This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce

A delicious pasta dinner is just minutes away with our all-natural sauces, which are rich in slow-simmered flavor. Made in small batches, the all-natural sauces make it easy to enjoy Italian regional cuisine even on the busiest weeknights. Simply heat and toss with your favorite cooked pasta. Red Wine Bolognese: A hearty, rustic meat sauce with beef, pork sausage, San Marzano tomatoes & Cabernet Sauvignon wine. 24 oz. Bolognese: Made with Niman Ranch ground beef, browned with vegetables then braised in white wine and roasted tomatoes and a bit of cream. 24 oz. Sweet Italian Sausage: A traditional Sardinian recipe flavored with sweet pork sausages from Niman Ranch pork, slowly simmered with white wine, roasted tomatoes, fresh fennel and spices. 1 lb. 10 oz. Sicilian Sausage Ragu: Made with the highest quality all-natural ingredients including San Marzano tomatoes, sweet Italian sausage, extra virgin olive oil and basil. 24 oz. Rustic Vegetable: Hand tended from start to finish, so each vegetable - zucchini, eggplant and three kinds of bell pepper - retains its full flavor and texture. 25 oz. Tomato Basil: Features fresh, natural ingredients that pair well with ravioli, lasagna, chicken cacciatore, pizza margherita, and other Italian-American favorites; 24 oz. Vodka Sauce: Slowly simmered and pureed for a rich flavor and texture, with only a subtle hint of vodka to meld the complex flavors. 26 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SVFOODIE
,Winter Park
,FL
November 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Favorite Sauce
November 19, 2013
What can I say to improve on this pasta sauce, nothing because it is the BEST!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmkathy2
,metro Atlanta
,GA
metro Atlanta via Massachusetts
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Love these sauces!
November 12, 2013
I bought 2 at my local Williams-Sonoma store, loved them, and ordered 6 more (Ragu and each of the Bolognese) online during the recent sale. These are wonderful sauces! The proof is my very picky husband LOVES them. His comparison is to the Italian restaurants lining Wooster St. in New Haven, CT. Until these sauces nothing really came close. We've tried them all and highly recommend these sauces.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momson
,Jay
,OK
October 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
best Pasta Sauce
October 18, 2013
W-S always have the best Pasta sauces.
Of course mine is better. But just the two of us and for a fast meal, you can't beat W-S Pasta Sauces.
Any of their sauces are above average.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdior
,Honolulu
,HI
July 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Vodka-Tomato Sauce is delicious
July 30, 2013
The Vodka-Tomato sauce is our favorite sauce. At first I was nervous that I may taste the alcohol, but the Williams-Sonoma sales person assured me this was not so. He said it's part of the cooking process and many restaurants use vodka to prepare sauces.
I saute sliced onions and eggplant and then pour this sauce over it, and then mix in my cooked pasta. Easy, fast & delicious!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
June 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Very Spicy Sauce
June 22, 2013
I bought the sausage ragu sauce. Last night, we had it over ricotta cheese and spinach ravioli. This sauce is way too spicy. It's way spicier than any arrabiata sauce that we've tried, including ones made in Italy. This sauce was not described as a spicy sauce! If it was, I wouldn't have purchased it. I was just looking for something different to have on hand. Since we love Italian food, I thought that this might be a good one to try. Needless to say, I won't be purchasing this product again.
Pros: Quality
Cons: too hot (spicy)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coloradohope
,CO
May 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Flavor
May 28, 2013
I've only tried the sausage flavor so far, but I was incredibly impressed with it; it has a real depth of flavor, and really does have sausage in it, not just sausage flavoring. I've tried many gourmet bottled pasta sauces, and this is the best I've had so far. In the future I would actually buy some gourmet sausage and make the sauce a bit more meaty, at least some of the time, but this sauce is great even without that.
And, by the way, we were taught a trick in a cooking class in Italy years ago which worked well with this sauce; do not cook the pasta until al dente in the water; when it is about 3/4 done, add the pasta into the warmed sauce and finish cooking it in the sauce. This pasta is permeated with the sauce rather than having it sit on the outside. (Add some water +/or olive oil to the sauce to allow for the simmering time.)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevSF
,San Francisco
,Ca
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
My favorite pasta sauce
November 15, 2012
Have been using this sauce for a couple of years, & it's my favorite, great taste, & a lot less work than making it myself.
Usually by it in the store, but Stonestown no longer carries it, so ordered on line.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeahLou
,Artesia
,NM
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pumpkin Parmesan sauce is great!
October 10, 2012
I substituted this pasta sauce for alfredo sauce on a Lasagna recipe that i frequently use. It was delicious and I will be ordering more for the holidays.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poisonivy918
,long island
,ny
long island, ny
April 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Carbonara Sauce
April 13, 2012
I loved this sauce. it tasted as good as it would from a restaurant. I tell everyone to buy it and I will be buying more.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preston12
,PA
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Carbonara Sauce
March 13, 2012
This white creamy Carbonara sauce was excellent! I purchased it yesterday and it is delicious. Wow!! The flavor is perfect and highly worth the $16.95. Perfect over penne pasta with some freshly ground pepper and some parmesan.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theburks
February 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good basic sauce
February 13, 2012
We have used this for a lot of dishes. It's just a good basic sauce with good flavor.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lombardy
,Boyne City
,MI
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Carbonara Sauce
February 1, 2012
This sauce was easy to use and made an excellent carbonara. I'm sure no one knew it wasn't made fresh from scratch.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Pasta Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bradyswife04
,Newton
,NJ
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Carbonara EVER
January 8, 2012
My husband and I both agree that this was the best Carbonara sauce that we have ever had.... Worth every penny .....
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor