This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Peppermint Bark Cookies

As irresistible as our legendary Peppermint Bark, these rich, all-natural chocolate wafers are enrobed in a generous layer of the finest Guittard white chocolate infused with pure peppermint oil. A sprinkling of peppermint candy adds to the cookies' wonderful crunch. Inspired by our signature Peppermint Bark, and made with the same premium ingredients and handcrafted care. Delicious chocolate wafers enrobed in peppermint-infused Guittard white chocolate topped with peppermint candy bits. 12 oz. (12 cookies). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peppermint Bark Cookies
Review 1 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Christine78
,Honolulu
,HI
February 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Disappointed... :
February 13, 2014
Meh....got these based on the reviews and the fact that they were on sale after Christmas. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I thought they were waxy (coating) and kinda gross overall. My roommate said the same thing. I felt they tasted old, maybe fresh in the season is better. I ended up giving them away to my parents who have no standards. lol
They are individually wrapped, so that's nice and convenient I suppose. I don't really like white chocolate, so maybe that was my own taste preferences. I would rather have spent the money on something fantastic like their smores (which microwave perfectly...wow) or the hot chocolate which is amazing. Oh well, win some, lose some.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Great Gift
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraPL
,Leesburg
,VA
Leesburg, VA
January 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More Peppermint Please
January 22, 2014
Although tasty, the peppermint on these just doesn't shine through. The cookie is crisp, white chocolate is plentyful, but the peppermint flavor is lost.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent
Cons: Amount
Review 3 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SueSue2
,ny
New York
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
good....but...
January 15, 2014
These cookies are almost really good. But, they taste like really thick, hard, crunchy, and more pepperminty girl scout cookies.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Texture, Amount, price
Review 4 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Amazing but overpriced
December 9, 2013
I normally don't scoff at prices if I feel the quality is worth it. And despite how much I love these cookies, it feels hard to justify the price tag for only 12 cookies. Even if the quantity was increased by 3 cookies I'd probably change mind.
Price aside, these's are delicious. I normally don't like white chocolate as I find it too sickly sweet. But everything in the WS peppermint bark range has been delicious without being overly sweet. And these cookies are my favourite in the range so far (will be trying the hot chocolate this year too). It's the combination of the flavour and texture. The cookie crunch is very satisfying.
Pros: Texture, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 5 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettcooper
,atlanta
,ga
atlanta, GA
February 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
yummie & delich
February 12, 2013
these are the best cookies ever...smooth with a lil crunchy chocolate center. Plus they are individually wrapped....love em
Review 6 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrancesW
,Atlanta, GA 30342 USA
,GA
Atlanta
February 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lasted only one day
February 8, 2013
...and we wish we had ordered more. The peppermint bark has long been a favorite at our house but this was our first experience with the cookies. Next year we probably won't wait for them to go on sale.
Review 7 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Green Township
,NJ
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AMAZING!!!
December 24, 2012
I bought these to give as part of a few Christmas gifts and ended up eating a few myself. Definitely the BEST...COOKIES...EVER!!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GeorgeNW
,Issaquah
,WA
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Poor quality
December 21, 2012
The overall quality of these cookies was far below my expectations. The chocolcate tasted harash and stale and the icing had a very bitter taste. The cookies were purchased as gifts for colleagues, however I was unable to bring myself to give them out.
I would NOT recommend this product.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 9 for Peppermint Bark Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cttrex
,Brookfield
,CT
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A family favorite
January 5, 2012
Have bought this for years, very good ,liked by all that try it