The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. It's handmade from custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate, infused with natural peppermint oil, layered with creamy white chocolate and finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits. An original Williams-Sonoma recipe and our beloved holiday tradition. Prepared using time-honored confectionery techniques. Master candymakers pour semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner's table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. A sprinkling of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits offers an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate. 1 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
125 of 134(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prozzac
,Salt Lake City
,Ut
April 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and satisfying
April 16, 2015
Great product. Good quality - tasty. I would recommend this to others
Pros: Amount, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovingTheHoliday
April 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing holiday treat
April 10, 2015
I love the holiday season a little more because then I can get some peppermint bark!
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jms825
,Ocean Springs
,MS
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely fantastic
April 8, 2015
I had a friend tell me about William Sonoma's peppermint bark, so I thought I would try a box. I'm not sure weather I should give them credit for the heads up, or blame them for my new addiction. It seriously is that good. My only suggestion would be to purchase this as a gift and have it sent directly to who ever it's for, because if you have some laying around, your going to eat more than you need to.
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephH1108
,Middletown
,De
March 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Addicting!
March 30, 2015
Best peppermint bark out there. I want to purchase this in cases and have on hand throughout the year because it is not just for the holidays. Super delish!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vanners
,phoenix
,az
March 27, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
no one does it like Williams-Sonoma
March 27, 2015
Though it is after the holiday season, we are great fans of the peppermint bark. Ordered for a family member who especially loves it........ and he did! It was a fun surprise in the spring....Thank you for great quality and pricing.
Pros: Amount, Quality
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZILLINER
March 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Bark Lover
March 24, 2015
This is the best peppermint bark available anywhere. I was pleasantly surprised. Will buy this again.
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dolce723
,Manchester
,NJ
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Bark
March 22, 2015
Absolutely to die for. The only thing that I have a problem with is the tin. Who ever makes this is going to HEAVEN FIRST CLASS. Why don't they have "refills" so the tin can be used again? I have 6 tins and 3 more on the way.
I cannot be buying this item (even though I am terribly addicted) because I do not want anymore tins, and the tins are really nice but I cannot buy the bark and have more tins.
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nan4
,Cortlandt Manor
,NY
March 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Bark!
March 21, 2015
I have purchased and tasted this wonderful product and found, in just one bite both the chocolate to be decadent and the peppermint refreshing!
Absolute love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blza
,Mooresville
,NC
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I usually love Peppermint Bark
March 20, 2015
W-S Peppermint Bark is one of my favorite things at Christmas. When I placed an online order in February for a different product, I ordered a tin box of the Bark as it was on clearance. My family and I were disappointed in that it tasted old. So, keep in mind that it does have a shelf life and your best bet is to buy it at Christmas time. I gave it a 1-star rating because I ended up throwing this particular box away.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammiJ
,Kea'au
,HI
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
March 18, 2015
This Bark is just the sweetness that begs for another taste! Excellent gift idea.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lastladyofthelake
March 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy bark
March 15, 2015
This is really good! I am glad I got it on sale at full price it was way to expensive.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaleidoe88
,Phoenix
,AZ
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Regrets in My Life .
March 13, 2015
This much hyped Williams-Sonoma product disappointed me. The chocolate was completely melted upon arrival. The white and chocolate layers coalesced into a chocolate sludge. I cut off a corner of the plastic bag and squeezed the chocolate slurry into my mouth. The chocolate tasted stale ; the large candy cane pieces, hard and too chewy (not really how I wanted to break a tooth). I guess I expected too much from clearance Christmas chocolate (I purchased this product in March). I feel disappointed in myself for selecting an unsatisfactory treat and in the William-Sonoma brand. I probably won’t return it, since the return shipping fees would negate any monetary refund. I plan on using the tin as a dog food dispenser.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Poolshark7
MD
Posted March 25, 2015
..
that looks terrible,.. i was going to order, (on clearance again now late in march) but i decided to pass after seeing this, and thinking about how long ago Christmas was already.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xanthippe
,Alexandria
,VA
March 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite holiday treat
March 13, 2015
We purchase this peppermint bark every year. I've tried many brands and the WS bark is the best. Even my extended family in Belgium is addicted... and they know good chocolate.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzbird1
,St. Louis
,MO
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a favorite
March 6, 2015
I know this is a seasonal item, but always welcomed as a Valentine's Gift as well. I bought two after Christmas just for that.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift, easily shipped as packaged well
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stroblite
,Platte city
,Mo
March 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great candy
March 6, 2015
The chocolate is not to sweet and the mint is fantastic I can eat a box all by myself
Well made I give it to all my friends at Christmas
I buy a couple of boxes to have after the holidays.
Bravo on the candy
Pros: Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisasue
,fallston
,MD
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very tasty
March 4, 2015
Smooth & fresh dark chocolate. Just the right amount of peppermint, wished I would have bought more, especially when on sale !!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: price too high
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbreger
,Rockville Centre
,NY
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Gift
March 3, 2015
Stock up on this for the holidays. Give it to everyone.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee01
,Orlando
,FL
March 2, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT
March 2, 2015
This is the most delicious chocolate. I haven't had any for a few years, and I won't let that happen again. So easy to get it online. It has been coming all broken up mostly, but still tastes just as great.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wildbill1998
,Boca Raton
,FL
February 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Chocolate
February 27, 2015
I can't wait for the Holiday season to come so I can get your original Peppermint Bark Chocolate. Try it and see what I mean.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kssssss
,Los Angeles
,Ca
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
February 26, 2015
This bark is so good that we ordered it twice. Need I say more.?!!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Flavor
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next