Peach Pitter/Slicer

With one easy motion, this tool turns whole peaches and nectarines into uniform slices for fruit salads, fruit tarts and snacks - a safe and simple alternative to using a paring knife. Slices peaches into 12 uniform slices. Pit stays behind for easy disposal. Twelve durable stainless-steel blades. Soft-grip plastic handle promotes stability. Includes a plastic cover for safe storage. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peach Pitter/Slicer
Review 1 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SkyChef
,Pittsburgh
June 29, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peaches done Right!
June 29, 2014
It cuts your prep time down in half! It also works well with Nectarines and I am going to try it on Pluns
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalsimba
,Pittsburgh
,PA
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great time saver
September 23, 2013
This tool is so easy to use and clean. I LOVE IT! I also like the protective covering to keep it sharp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmazonQueen
,Marquette
,MI
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This really works
July 28, 2013
I was skeptical about this, having had a bad experience with the mango device, but I'm getting more and more arthritic and not as adept with a paring knife. This device worked on both very large peaches and small ones.
We like peaches, just to eat, and in a variety of foods. I really like this device and highly recommend it. It's probably a one-trick item, but if you do a lot with peaches, it's worth finding the drawer space. If anyone come up with other uses, please post something here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 4 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alesandra05
,IL
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
July 26, 2013
Works exactly as it should. Its made to last. I appreciate the cover it comes with for storing it to keep the sharp edges covered. To clean, I just put it in the dishwasher. Its a great time saver.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 5 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maven
,Salinas
,CA
Salilnas, CA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect slices.
July 25, 2013
Received my peach pitter earlier this week and just used it for the 3rd time. Not only does it easily make 12 perfect slices but it takes out that pesky pit. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 6 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeckyIA
,Walnut
,IA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peach slicer
July 25, 2013
I have an apple slicer that I adore and when i saw this peach slicer, I just had to have it. It works on the same concept as the apple slicer by taking into consideration the pit instead of the apple core. The only "con" is that it leaves some of the "good stuff" on the top and bottom of the pit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oats09
,San diego
,Ca
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sharp enough
July 13, 2013
I like the idea of this product, but the blades were not sharp enough to cut through peaches I tried.
I need to put a lot of force to start and the skin is still attached at the bottom.
Disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jleed
,Savannah
,GA
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen tool
July 7, 2013
The is the most amazing kitchen tool, I make homemade peach jam with my sister and sister-in-law every year, this year was a breeze using the peach pitter/slicer. I liked it so much I purchased one for my Mother, sister and sister-in-law. We peeled the peaches first the used the pitter/slicer made chopping the peaches so easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,SEATTLE
,WA
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty as a peach!
July 1, 2013
A sliced peach should look nice, and this slicer does the job just fine. It's quick, easy and safer than attempting to hand pit and slice with a knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frena
,gentry
,ar
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
peach slicer
August 7, 2012
It works ok just a gaget that I wont use much. Works best with peeling on unless the peach is frim enough. It also slices the peaches a bit thicker than I like.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patric4841
,VA
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantabulous!
July 17, 2012
I have been making peach cobblers, pies and tartlets since I purchased this. It works like a charm. I was hesitant to use on softer peaches but went ahead and gave it a try it worked beautifully! You will not be sorry you pruchased this and you too will say 'Why didn't I think of this'?
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design