SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2

Enjoying your own custom-carbonated water is more convenient than ever when you keep these eco-friendly refillable carafes on hand. Designed for use with our Penguin Sparkling Water Maker, the clear glass carafes are equipped with tight-fitting stoppers that preserve sparkling water's bubbles. A green alternative to store bought water in plastic bottles, these sturdy, long-lasting carafes help eliminate the environmental impacts associated with shipping and shopping for bottled water. 20-oz. cap. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
Review 1 for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolannirish
,HUNTINGTON STATION
,NY
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my soda maker
November 20, 2011
My sister bought the penguin soda machine for me. I usually drink one to two quarts of seltzer a day so you can just imagine the number of bottles I had to lug in and out of the house not to mention the storage and recycleing issues I had. I love the glass bottles. I think the seltzer tastes cleaner than seltzer that comes in the plastic bottles. I never run out and it's so easy to use. Couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Appearance, no plasic taste
Review 2 for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
khw2101
July 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bottle caps don't last!
July 18, 2011
I've had the penguin and several glass carafes for over 6 months now, and as a whole, I love the sodamaker and the glass carafes. However, the bottle caps on these carafes do not last! After a few months of use the caps get stuck in the carafes because of the suction created when carbonated water is in the carafe. Then, when you try to unscrew the top, the gray portion literally unscrews itself from the black portion which becomes stuck in the carafe. I've attempted to reseal the two pieces with superglue, but even that does not work. I'm really frustrated that I cannot use the caps to any of my carafes so now I just leave the carafes in the refrigerator to chill without tops on them.
Cons: Quality, Fragile, bad construction
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fizzie
Posted August 31, 2011
Replacement Caps Available
Replacement caps for the Penguin glass carafes are available from the Soda Stream website for $4.99 (as of 31 Aug 11) for a twin pack.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irish170
Denver, CO
April 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nicer in person
April 20, 2011
I purchased these extra carafes to go with my SodaStream Penguin Carbonator. They are heavy and elegant, and more handsome in person than in the photo. I was especially pleased with how well they were packed, in lots of bubble-wrap, so they arrived in perfect condition. Now that I have four carafes in total, I have plenty of seltzer at all times.
Pros: handsome, heavy-weight, well-made
Review 4 for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maisiegirl
Denver, CO & Santa Fe, NM
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you own the Penguins, Carafes are a MUST!
July 27, 2010
I love these carafes and bought an extra pair when I purchased my SodaStream Penguin. They are handy and I easily make several bottles of sparkling water everyday. I love knowing that unnecessary bottle refuse is heading to the landfill.
Review 5 for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McSanjy
San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Addition
July 8, 2010
The set of carafes are a great addition to the 2 already supplied with the soda stream.
It is highly practical when hosting and wanting the coldest (and the most) water possible for your guests.
The only downside is that it is not that great for travel, and that's why you buy the travel carafes.
Review 6 for SodaStream Penguin Glass Carafes, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingerbreadluvr
orange county, CA
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great companion to the penguin
January 7, 2010
I purchased these to give my husband more containers for his penguin. He loves them. He carries them in his lunch pail to and from work and uses them at home. They wash up great in the dishwasher.