Pecan Pie In-a-Jar

A favorite in the American South, pecan pie is generally believed to be a 20th-century invention based on traditional sugar pies - simple blends of brown sugar, eggs, milk and butter. Our pecan pie filling, made in the hill country of central Texas, lets you quickly create a pie that captures the taste of the classic southern recipe. Simply blend the filling with butter and eggs, then pour into two pie shells and bake. 1 lb., 12 oz. (makes two 9" pies). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
Review 1 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mcrisp
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hard to remove from jar and too runny after baking
January 21, 2015
Filling was very hard to remove from jar, and very runny. I even added 15 minutes to cook time.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satnihal
,Poulsbo
,WA
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fighting over it
January 1, 2015
My family enjoyed the pie so much they fought over it. In the middle of the night they were sneaking pieces of it. Till it was gone. Had to buy more jars. Also used to make mini pies for the holiday
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
necee
,New York City
,NY
December 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than expected
December 24, 2014
This pie filling is so yummy. One jar makes a generous deep dish pie. I used the butter, which is optional in the mix. Definitely a must for a rich flavor. Will purchase again for next year. Totally some lovin' from the oven here !
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: calories
Review 4 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blonde59
,Farmingdale
,NY
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth it
December 2, 2013
I bought the Peacan Pie in a jar as I though it would save me some time in preperation and I wanted to try it.
I would never buy this again, I was so very disapointed. I prepared and cooked as per the instructions. It spilled over the pie shell and stuck to the tray. OK I could live with that, but the next day we went to cut it and where it had overflowed, the sugar had turned so hard, we could not cut it. In fact we banged a heavy knife through the pie, but could not eat a bit as it was rock hard. NEVER AGAIN, would I buy this product.
Cons: Texture
Review 5 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodgirl
,Oklahoma city
,Ok
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something new
November 29, 2013
I bought this to make an easy pecan pie but at the last minute decided to try something different. Boiled yams, added some butter and poured this over them. Made the best casserole! Everyone loved it! Think I will try it on brownies next. I'll pour it over the brownies half way through the baking and anticipate the results!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: high sugar content
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
taycat
Florence, SC
Posted December 28, 2014
DId you try the Brownies?
Would love to know how the Brownies turned out. May want to try. Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Way too sweet for us
September 28, 2013
I tasted this before using and had to add sea salt. It's a good flavor, but it's more southern style, as they like really sweet pie.
Review 7 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,New York
,NY
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Pecan Pie in a Magical Jar
August 19, 2013
Tried making this pie and it was a hit! After using the filling I was able to make use of the glass jar it came in too, gotta love free containers :)
I'm not sure if it ended up saving me a lot of time because it took a bit of time to get everything out of the jar. Although, I am happy I wasn't left with lots of dirty dishes and measuring cups/spoons.
The only thing I can think of that would improve this product would be a better recipe for the crust, and details on what are the contents of the jar!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy, Ingredients
Review 8 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtirish
July 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pecan Pie mix
July 14, 2013
This product arrived with one of the two jars damaged (lid dented & jar leaking). Will try the remaining jar.
Review 9 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlNani
,Spring Hill
,FL
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tart fillings
July 14, 2013
I'm going to use the pie in a jar for my Christmas Tarts this year. I find that a whole pie is way to sweet, that's why I'm using it for tarts. Not overpowering sweetness when you have just one bite.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 10 for Pecan Pie In-a-Jar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Baton Rouge
,La
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pecan Pie - Delish!
December 30, 2012
I made this pecan pie with the WS Gluten-free crust mix. It is extremely sweet, as expected. It is delicious!! I followed the filling recipe on the literature attached to the lid. Hubby thought it was great!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor