The Original Peppermint Bark

Our nostalgic peppermint bark is often copied but never matched in quality or flavor. It's handmade from custom-blended Guittard premium chocolate, infused with natural peppermint oil, layered with creamy white chocolate and finished with a snowfall of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits. An original Williams-Sonoma recipe and our beloved holiday tradition. Prepared using time-honored confectionery techniques. Master candymakers pour semisweet chocolate onto a confectioner's table, then add a layer of creamy white chocolate. A sprinkling of crisp handmade peppermint candy bits offers an inspired contrast to the rich, velvety smoothness of the world-class chocolate. 1 lb. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
162 of 179(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Original Peppermint Bark
Review 1 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,Tx
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love
January 26, 2016
this bark candy omg it's great for gifts and just snacking on. You get this product and you probably hide it from the family lol
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 2 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,Ca
January 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pepperemint Bark candy
January 26, 2016
What a delicious, delightful, mouth- watering candy. We look forward every Christmas to this delectable treat. It's a perfect blend of chocolate and peppermint. Our entire family loves giving it for gifts and keeping some at home to enjoy as well.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 3 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 20, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Bark Ever!
January 20, 2016
Williams-Sonoma's Original Peppermint Bark is the best I've ever tasted. I love peppermint and chocolate together, and their bark seems perfectly balanced to me between excellent chocolate and peppermint flavors. I love the crunch that the crushed candy canes add to the texture, as well. Add to this the handsome tin with amusing dog decorations, and this has become my go-to gift for distant family members and local friends alike. (And I always order an extra tin for my own secret holiday indulgence.)
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift, cute reusable tin
Review 4 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hattiesburg
,MS
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint bark
January 19, 2016
The Original Peppermint Bark by Williams-Sonoma is the best peppermint bark I have ever eaten.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 5 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Christmas Candy
January 16, 2016
Here's my review for The Original Peppermint Bark:
YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for The Original Peppermint Bark
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,boise
,id
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
peppermint bark
January 12, 2016
I gave this as a gift. Have received it as a gift previously and loved it.
Review 7 for The Original Peppermint Bark
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Aurora
,CO
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Annual purchase
January 11, 2016
I was disappointed this year with The Original Peppermint bark I purchased. It tasted stale and was not worth the price. I will not order it next year.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 8 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bayonne
,NJ
Hanoi, Vietnam
January 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and Tasty Oldie
January 11, 2016
I have been purchasing this item in the winter for many years. It is great added to hot chocolate or just enjoying its wonderful taste. It also makes an excellent gift.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 9 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Chester
,PA
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never a disappointment!
January 10, 2016
Just as great tasting as ever and it always makes a perfect hostess gift at Christmas!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: none
Review 10 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sugar Land, TX
January 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the Holidays
January 10, 2016
We enjoyed it very much! The flavor was wonderful, and it made a perfect holiday treat.
Review 11 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hampton
,VA
January 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One box is not enough
January 9, 2016
Delicious. It disappeared like hotcakes. Will keep the tin.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Cons: Amount
Review 12 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gales Ferry
,Ct
January 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best bark around.
January 8, 2016
A friend told me about Williams and Sonoma Bark that she sampled a couple years ago, that she ended up buying. I bought it for the first time last year. When the holidays came this year I bought it again. It will now be apart of our families Christmas treats traditions. I've had other brands, such as Stonewall Kitchen, Godiva, and Ghiredelli. W&S is bar far the best. The peppermint is so good and crunch from the candies makes it better than others.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Cons: Amount
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 8, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
January 8, 2016
My wife loves this and I get if for her every year. It's become a tradition for us.
Review 14 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Saint Petersburg
,fl
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday staple
January 6, 2016
It's one of a kind and a must have for the holiday season!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 15 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DeLand
,Fl
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummmm! Yummy!
January 3, 2016
The best bark ever! Always a good start to the holidays and a great end! If there is any left! Love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbury
,Mn
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Bark EVER
January 3, 2016
I buy Peppermint Bark annually to serve at Christmas-it's always the first to disappear!
Pros: Flavor
Review 17 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Monica
,CA
January 3, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still Great
January 3, 2016
I don't know what people are complaining about below. Just as good as always. Pricey, but worth it.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 18 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Penn Valley
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas tradition
December 31, 2015
Every year I send a box of Bark to my 4 children to get them into the Christmas spirit... they love it!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 19 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect holiday gift
December 30, 2015
I have decided to buy this as a gift this year for my daughter's teachers because I swear it's the best peppermint bark I have tasted. It was only in my random visits to the store that they had samples for customers and it was so good the first time. I went back to get a 2nd serving of sample peppermint bark, it's just that good! Yumm! I recommend this as a perfect gift for someone who loves the combination of chocolate and peppermint.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Easy to Prepare, Great Gift
Review 20 for The Original Peppermint Bark
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peppermint Bark Ever
December 29, 2015
We have been purchasing W & S's peppermint bark for years. We LOVE it! Although it's a little pricey, it is truly delicious. We look forward to eating it every Christmas. Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: price
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next