Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored

Enjoy perfectly baked muffins, cupcakes or mini quiches time after time - without the fuss of greasing and flouring a pan or using paper liners. Thanks to these silicone cups' nonstick surfaces and flexible sides, baked treats are easy to remove. Set of 12 sturdy silicone cups can be reused indefinitely. Nonstick surface requires no flouring or greasing for normal cupcakes and muffins, however slight greasing may be needed for extra sticky items such as caramel and candy. Stand up on their own; no need to use a muffin pan. Fill any number of cups and bake on a baking sheet. Flexible sides allow effortless release. In pink, lavender, yellow and blue (three of each color). Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
Review 1 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmilla
,Poteau
,ok
Poteau, Oklahoma
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bakers dream
May 16, 2013
I've had these for over 2 years and fell in love with them from the first. But now I am more in love than ever. Starting a new diet of baked egg white and veggies... so simple to make 12 in advance and add all kind of ingredients to stimulate anyone's pallet. PLUS YOU DON'T USE ANY BUTTER OR SHORTING... THEY JUST DON'T STICK. OH, DID I TELL YOU THAT I LOVE THEM.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, i wish they came in a bigger size
Review 2 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pckw
,ny
,ny
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicups are a waste of money.
February 4, 2013
I brought a set of Silicups so I would not have to use paper cupcake liners. The cupcakes did not pop out as advertised. I had to loosen the sides, and then turn the Silicups inside out to get the cupcakes out. Even after that some of the bottoms of the cupcakes were still stuck to the Silicups. Cleanup was another nightmare; I soaked the cups and try to scrub the cupcakes off the sides of the Silicups. There was still residue from the cupcake. I had to take an old toothbrush and used that to scrub the cupcake residue off, then the cups were finally clean. I also noticed the Silicups pickup scent of the cupcakes. The cupcakes smell good, but the Silicups should be odor free. So much for trying to go green, I am returning the Silicups.
Pros: Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean, food sticks to it
Review 3 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovinchocolate
,Madera
,Ca
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love these:-)
December 19, 2011
I have used these multiple times and have had great luck with them. I have made cupcakes, tarts, mini quiches, and brownies with them. I have had absolutely no problem getting them clean. I simply wash in hot soapy water with my fingers. They are so small, no cloth or other cleaning implement needed. I love them and will be buying the big sister- the regular sized muffin molds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
glutenfreebaker
,Torrance
,CA
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No thanks.
October 24, 2011
These cups are wonderful for baking but the clean up is so time consuming, I'm going back to paper. I soaked them, scrubbed them, and then used a toothbrush to scrub them again, and there are still small pieces of my muffins in these cups. Not worth the work.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyesmom
College Station, Texas
February 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them all the time
February 5, 2011
I bought a set of these about 3 years ago and use them regularly. They are perfect for little cakes or brownies as they turn out so well and everyone loves how they look.
Review 6 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jabulie
San Diego, CA
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great alternative to baking pans
October 12, 2010
This is a great way to make cupcakes in an understocked kitchen. They were easy to fill, and very easy to reuse. The cupcakes slid right out, and were perfect. My only complaint is that they are hard to clean fully.
Review 7 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mari148
Iowa
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and sturdy
April 28, 2010
We live in the country and trips to the store are an event, so anything such as silicone reuseable muffin/cupcake cups are splendid. Not to mention being green. They work perfectly and I love the pastel colors. These can be used without a muffin pan, which is a nice feature.
Review 8 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Halaji
Washington, D.C.
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-29points
1of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I don't think so
April 26, 2010
This product is advertised: "Nonstick surfaces require no greasing or flouring."
The package says: "May need grease."
By the time you find out if you need it, it would be a little late, wouldn't it?
Do I need this?
I don't think so.
Review 9 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmol
Los Gatos, CA
June 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible
June 26, 2009
I purchased a set of these last fall and have used them to bake cupcakes, as well as, quiche cups.
The South Beach diet has a breakfast item, Quiche Cups, that requires individual servings. This product is perfect!
Review 10 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayla1946
Massillon, OH
February 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cups Ever
February 17, 2009
These work really great, I'm so glad I bought them and they are USA made too!
Review 11 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lacy2715
Arkansas
October 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
silicups
October 10, 2008
I LOVE this product! I was skeptical at first, but they are awesome. Easy clean up and perfect cupcake every time!
Review 12 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
westtexun
Midland, TX
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Handy!
September 3, 2008
Very easy to use and convenient. I wish they made them in a larger size for bigger portions.
Review 13 for Silicups, Set of 12, Pastel Colored
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amcwill
Allen, TX
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous!
September 3, 2008
I love these Silicups! Using them is much easier than using cupcake pans. Practically no cleanup and the cupcakes always turn out well. Just fill and place on a cookie sheet and they do the work for you. Everyone I've given them to as gifts loves their's, too!