Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Peppermint Bark Cookies

As irresistible as our legendary Peppermint Bark, these rich, all-natural chocolate wafers are enrobed in a generous layer of the finest Guittard white chocolate infused with pure peppermint oil. A sprinkling of peppermint candy adds to the cookies' wonderful crunch. Inspired by our signature Peppermint Bark, and made with the same premium ingredients and handcrafted care. Delicious chocolate wafers enrobed in peppermint-infused Guittard white chocolate topped with peppermint candy bits. 12 oz. (12 cookies). Made in USA. This item cannot be shipped to Hawaii but can be purchased at our Honolulu retail store.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peppermint Bark Cookies
Review 1 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Marlborough
,CT
Marlborough CT
December 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just buy them!
December 18, 2015
I bought one can to try them, and wow they are yummy. Perfect blend of crunchy and creamy, I just made a special trip to my local WS to buy some more. Enjoy!
Review 2 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bricktown
,NJ
November 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peppermint Cookie Heaven
November 22, 2015
They are back! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! These are our familiy's seasonal favorite! We buy plenty to give as gifts and have learned to freeze them for after the holidays! We had a Peppermint Bark Cookie "celebration" last night as we savored their rich creamy white chocolate along with the crunchy deep chocolate cookie and peppermint stick crunch. The perfect marriage. Heaven! A must buy!
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Decadent, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 3 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Silicon Valley
,CA
November 20, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay but not great...
November 20, 2015
An associate, a couple years back, gave me sample of this cookie - actually, she gave me the whole cookie lol and when I tried it back then, I loved it. Something has changed though - I think the white "chocolate" coating is too thick now because when I tried it a couple years back, it was a thin coating which went perfectly with the wafer cookie inside.
Not digging the thick coating, wouldn't order again...
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Amount
Review 4 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kea'au
,HI
March 18, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookies Made for Gifts
March 18, 2015
Every year I purchase a few of these cookies to share with friends as gifts. Everyone has expressed delight to receive them. One family, especially, opens these immediately. We love them!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bethesda
,MD
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as I expected
March 17, 2015
These cookies don't taste as good as they look, unfortunately. I was expecting them to taste like a cookie version of the Original Peppermint Bark, but they didn't. What I didn't like was the center of the cookie which tasted weird and melts in your mouth (not in a good way though). I'm just not feeling these. I think in the future if I ever want some peppermint goodness, I will stick to the Original Peppermint Bark which is absolutely superb!
Pros: Quality
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kent
,Wa
March 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cookies
March 11, 2015
Great flavor and combination of chocolate cookie with peppermint bark. Individually wrapped cookies for freshness.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 7 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbia
,SC
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely delicious!
March 9, 2015
These are delicious cookies - full of deep chocolate and peppermint flavors - the only thing I might change would be to make them smaller as they are very rich!
Review 8 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Naples
,fl
February 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must buy cookie!
February 19, 2015
Bright mint taste combined with rich dark chocolate. Candy cane crumbs add to the presentation and do not distract from the taste.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 9 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dunedin
,FL
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like a thin mint gone wild!
January 19, 2015
These cookies are amazing!!! It reminds me of a Girl Scout thin mint cookie but much better tasting.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sonoma
,Ca
December 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our holiday tradition
December 24, 2014
We received these peppermint bark cookies as a gift for Thanksgiving. What a crowd pleaser. They are beautifully packaged for gifts but only available around the holidays. Love them!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift
Cons: only available around the holidays
Review 11 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albuquerque
,NM
December 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Melt in your mouth delights
December 11, 2014
These cookies are to die for. Each one (I couldn't stop eating them) melts in your mouth. They have just the right flavoring of peppermint and the cookie part is light and crisp. When purchasing for a gift, be sure to add another to the cart for yourself!!
Review 12 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Bruno
,CA
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Christmas treat!
December 9, 2014
These cookies are scrumptious! A yummy chocolate cookie with just the right pop of peppermint crunch! I highly recommend them.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: i can't eat just one!
Review 13 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Bruno
,Ca
December 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious cookies
December 6, 2014
Wonderful cookies! Fresh, crisp and very flavorful.
The peppermint is not overpowering...just enough to please everyone's palette. The presentation in the nicely constructed container along with the individually wrapped cookies makes for a nice gift, too.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 14 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
February 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed... :
February 13, 2014
Meh....got these based on the reviews and the fact that they were on sale after Christmas. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I thought they were waxy (coating) and kinda gross overall. My roommate said the same thing. I felt they tasted old, maybe fresh in the season is better. I ended up giving them away to my parents who have no standards. lol
They are individually wrapped, so that's nice and convenient I suppose. I don't really like white chocolate, so maybe that was my own taste preferences. I would rather have spent the money on something fantastic like their smores (which microwave perfectly...wow) or the hot chocolate which is amazing. Oh well, win some, lose some.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
January 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More Peppermint Please
January 22, 2014
Although tasty, the peppermint on these just doesn't shine through. The cookie is crisp, white chocolate is plentyful, but the peppermint flavor is lost.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Cons: Amount
Review 16 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,ny
New York
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good....but...
January 15, 2014
These cookies are almost really good. But, they taste like really thick, hard, crunchy, and more pepperminty girl scout cookies.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Texture, Amount, price
Review 17 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,London
,UK
London
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing but overpriced
December 9, 2013
I normally don't scoff at prices if I feel the quality is worth it. And despite how much I love these cookies, it feels hard to justify the price tag for only 12 cookies. Even if the quantity was increased by 3 cookies I'd probably change mind.
Price aside, these's are delicious. I normally don't like white chocolate as I find it too sickly sweet. But everything in the WS peppermint bark range has been delicious without being overly sweet. And these cookies are my favourite in the range so far (will be trying the hot chocolate this year too). It's the combination of the flavour and texture. The cookie crunch is very satisfying.
Pros: Texture, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 18 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,atlanta
,ga
atlanta, GA
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummie & delich
February 12, 2013
these are the best cookies ever...smooth with a lil crunchy chocolate center. Plus they are individually wrapped....love em
Review 19 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta, GA 30342 USA
,GA
Atlanta
February 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lasted only one day
February 8, 2013
...and we wish we had ordered more. The peppermint bark has long been a favorite at our house but this was our first experience with the cookies. Next year we probably won't wait for them to go on sale.
Review 20 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Green Township
,NJ
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING!!!
December 24, 2012
I bought these to give as part of a few Christmas gifts and ended up eating a few myself. Definitely the BEST...COOKIES...EVER!!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
page1 2 next