This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. It's handmade from custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate, infused with natural peppermint oil, layered with creamy white chocolate and finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits. An original Williams-Sonoma recipe and our beloved holiday tradition. Prepared using time-honored confectionery techniques. Master candymakers pour semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner's table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. A sprinkling of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits offers an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate. 1 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
167 of 184(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scottsdale
,AZ
March 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious as usual
March 12, 2016
Always very good. It goes fast. Makes a great hostess gift at the holidays. One of the more pricey barks out there. But one of the best too.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Bernardino
,Ca
February 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Addictive snack
February 29, 2016
I bought 6 boxes and am now down to 1. My husband eats half a sheet every night for desert. I find it very refreshing as a snack. guess I'll have to wait till next year.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hinsdale
,IL
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love the scent!
February 24, 2016
Love the taste!! This is my second box and will order more when this one is low. Try it... you will like it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gridley
,CA
February 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
FLAVORFUL!!
February 10, 2016
Great chocolate and peppermint flavors! Love the handmade crunchy candy cane pieces sprinkled on top. Attractive and nicely packaged. It has substantial weight to it. Makes a good gift!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Barnegat
,NJ
February 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Peppermint Bark changed
February 4, 2016
I have purchased Peppermint Bark for a long time. I always looked forward to this as the holiday season approached -- my friends heard me rave about it as my favorite candy -- so creamy! so delicious! As always, I purchased several boxes to give to friends and one for myself. A recipient mentioned to me it wasn't as good as in years past. I asked others -- same response! When I tasted it, I had to agree. Did the recipe change? the ingredients? I had it shipped; could that have altered the taste? It is still good, but definitely not as it had been. Sorely disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,Tx
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love Love Love
January 26, 2016
this bark candy omg it's great for gifts and just snacking on. You get this product and you probably hide it from the family lol
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,Ca
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pepperemint Bark candy
January 26, 2016
What a delicious, delightful, mouth- watering candy. We look forward every Christmas to this delectable treat. It's a perfect blend of chocolate and peppermint. Our entire family loves giving it for gifts and keeping some at home to enjoy as well.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Bark Ever!
January 20, 2016
Williams-Sonoma's Original Peppermint Bark is the best I've ever tasted. I love peppermint and chocolate together, and their bark seems perfectly balanced to me between excellent chocolate and peppermint flavors. I love the crunch that the crushed candy canes add to the texture, as well. Add to this the handsome tin with amusing dog decorations, and this has become my go-to gift for distant family members and local friends alike. (And I always order an extra tin for my own secret holiday indulgence.)
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift, cute reusable tin
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hattiesburg
,MS
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Peppermint bark
January 19, 2016
The Original Peppermint Bark by Williams-Sonoma is the best peppermint bark I have ever eaten.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My Favorite Christmas Candy
January 16, 2016
Here's my review for The Original Peppermint Bark:
YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,boise
,id
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
peppermint bark
January 12, 2016
I gave this as a gift. Have received it as a gift previously and loved it.
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Aurora
,CO
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Annual purchase
January 11, 2016
I was disappointed this year with The Original Peppermint bark I purchased. It tasted stale and was not worth the price. I will not order it next year.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bayonne
,NJ
Hanoi, Vietnam
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great and Tasty Oldie
January 11, 2016
I have been purchasing this item in the winter for many years. It is great added to hot chocolate or just enjoying its wonderful taste. It also makes an excellent gift.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Chester
,PA
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Never a disappointment!
January 10, 2016
Just as great tasting as ever and it always makes a perfect hostess gift at Christmas!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugar Land, TX
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for the Holidays
January 10, 2016
We enjoyed it very much! The flavor was wonderful, and it made a perfect holiday treat.
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hampton
,VA
January 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
One box is not enough
January 9, 2016
Delicious. It disappeared like hotcakes. Will keep the tin.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gales Ferry
,Ct
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best bark around.
January 8, 2016
A friend told me about Williams and Sonoma Bark that she sampled a couple years ago, that she ended up buying. I bought it for the first time last year. When the holidays came this year I bought it again. It will now be apart of our families Christmas treats traditions. I've had other brands, such as Stonewall Kitchen, Godiva, and Ghiredelli. W&S is bar far the best. The peppermint is so good and crunch from the candies makes it better than others.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Cons: Amount
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 8, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great gift
January 8, 2016
My wife loves this and I get if for her every year. It's become a tradition for us.
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saint Petersburg
,fl
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Holiday staple
January 6, 2016
It's one of a kind and a must have for the holiday season!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DeLand
,Fl
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummmm! Yummy!
January 3, 2016
The best bark ever! Always a good start to the holidays and a great end! If there is any left! Love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next