The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. It's handmade from custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate, infused with natural peppermint oil, layered with creamy white chocolate and finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits. An original Williams-Sonoma recipe and our beloved holiday tradition. Prepared using time-honored confectionery techniques. Master candymakers pour semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner's table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. A sprinkling of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits offers an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate. 1 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
62 of 67(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruffalo
,Memphis
,TN
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Treat Ever
February 6, 2014
I've never been a fan of chocolate and peppermint combos, until I was introduced to WS's Peppermint Bark. It's amazing ! No other brand can compare to this bark !
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiamiKate
,Miami
,FL
January 2, 2014
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DEEEEEELICIOUS!!
January 2, 2014
This peppermint bark is DELICIOUS! I probably wouldn't have tried it had it not been out as a sample in the stores, but I'm so glad I did because OMG it's SO good!! This will definitely become a new staple for Christmas!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddkagan
,Roswell
,GA
January 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the best!
January 1, 2014
I have tried other brands of peppermint bark but none even come close to this one! The peppermint chips are mild and not overpowering like some I have tried. It is consistently good each year I purchase it. The holidays are just not the same without Williams-Sonoma Peppermint Bark! It makes a wonderful gift.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreenTara
,Fayetteville
,NC
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint chunks are too big
December 21, 2013
Really enjoy the cool peppermint flavor and the quality chocolates but the peppermint candy chunks on top are too big and hard to crack open. Please make them smaller, grind them up more. I broke off a $950 crown on this stuff. I'm afraid to bite down on it now.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nannae
,Abingdon
,VA
December 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great gift
December 11, 2013
I give this every Christmas, it is a great crowd pleaser!! Love it!
Pros: Great Gift
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cris13
,Ukiah
,CA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Absolute Best Ever!
December 4, 2013
Since we tried this several years ago, it's been a staple in our house for Christmas. I think my son would be disappointed if he didn't find a tin in his stocking (um so would I, lol). Better than any other brand we've tried.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: pricy
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momlovesbark
,CA
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My mom is hooked on this bark!
December 2, 2013
So this was a gift for my mom, who is apparently addicted to your Peppermint Bark after trying it at a friend's house. She actually had to hide the shipment in her basement to avoid eating it before Christmas! I hope she can last a few more weeks so it ends up under her tree!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: expensive
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sholland1027
,Alvin
,TX
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome year after year
November 29, 2013
I purchased this is a Christmas gift every year. It's the very best peppermint bark made and I've tried them all. Awesome gift and even better as a holiday treat for yourself. Definitely recommend!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamelaS
,Lynnwood
,WA
November 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Bark
November 20, 2013
This bark is the absolute best tasting bark I have ever had. I buy it every year and give as gifts and of course I always keep one for myself :)
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyR
,Sacramento
,CA
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't get enough of it
September 29, 2013
This is by far the best peppermint bark ever!! I've had many other brands and nothing compares to this. I look forward to this coming out every year and stock up on it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MC1HONEY21
,Los Angeles
,CA
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING & DELICIOUS!!
September 16, 2013
I'm not much of a fan when it comes to peppermint bark but still decided to try it when I was given a tin by a friend. I was surprised by the taste...... so creamy, minty & chocolatey. You can tell the ingredients are top notch. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!! I am going to stock up on this amazing treat. I'm hooked.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsAnniemc
,Avondale
,AZ
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever!
January 22, 2013
I bought this as a gift for my parents and as always, WS Peppermint Bark was perfect! Shipping was quick, bark was delicious and my parents were thrilled to get it. Just wish it was sold year round, I would buy it year round!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFSreview
,Western Springs
,IL
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Holiday Candy
January 18, 2013
The quality is excellent. We have ordered it for several years and look forward to the authentic taste each year.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SYMD
,Bayside
,NY
January 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Bark
January 18, 2013
my daughter got this as a Christmas gift, she loves it so... much, & ask me to buy another one for her. So I did just that - thanks
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flo4sal
,Fleetwood
,NY
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Barely got to taste it!
January 17, 2013
My father in law and daughter ate it up immediately!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1stTimeCustomer
,Chapel Hill
,NC
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the Best X'mas Treats
January 16, 2013
I got our first box as a gift and the kids just LOVED it. Now I'm getting them regularly. This year we bought 3 boxes. I've tried other brands. They are just not as good as W-S. The chocolate of W-S seems smoother and creamier. The only slight complaint this year is that there weren't as many peppermint pieces as I recalled. But, the overall flavor is still very nice!
Great Holiday Treats!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Latrinaloo
,Madera
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy, but not worth the high price
January 16, 2013
I have purchased Williams Sonoma peppermint bark for many years now - it is delicious and almost a tradition in my household... but the price has become exorbitant and out of line for what the product really is. This past year it cost $26.95 for one box. The quality of the chocolate is very good, but one can make really good bark themselves at a fraction of the cost by using high quality white and dark chocolate (i.e. Guittard), a dash of peppermint oil and crushed candy canes.
I recently purchased the product at the online WS After Christmas sale for $12 and free shipping. THAT was well worth the price. In the coming years I won't pay more than about $20 for this product.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Amount, expensive!
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeenaK
,Delton
,MI
Delton, Michigan
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty treat
January 16, 2013
I ended up buying two boxes of Pepperment Bark. I love it and can't wain until it is available again. Very addictive in a good way.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
January 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummmmmmmmmy!!!!!
January 16, 2013
I look forward to it every year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMKELLY
,orange
,ca
January 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AOK..as advertised...
January 14, 2013
However it was only a HOLIDAY item...not available until next Xmas...
sad to say...
page1 2 3 4 next