The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. It's handmade from custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate, infused with natural peppermint oil, layered with creamy white chocolate and finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits. An original Williams-Sonoma recipe and our beloved holiday tradition. Prepared using time-honored confectionery techniques. Master candymakers pour semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner's table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. A sprinkling of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits offers an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate. 1 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
86 of 91(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allycatt2
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best bark around
January 21, 2015
We LOVE the peppermint bark, it never lasts very long!
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelliq
,Jonesboro
,Ar
Jonesboro, AR
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love WS Peppermint Bark
January 19, 2015
Highly recommend. Family tradition for Christmas. We eagerly await it's arrival for the holiday season.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JASNTAS
,Houston
,TX
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Funny Story About This Candy
January 17, 2015
I just wanted to share this ... I gave a box of this candy to a friend who had a three year old grand daughter named Emma. One day my friend was babysitting Emma when the little girl requested "Puppy Candy". My friend was perplexed because she didn't know what the little girl meant - and every thing she showed her, Emma would refuse and continued to ask for "Puppy Candy" getting more and more frustrated. Finally she pointed to the red and white box of the William Sonoma Peppermint Bark and sure enough there was a puppy dog on the box! Plus Peppermint - to a small child - must sound like Puppy! Emma had a big smile on her face when her grandma finally understood! So we have laughingly been calling this Peppermint Bark "Puppy Candy" ever since!! This candy is the best on the market!!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sd4Texas
January 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Check the expiration date!
January 15, 2015
This is a very good product....however, if you're buying it on sale now with the intention of giving it next year for Christmas, you should ask what the expiration date is. I did this last year and found that the expiration date on this was July 2014, so I'm assuming the expiration for this sale item would be July 2015. Any comment, WS?
Pros: Quality
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boho
,Corbin
,KY
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bark ever
January 14, 2015
This is the best peppermint bark I have ever had! You will not be disappointed in this purchase! Next Christmas I will be stocking up on this!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: pricy
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1951
,Buckley
,WA
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
all year round great 'sweet treat'
January 14, 2015
EXCELLENT 'sweet treat' in just one little break off from a bigger chunk. Helps you control just how much sugar you are eating! I break off a small piece then break it down into a couple smaller pieces...makes you feel like you are eating more than you really are!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: none!
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR68
,Friendship
,MD
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Bark Ever!
January 13, 2015
Bought these for gifts, but included one for ourselves. This is by far the best tasting Peppermint Bark I have found. Needless to say, it's all gone.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissB55
,KENNESAW
,GA
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Christmas Indulgence!
January 12, 2015
The best peppermint bark bar none! I ordered three boxes, kept one and gave my new boss and his boss a box as Christmas gifts. They loved it!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gcillchloe
,Granite City
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bark is better by the bite.
January 12, 2015
What can I say? WS Peppermint Bark is simply divine. I've been pigging out on it for several years at Christmas time, and have even managed to part with some of it, to give as holiday gifts. Everyone in my family is wild about "the Bark". I am convinced it's addictive.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schatz
,Mountain View
,Ca
San Diego, Ca
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non-peppermint bark eater likes this one
January 12, 2015
The balance between white and dark chocolate and peppermint bits/flavoring is just right. The texture is perfect.
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kab1948
,Rochester
,NY
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ORIGINAL PEPERMINT BARK
January 12, 2015
I have had the bark as a gift and my whole family enjoyed it. This Christmas I sent them as gifts.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Studio416
,Fairfield
,CT
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The original
January 10, 2015
Let's face it, this is definitely the best holiday peppermint bark there is. There are many imitations, but this one can't be beat!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayefa
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, Texas
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
January 9, 2015
Bought several for Christmas gifts. Easy to give with a bow tied around or even mail to out of town friends. Taste is great and I buy several each year - and even stash some away for gifts and just to enjoy myself/family during the year.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaintNicolas25
,Mount Vernon
,NY
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Bark I Have Ever Had!
January 8, 2015
I love Peppermint bark and I have tried many brands but the Williams-Sonoma peppermint bark is truly the best I have ever tasted. It has now become a tradition every Christmas season to purchase 2 tins and share with family and friends. Truly delicious.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammilla
,Seattle
,WA
January 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Bark
January 8, 2015
It is the best--incomparable. Makes a wonderful refreshing dessert and an even better gift.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanceB
,Bay Area
,CA
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best peppermint bark
January 6, 2015
I've tried other barks just because they were less expensive, but none of them hold up to Williams-Sonoma! The flavor, appearance and tin presentation can't be beat! It makes a great gift with one for myself, of course...
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDsMom
,Culver City
,ca
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best by far!
January 4, 2015
This is the best peppermint bark on the market. Everyone I've given it to as a gift raves -- and I always order one or more tins for my family. The only downside is that it is truly addictive and disappears far too rapidly.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaiMercedes
,Coral Gables
,Fl
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Bark Ever!
December 27, 2014
Best. Bark. Ever! I got this as a gift from my mom, I took it over to my husbands house for dinner and everyone was all over it. The bark disappeared in about 5 min. I went back this weekend and picked up some more boxes!
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Skpal
,Jacksonville
,FL
December 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smaller portions, higher price
December 26, 2014
I would like to preface this review by saying this bark is phenomenal & it has been a family traditions for years. With that being said, I am disappointed with the fact that the bark is much thinner this year, and the price higher. It is awkward because the top piece is much thinner & the bottom piece the normal size. This would be fine but with an increasing price & half the box being thin & the other half thick, it does not exude the quality that repeat customers are used to.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, decreasing price increasing price.
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookerCannerGardener
,Aurora
,OH
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I would have bought more
December 25, 2014
It had been a long time since I ate this, but remembered I liked it. Once I tasted again, my memory did not live up to the actual greatness of this candy. Even my husband is hooked now. It is very refreshing after dinner (if it can last that long). I ordered other company's candy for Christmas and wished I had only bought Williams Sonoma candy.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 3 4 5 next