Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain bowls are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday use. Perfect for serving your favorite soups and stews, these versatile wide-rimmed bowls also offer handsome presentation for pastas and risottos. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate seamlessly with other dinnerware and serving pieces; mix and match to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
29 of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
January 8, 2017
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
January 8, 2017
We are so happy with these plates. They are excellent for soup and pasta dishes. The only downfall is although the shape is fantastic it is hard to hold. We have already dropped one and it split right in half. I'm not sure how to just buy one replacement rather than a set.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile
Cons: Fragile, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
December 30, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Imperfections, Had to Return
December 30, 2016
The large capacity of the pasta bowls and the simple look was the reason I bought several items from the Pantry collection. Sadly, these bowls are a bit heavier than expected and don't stack well. This problem of uneven stacking was noted by some reviewers and also can be seen in photos of the collection. Uneven heights of the bowls and plates were noticeable too when placed side by side. These flaws were annoying enough for me to return the entire purchase. I decided to go with Apilco Tradition instead, which I'm very happy with so far. Its soup plates don’t have the capacity of the Pantry pasta bowls, but they look so much nicer and I also bought Open Kitchen pasta bowls for larger servings.
Pros: Color, Size, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Store, Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,South Hill
,VA
July 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pasta Bowls
July 26, 2016
Perfect for everyday use!
Despite a few, not very noticeable imperfections (small black flecks) these bowls are the perfect size for a healthy serving of pasta or soup of your choice.
Very sturdy, well made and durable.
Would definitely consider buying other dishes in this Pantry style.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good for Entertaining, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Buffalo
,NY
March 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Notable imperfections
March 2, 2016
Basic set, reasonably priced, but you get what you pay for. Noticeable black permanent imperfections on several of these white dishes; wobbly stacking (uneven nesting) in cupboard. OK for every day use only.
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
March 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soup/Pasta Set of 6
March 2, 2016
This is a fantastic set to have around for everyday use as well as for company. They are durable and there's enough depth in the "bowl" to contain ample amount of food. I love the clean white look, love that it's durable - there's weight to it (so far, it's lasted with use from my 5yr old and 2yr old), machine washable and it's safe to use in the oven and microwave. Great set for a fabulous price!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally one more thing to check off list!
August 16, 2015
I have been looking for nice, thick bowls for the longest time, I ordered 6 of these and couldn't be happier. I have used them almost everyday since I bought them and I am completely satisfied!
Review 7 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clifton Park
,NY
July 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE,LOVE These bowls!!
July 9, 2015
I have ordered 5 sets of these bowls, given 4 out as gifts!!!! Everyone that I have given these to, has said they REALLY loved them. Great for pasta, soups, and salads! Heavy weight, shows quality!!! I would recommend to all!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Color
Review 8 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Bern
,Nc
June 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic and beautiful
June 2, 2015
There is nothing I can say except I made a really good choice with these dishes. Somehow whatever food I serve with them looks like it came from a gourmet kitchen, cooked by a gourmet chef. My husband even likes then so much he uses them for just about anything!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oshkosh
,WI
June 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
June 1, 2015
These were exactly what I was looking for! Also great for soup. Will be adding other pieces.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining
Review 10 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Norwalk
,OH
May 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Pasta
May 23, 2015
These dishes are the perfect bowl for serving pasta, i.e, spagetti, lasagna, manicotto, etc. Love them
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Personalization, Design, Color
Review 11 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
August 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Casual Dinnerware
August 21, 2014
Really love the style and weight of these pasta bowls. High quality for a good price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight
Review 12 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Cold Spring
,NY
August 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Impressed
August 5, 2014
I was disappointed with the quality of the Pantry dinnerware. Bowls and plates did not stack well. Williams-Sonama did send replacements to me but still not of the quality one would expect.
Cons: Weight, difficult to stack
Review 13 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,KY
June 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT size and quality
June 26, 2014
I looked for awhile before I purchased these. When I received them, I was very please; nice size and capacity.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 14 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Riverside
,RI
December 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "New" Favorite Everything / Everyday Bowl!
December 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in the store today and found these bowls were available.and at a 20% discount too! I had tried to order them for several weeks and was told they were on backorder until Feb 2014. I couldn't wait to get home, wash them and use them with the vegetable soup I had made earlier in the day. I absolutely love them ! What a great affordable price, great quality and they go so well with my other Apilco dishes which I had paid so much more for. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 15 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Des Moines
,IA
December 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Go-To Bowl
December 20, 2013
I finally ended my long search for THE perfect pasta bowl when I ordered these from WM (I bought two sets)! I have owned these for over a year and have been immensely impressed with the quality, durability, versatility, stackability and any other "ility" you can think of!! The bowl holds a generous amount if using for entrees and is also perfect as a serving dish. I definitely put these dishes to the test and have not had one single chip on any! You will not be disappointed when you add these to your pantry!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
December 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Camper!
December 3, 2013
I received my order yesterday & I was totally impressed with the quality, size, & weight of these plates!! Great purchase!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 17 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Niles
,MI
August 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice solid pasta bowls!
August 28, 2013
These are plain white, which will go with my dishes, and they are a good size. Glad I found them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,IN
West Lafayette, IN
July 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pasta Bowls
July 28, 2013
I recently ordered two sets of 6 pasta bowls to use for a dinner party where I was serving a bolognese dish. They were perfect! The bowls have a crisp clean look and are deep enough to hold a generous serving. I also ordered the accompanying pantry plates and use them as my everyday dishes. I love them!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
June 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Dinner Plate!
June 21, 2013
Love these new pasta bowls! My husband and I use these bowls as our weekday dinner plates! They are just the right size, look great, and meet all my requirements for a serving dish. So glad I purchased them!
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 20 for Williams Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Newark
,DE
March 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them more than our china
March 27, 2013
I seriously love these pasta bowls. They are fantastic, heavy duty and hold a decent portion. They are a classic design and go with just about anything. My favorite part is that they are microwave, dishwasher, and oven safe. I frequently make pasta where I like to melt the cheese over it and its wonderful to be able to do everything in this one bowl.
page1 2 next