Pear & Chocolate Panettone

A traditional sweet during the Christmas season, panettone is a rich, eggy cake typically studded with candied fruit. Our version kicks up the decadence a notch by adding candied pear and rich chocolate drops. Made in the Neapolitan tradition, the dough is made from a yeast starter dating back 60 years, bringing fully developed flavors. The result is a cake that's airy, fragrant and golden. Try it with a glass of sweet spumante for a celebratory evening. 2 lb. 3.3 oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
Review 1 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,springfield
,il
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great panettone
April 14, 2016
I have tasted a lot of bread and the ones from Williams Sonoma has tasted the best, if you like a treat this is it
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 2 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rockville
,MD
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicous variation on a happy tradition
January 19, 2016
I ordered this pear and chocolate Panettone as gifts this year and also ordered one for our family to try out the quality. I am a huge fan of Panettone at the holidays and think this one is a nice variation on the traditional one. Chocolate and pear pieces replace the golden raisins and chestnuts. Delicious. This brand certainly delivers on taste and freshness and comes in a nice box. A great gift and don't forget to order one for yourself.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 3 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow!!! Great Panettone!
January 18, 2016
I usually order the original Panettone. This year I purchased both. The pear and chocolate is delicious! It is sweeter and richer so a small slice is all you need. Will definitely buy again when available!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 4 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best panettone I ever had
January 17, 2016
Best panettone I ever had.Very good. Our favorite.
Review 5 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Granite city
,Il
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Panettone
January 16, 2016
Best our family has ever eaten. Would order again especially with guests
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Italian Delight
January 12, 2016
I sent this item as a gift. The recipient has been raving about how delicious it is on numerous occasions.
Delicious chocolate.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 7 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Cudjoe Key
,Fl
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not my favorite
December 31, 2015
ordered by mistake will continue to order the Chestnut Panettone which is what I normally order. The cake part is the same in both Panettone's. I personally did not care for the chocolate and there were few pears in the Panettone received.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Cons: Ingredients
Review 8 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Exeter
,CA
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Favorite
January 9, 2015
For reasons unknown I am the only one in my household who likes Panettone, and this year I decided to treat myself to this fabulous cake from the catalog. I ate the whole thing all by myself, it took a week but I got through it. It was like biting into a slice of Christmas Heaven. So light and so flavorful, I'm happy to have had it all to myself.
I will buy it again next Christmas.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 9 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
scarpato panetone
December 26, 2014
Excellent! I was apprehensive about buying this one because I always buy the chestnut panettone. This one tastes just as good or better. Light airy and sweet almost like cake. I bought it on sale..so a good buy!