits offers an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate. 1 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
111 of 119(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisasue
,fallston
,MD
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very tasty
March 4, 2015
Smooth & fresh dark chocolate. Just the right amount of peppermint, wished I would have bought more, especially when on sale !!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price too high
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbreger
,Rockville Centre
,NY
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift
March 3, 2015
Stock up on this for the holidays. Give it to everyone.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee01
,Orlando
,FL
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT
March 2, 2015
This is the most delicious chocolate. I haven't had any for a few years, and I won't let that happen again. So easy to get it online. It has been coming all broken up mostly, but still tastes just as great.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildbill1998
,Boca Raton
,FL
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Chocolate
February 27, 2015
I can't wait for the Holiday season to come so I can get your original Peppermint Bark Chocolate. Try it and see what I mean.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kssssss
,Los Angeles
,Ca
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
February 26, 2015
This bark is so good that we ordered it twice. Need I say more.?!!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bghefer
,Harrison
,TN
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint bark
February 25, 2015
Bought this for my daughter who likes peppermint bark and she loved it. She said some of the best she's ever had. Definitely a 5 star review from her
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mascio
February 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
this is the best ever!
February 25, 2015
Enjoy this every year & to get on sale is a bonus.
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BamaGrits
,Columbia
,MD
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Barking up the right tree!
February 24, 2015
This peppermint bark is a standard to measure others by. Rich, good chocolate flavor, plenty minty. Very cute nostalgic tin.
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygrand
,Canton
,GA
Canton, GA
February 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YES, delicious!
February 24, 2015
Surprised how delicious this is. The chocolate is creamy and the peppermint is just the right amount. I envisioned having to remove some of the peppermint, not so. My problem is resisting eating all at once.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CozyKat
,Atlanta
,GA
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Up to Previous Years' Standards
February 23, 2015
I have bought this Peppermint Bark previously and it was delicious. What I purchased this year was waxy with very little peppermint on top. No real peppermint flavor was apparent. The chocolate seemed to be of a very poor quality - not the rich, melt in your mouth chocolate I remembered. It is so waxy it seems like cheap drugstore chocolate. Very disappointing. I actually threw the bark away and kept the tin!
Pros: cute tin
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor, seems cheap
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Harleydog
,Louisville
,Ky
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Clumpy and melted
February 23, 2015
My peppermint bark arrived melted and clumped together....unable to enjoy it as anticipated. Perhaps it was old?
Cons: Disappointing
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mindy153
,Middletown
,CT
February 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite
February 15, 2015
This is the only peppermint candy worth buying. I tried a different brand once & will never make that mistake again. Their Peppermint bark hot chocolate is another must try.
Pros: Quality, Great Gift
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCSD
,San Diegp
,CA
February 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Holiday Gifts
February 14, 2015
An anual Holiday favorite. Great deal post Xmas and New Year sales. I stock them up and give them out to families, friends, and parties.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift, lasting
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darj
,dallas
,tx
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Holiday Favorite
February 13, 2015
Just the right combination of delicious chocolate with peppermint. A Christmas time favorite!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChocFoodie
,Springfield
,VA
February 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't stop eating this.
February 13, 2015
Dark & white chocolate with peppermint pieces on top is a winning combination.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SEOhioCook
,Marietta
,OH
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Would have given 5 stars, but
February 12, 2015
I love this stuff. I highly recommend it. I've made it; it is expensive to make which makes the price understandable because the quality is so high. I did notice, however, that they are skimping or cutting back on the amount of peppermint candy sprinkle on the top.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigMike123
,Richmond
,ca
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yumm. Tasty. Pretty container.
February 10, 2015
Very well done peppermint candy. It isn't overly sickenly pepperminty. In other words, there is a perfect blend of dark and white chocolate with a perfect amount of peppermint candy sprinkled on top of the chocolate. Some peppermint bark has way too much peppermint and all you taste is peppermint. Again, a perfect blend. After Christmas sale makes it a perfect bargain.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zeus
,Omaha
,Ne
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent candy!
February 10, 2015
I have purchased this item in the past and recently. I love this product.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineGrandma
,Houston
,TX
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Peppermint Bark!
February 10, 2015
Creamy and rich chocolate, topped with the Peppermint, is perfection in taste. Our neighbor brought over a tin of this as a Christmas present. I hesitate to eat chocolate, for diet reasons, but I couldn't stop breaking off little pieces. So rich and delicious! Once it was gone, I ordered more cans, after it went on sale after Christmas. It's well wrapped inside the can, so I think it will keep well for a couple months, at least.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DulacGirl53
,Houma
,La
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best!!
February 9, 2015
I purchase the peppermint bark every year, it is awesome! I just can't get enough!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next