Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Pear & Chocolate Panettone

A traditional sweet during the Christmas season, panettone is a rich, eggy cake typically studded with candied fruit. Our version kicks up the decadence a notch by adding candied pear and rich chocolate drops. Made in the Neapolitan tradition, the dough is made from a yeast starter dating back 60 years, bringing fully developed flavors. The result is a cake that's airy, fragrant and golden. Try it with a glass of sweet spumante for a celebratory evening. 2 lb. 3.3 oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
Review 1 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ridgefield
,CT
December 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Scarpato Winner
December 1, 2016
Usually I stick with the sugared chestnut panettone in the red tin, but this year I also tried this pear and chocolate version. I cannot recommend this highly enough, as it's different enough to order both and of the same high quality and taste as the other. The chocolate is of high quality and not too sweet and there is just the right amount of pear to chocolate pieces.
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Healthy, Quality, Texture
Review 2 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,springfield
,il
April 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great panettone
April 14, 2016
I have tasted a lot of bread and the ones from Williams Sonoma has tasted the best, if you like a treat this is it
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Decadent
Review 3 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Rockville
,MD
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicous variation on a happy tradition
January 19, 2016
I ordered this pear and chocolate Panettone as gifts this year and also ordered one for our family to try out the quality. I am a huge fan of Panettone at the holidays and think this one is a nice variation on the traditional one. Chocolate and pear pieces replace the golden raisins and chestnuts. Delicious. This brand certainly delivers on taste and freshness and comes in a nice box. A great gift and don't forget to order one for yourself.
Pros: Quality, Amount, Good for Entertaining, Texture, Flavor, Time-saver, Great Gift
Review 4 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 18, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow!!! Great Panettone!
January 18, 2016
I usually order the original Panettone. This year I purchased both. The pear and chocolate is delicious! It is sweeter and richer so a small slice is all you need. Will definitely buy again when available!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Decadent, Great Gift
Review 5 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 17, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best panettone I ever had
January 17, 2016
Best panettone I ever had.Very good. Our favorite.
Review 6 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Granite city
,Il
January 16, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Panettone
January 16, 2016
Best our family has ever eaten. Would order again especially with guests
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 7 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
January 12, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Italian Delight
January 12, 2016
I sent this item as a gift. The recipient has been raving about how delicious it is on numerous occasions.
Delicious chocolate.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Authentic, Great Gift
Review 8 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Cudjoe Key
,Fl
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not my favorite
December 31, 2015
ordered by mistake will continue to order the Chestnut Panettone which is what I normally order. The cake part is the same in both Panettone's. I personally did not care for the chocolate and there were few pears in the Panettone received.
Pros: Good for Entertaining
Cons: Ingredients
Review 9 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Exeter
,CA
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Favorite
January 9, 2015
For reasons unknown I am the only one in my household who likes Panettone, and this year I decided to treat myself to this fabulous cake from the catalog. I ate the whole thing all by myself, it took a week but I got through it. It was like biting into a slice of Christmas Heaven. So light and so flavorful, I'm happy to have had it all to myself.
I will buy it again next Christmas.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Pear & Chocolate Panettone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
scarpato panetone
December 26, 2014
Excellent! I was apprehensive about buying this one because I always buy the chestnut panettone. This one tastes just as good or better. Light airy and sweet almost like cake. I bought it on sale..so a good buy!