Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Parchment Roll

Essential to successful cooking and baking, this versatile, high-quality parchment paper is handy for everything from baking cookies and making pastry bags to cooking en croute. All-natural heavyweight paper resists moisture and grease and is odorless, flavorless and chlorine free. In baking, use it to line cookie sheets and cake pans for easy release without extra oil or butter, for cooling candy and chocolate, and for piping frostings. For savory cooking, use for steaming meats and vegetables, wrapping tamales and splatter-free microwaving. Paper is coated with a proprietary Silicone-like substance that resists scorching and prevents sticking. Easy to roll and cut to any desired size. Disposable and biodegradable.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Parchment Roll
Review 1 for Parchment Roll
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a favorite
January 27, 2016
The box is NOT nice as it opens on the end. There is no cutting edge as on typical boxes that contain rolls of aluminum, plastic wrap and wax paper. You will NOT cut yourself, or the parchment paper, on the box.
The paper says it is rated to 450 F and I admit to using it to transfer my no-knead Jim Lahey dough into my 475 F pre-heated 5 qt cast iron Dutch oven. The parchment paper about the same as my Public brand parchment paper which is rated to 400 F. What I didn't like was that my dough stuck to the WS paper and that has never happened with any other paper I have used.
Yes, I read the reviews and I noted all the bad comments on this paper but I thought it was worth a try. I was very wrong. It was NOT worth a try.
I realize that I was using this product in a manner that it was not designed for and I knew before I bought it that the packaging was bad. What can I say? I simply pass this along to people who might wish to do what I have done. You have been warned...
Pros: cheaper than public
Cons: stuck to my bread, stupid box
Review 2 for Parchment Roll
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Fond du Lac
,WI
December 11, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice box..that's it.
December 11, 2015
Switching from a brand with no cutting edge, this paper started out as a treat....until I finished a batch of cookies and notice an odd chemical smell as I took the cookies off the paper. Using it again...same smell...I see they coat it, and that must be it.
In the garbage it goes..along with another brand new,unused box! And back to my old brand!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: chemical smell
Review 3 for Parchment Roll
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Cleveland Heights
,OH
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not grease resisitant
February 12, 2015
I bought this for years, and it was wonderful. Grease and moisture resistant, nonstick, and gave me beautiful cookies. I bought a new roll about a year or two ago, and it is no longer grease resistant. The grease of the cookies soaked right through to the pan, as did moisture. I will not be buying any more.
Cons: Quality, not grease or moisture resistant
Review 4 for Parchment Roll
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Hacienda Heights
,Ca
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not easy to use
August 18, 2013
Should come with cutting blade. I have to take out the whole roll to cut it. So inconvenient.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lindy49
Edmond, OK
Posted September 17, 2014
Parchment
I was ready to add parchment paper to my cart when I read all the reviews. Thanks for posting. May be a good product but if it is such a problem to use I don't want it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Parchment Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ME
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just what I needed
March 6, 2013
hard to find ~ people are baking less & less ~ I've used it a number of times already ~ very happy
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 6 for Parchment Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 28, 2012
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Parchment!
October 28, 2012
This is the best parchment I've used. It is completely nonstick, can be reused multiple times at 350 degrees and stands up pretty well to 550 degree temperatures.
Yes, the packaging could be better. In always annoyed by the invariably open ends. However, I'm just grateful that WS continues to sell it.
Pros: Quality
Cons: box is flimsy
Review 7 for Parchment Roll
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
September 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Parchment quality issues
September 23, 2012
I ordered two orders of this parchment roll, both the packages holding the parchment paper were open at the end and torn. I taped it back together, but the package is so soft it makes it very hard to get the paper out in the right size since the entire box bends when you pull out the paper. Then the second box the paper was not rolled in there correctly. It looked like a used paper tower stuffed in there--not usable at all. Terrible quality for the price
Cons: Quality, packaging