Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. The once-a-year favorite is handcrafted using the finest ingredients, including custom-blended Guittard chocolate and triple-distilled oil of peppermint. Master candy makers pour a layer of melted dark chocolate on a marble table and then top it with a layer of creamy white chocolate. This "bark" is finished with a snowfall of handmade peppermint candy pieces. The result is an unforgettable holiday confection with a perfect harmony of flavors and textures in every bite. 1 lb. Made in USA. This item cannot be shipped to Hawaii but is available for purchase at our Honolulu retail store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
177 of 195(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FAIRBANKS
,AK
January 8, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOOD PRODUCT
January 8, 2017
ORDERED THIS FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AT THE HOLIDAYS AS GIFTS & FOR ENTERTAINING. WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO, GOOD PRODUCT.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
MANHATTAN, NY
January 8, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best gift box around
January 8, 2017
This is my favorite gift especially for the women in the family. Who's to say the guys wouldn't like it also?
Try it you'll like it.
Pros: Amount, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Fort Myers
,FL
January 5, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not purchase online
January 5, 2017
We have enjoyed Williams-Sonoma original peppermint bark for many years, but this year we discovered when we opened the tin for our guests that apparently it had not been stored properly during shipment. We have had a very warm fall season here in Florida. The bark layers were stuck to each other, and the chocolate was discolored. We should have asked for a refund, but it still tasted OK.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Cons: Disappointing
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,TX
January 4, 2017
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever peppermint bark!
January 4, 2017
Friends of mine have enjoyed this Best Ever Original Peppermint Bark sent to them for Christmas for years, including myself! Simply DELICIOUS! No improvements necessary, except to make these a little less pricey.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Healthy, Quality, Texture
Cons: lower the price by $5.00.
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,sc
December 31, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best peppermint bark
December 31, 2016
Continue to order this product annually. It is by far the best that I have found in the marketplace. My family anticipates its arrival each year.
Pros: Amount, Decadent, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality, Texture
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boca Raton
,Fl
December 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite holiday treat
December 28, 2016
The peppermint bark is the best! I look forward to it each year and am sorry when it's gone!
Pros: Decadent, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Holiday Tradition
December 16, 2016
The Original Peppermint Bark is my annual Thanksgiving gift to a wonderful couple to thank them for their friendship. I've had Thanksgiving dinner with them for many years and they look forward to my gift.
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palmetto
,FL
December 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Bark Make sure to buy some for yourself
December 16, 2016
I have been ordering this candy for years. It makes the perfect gift. My family loves it as well so I always have some under the tree. You will never go wrong giving as a gift or just enjoying it yourself.
Pros: Amount, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Quality
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still really good
December 15, 2016
Happy to see the peppermint bark is still really good. The chocolate is so smooth and just the right amount of peppermint.
Pros: Flavor, Quality
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MA
November 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best peppermint bark!
November 23, 2016
Tried a lot of different ones and this is definitely the best!
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift, Quality
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Franisco
,ca
November 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Often imitated....never duplicated
November 16, 2016
I've tried MANY competitors Bark and nothing compares to the original developed by WS!
Pros: Authentic, Flavor, Great Gift, Quality
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Scottsdale
,AZ
March 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious as usual
March 12, 2016
Always very good. It goes fast. Makes a great hostess gift at the holidays. One of the more pricey barks out there. But one of the best too.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: pricey
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Bernardino
,Ca
February 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Addictive snack
February 29, 2016
I bought 6 boxes and am now down to 1. My husband eats half a sheet every night for desert. I find it very refreshing as a snack. guess I'll have to wait till next year.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Authentic
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hinsdale
,IL
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the scent!
February 24, 2016
Love the taste!! This is my second box and will order more when this one is low. Try it... you will like it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gridley
,CA
February 10, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FLAVORFUL!!
February 10, 2016
Great chocolate and peppermint flavors! Love the handmade crunchy candy cane pieces sprinkled on top. Attractive and nicely packaged. It has substantial weight to it. Makes a good gift!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Barnegat
,NJ
February 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Bark changed
February 4, 2016
I have purchased Peppermint Bark for a long time. I always looked forward to this as the holiday season approached -- my friends heard me rave about it as my favorite candy -- so creamy! so delicious! As always, I purchased several boxes to give to friends and one for myself. A recipient mentioned to me it wasn't as good as in years past. I asked others -- same response! When I tasted it, I had to agree. Did the recipe change? the ingredients? I had it shipped; could that have altered the taste? It is still good, but definitely not as it had been. Sorely disappointed.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,Tx
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love
January 26, 2016
this bark candy omg it's great for gifts and just snacking on. You get this product and you probably hide it from the family lol
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,Ca
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pepperemint Bark candy
January 26, 2016
What a delicious, delightful, mouth- watering candy. We look forward every Christmas to this delectable treat. It's a perfect blend of chocolate and peppermint. Our entire family loves giving it for gifts and keeping some at home to enjoy as well.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bark Ever!
January 20, 2016
Williams-Sonoma's Original Peppermint Bark is the best I've ever tasted. I love peppermint and chocolate together, and their bark seems perfectly balanced to me between excellent chocolate and peppermint flavors. I love the crunch that the crushed candy canes add to the texture, as well. Add to this the handsome tin with amusing dog decorations, and this has become my go-to gift for distant family members and local friends alike. (And I always order an extra tin for my own secret holiday indulgence.)
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift, cute reusable tin
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hattiesburg
,MS
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint bark
January 19, 2016
The Original Peppermint Bark by Williams-Sonoma is the best peppermint bark I have ever eaten.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next