Peach Pitter/Slicer

With one easy motion, this tool turns whole peaches and nectarines into uniform slices for fruit salads, fruit tarts and snacks - a safe and simple alternative to using a paring knife. Slices peaches into 12 uniform slices. Pit stays behind for easy disposal. Twelve durable stainless-steel blades. Soft-grip plastic handle promotes stability. Includes a plastic cover for safe storage. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
33 of 36(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Peach Pitter/Slicer
Review 1 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalsimba
,Pittsburgh
,PA
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great time saver
September 23, 2013
This tool is so easy to use and clean. I LOVE IT! I also like the protective covering to keep it sharp.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmazonQueen
,Marquette
,MI
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This really works
July 28, 2013
I was skeptical about this, having had a bad experience with the mango device, but I'm getting more and more arthritic and not as adept with a paring knife. This device worked on both very large peaches and small ones.
We like peaches, just to eat, and in a variety of foods. I really like this device and highly recommend it. It's probably a one-trick item, but if you do a lot with peaches, it's worth finding the drawer space. If anyone come up with other uses, please post something here.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 3 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alesandra05
,IL
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
July 26, 2013
Works exactly as it should. Its made to last. I appreciate the cover it comes with for storing it to keep the sharp edges covered. To clean, I just put it in the dishwasher. Its a great time saver.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maven
,Salinas
,CA
Salilnas, CA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect slices.
July 25, 2013
Received my peach pitter earlier this week and just used it for the 3rd time. Not only does it easily make 12 perfect slices but it takes out that pesky pit. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeckyIA
,Walnut
,IA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Peach slicer
July 25, 2013
I have an apple slicer that I adore and when i saw this peach slicer, I just had to have it. It works on the same concept as the apple slicer by taking into consideration the pit instead of the apple core. The only "con" is that it leaves some of the "good stuff" on the top and bottom of the pit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oats09
,San diego
,Ca
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not sharp enough
July 13, 2013
I like the idea of this product, but the blades were not sharp enough to cut through peaches I tried.
I need to put a lot of force to start and the skin is still attached at the bottom.
Disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jleed
,Savannah
,GA
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen tool
July 7, 2013
The is the most amazing kitchen tool, I make homemade peach jam with my sister and sister-in-law every year, this year was a breeze using the peach pitter/slicer. I liked it so much I purchased one for my Mother, sister and sister-in-law. We peeled the peaches first the used the pitter/slicer made chopping the peaches so easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,SEATTLE
,WA
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty as a peach!
July 1, 2013
A sliced peach should look nice, and this slicer does the job just fine. It's quick, easy and safer than attempting to hand pit and slice with a knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frena
,gentry
,ar
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
peach slicer
August 7, 2012
It works ok just a gaget that I wont use much. Works best with peeling on unless the peach is frim enough. It also slices the peaches a bit thicker than I like.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patric4841
,VA
July 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantabulous!
July 17, 2012
I have been making peach cobblers, pies and tartlets since I purchased this. It works like a charm. I was hesitant to use on softer peaches but went ahead and gave it a try it worked beautifully! You will not be sorry you pruchased this and you too will say 'Why didn't I think of this'?
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 11 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtothreeboys
,Wenatchee
,WA
Washington State
October 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a time-saver!
October 4, 2011
Sure, I still had to blanch my peaches to remove the skin, but suddenly peach preserves and pies are so much easier! I love this! But beware, this is sharp. Much different than my (non-WS) apple slicer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 12 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdid
laramie,wy
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a peach of an idea
August 29, 2011
When I tried it the first time it was awsome, however my husband took over my "toy" and would not give it back. He finished the whole bushel of peaches.
Great!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: can easily cut a finger
Review 13 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteveP2000
Massachusetts
August 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It Simply Works
August 7, 2011
Sometimes a product that works great makes you mad - because of all the years that you should have been using it! This little gadget makes such fast easy work of peaches and nectarines that we buy far more peaches and nectarines. What better proof of value. It also makes efficient work of apples.
It works just as well on ripe fruit as long as you don't hesitate - just drive it down and it will slice through cleanly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rkymtngal
rocky mountains
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great
July 29, 2011
If you want to slice and pit a peach at the same time, this is your gadget. It makes eating a peach less messy because you handle slices instead of biting into the whole peach. The only downside is that it's hand -washable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, not dishwasher safe
Review 15 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milosocks
Ashby, MA
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect fruit slices!
July 29, 2011
This is an excellent and convenient slicer. I use it for peaches, nectarines and apples for cooking and salads. The kids love the slices.
CAUTION: Very sharp!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 16 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madmax
NJ
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Slices
July 19, 2011
My all time favorite fruit is a ripe juicy peach and Jersey peaches are the best. This pitter quickly and efficiently pits and slices the fruit for deserts or snacking. I am so glad I purchased this just in time for summer peaches.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 17 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greekone
Chesterfield, MO
July 12, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PERFECT PEACH PITTER
July 12, 2011
THIS DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB SLICING PEACHES. I LIKE TO FREEZE PEACHES AND THIS MAKES SLICING EASY AND FAST.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boldsolar
San Jose
June 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Time Saver !
June 16, 2011
I found this worked best with the peaches peeled first and then turned bottom side up. You are to line up the arrow on the cutter with the seam on the peach. It worked perfectly for me and saved me loads of time. You will notice the device leaves a half inch by half inch cube on one end of the peach after slicing. This little nugget is perfect for nibbling while baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 19 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishEyesSmiling
NJ
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen gadget!
December 8, 2010
If you use an apple slicer regularly, you'll find the peach pitter very handy. I love it!
Review 20 for Peach Pitter/Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicbiz62
Ponte Vedra Beach Florida
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best thing since sliced bread!
August 11, 2010
I am usually a purist in the fact that I don't like a lot of kitchen gadgets that just overcrowd my drawers. I have good knife skills but this little tool is just absolutely amazing and I don't know how I ever lived without it! I really wanted something that would make my slices more uniform and now voila - a few seconds later - I have amazing slices that are just beautiful. I highly recommend this slicer - it is worth every penny.
page1 2 next