Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain bowls are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Perfect for serving your favorite soups and stews, these versatile wide-rimmed bowls also offer handsome presentation for pastas and risottos. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can mix and match them to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, these pieces will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 21-oz. cap., 10 1/4" diam. Set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seaworthy
,Riverside
,RI
December 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "New" Favorite Everything / Everyday Bowl!
December 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in the store today and found these bowls were available.and at a 20% discount too! I had tried to order them for several weeks and was told they were on backorder until Feb 2014. I couldn't wait to get home, wash them and use them with the vegetable soup I had made earlier in the day. I absolutely love them ! What a great affordable price, great quality and they go so well with my other Apilco dishes which I had paid so much more for. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onetexan
,West Des Moines
,IA
December 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Go-To Bowl
December 20, 2013
I finally ended my long search for THE perfect pasta bowl when I ordered these from WM (I bought two sets)! I have owned these for over a year and have been immensely impressed with the quality, durability, versatility, stackability and any other "ility" you can think of!! The bowl holds a generous amount if using for entrees and is also perfect as a serving dish. I definitely put these dishes to the test and have not had one single chip on any! You will not be disappointed when you add these to your pantry!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabsieBaby
,New York
,NY
December 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Happy Camper!
December 3, 2013
I received my order yesterday & I was totally impressed with the quality, size, & weight of these plates!! Great purchase!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shebear
,Niles
,MI
August 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nice solid pasta bowls!
August 28, 2013
These are plain white, which will go with my dishes, and they are a good size. Glad I found them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duff
,IN
West Lafayette, IN
July 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Pasta Bowls
July 28, 2013
I recently ordered two sets of 6 pasta bowls to use for a dinner party where I was serving a bolognese dish. They were perfect! The bowls have a crisp clean look and are deep enough to hold a generous serving. I also ordered the accompanying pantry plates and use them as my everyday dishes. I love them!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katrina9
,San Diego
,CA
June 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Dinner Plate!
June 21, 2013
Love these new pasta bowls! My husband and I use these bowls as our weekday dinner plates! They are just the right size, look great, and meet all my requirements for a serving dish. So glad I purchased them!
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsgonzo
,Newark
,DE
March 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them more than our china
March 27, 2013
I seriously love these pasta bowls. They are fantastic, heavy duty and hold a decent portion. They are a classic design and go with just about anything. My favorite part is that they are microwave, dishwasher, and oven safe. I frequently make pasta where I like to melt the cheese over it and its wonderful to be able to do everything in this one bowl.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mangeons
,Allentown
,PA
March 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
At Last, A Serious Soup Plate
March 1, 2013
At last I've found a serious soup plate that can hold 1) a generous portion of soup and stays warm; 2) one-dish meals, such as stews or chef salads; and 3) an Italian-sized serving of pasta--all without sloshing over the side. These have 20-oz. capacity vs. most sets' 8 or 9 oz. Plates are sturdy, classic white, restaurant quality . They should withstand regular heavy use (dishwasher & microwave safe) without chipping and could probably go with anything except the most delicate of chinas. They are a bit on the heavy side, but they seem durable, and I expect they will be around for a very long time.
Pros: generous capacity
Cons: heavy
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mcpacer
,Downey
,Ca
February 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
February 26, 2013
After waiting 3 weeks for the free shipping, I pulled the plates out only to notice every one had a flaw. The bottoms of each plate looked worn as if they were rubbed on some rough surface. Some of the plates had discolored marks on them. I had to box them up for return and wait for a second shipment, which was fine.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizK
,New York
,NY
February 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile pasta bowls
February 25, 2013
Although a little heavier than I originally thought, these are great bowls for pasta and chili. Also wonderful for serving vegetables, etc., family style.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
,Bayville
,NJ
NJ
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Value for the Price!
January 17, 2013
I purchased these to be used for soup, salad, and pasta bowls. They are really high quality. One was broken in my box upon delivery despite it being packaged really well. I called Customer Service and it was a very simple process to have them shipped back and a new set sent to me!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cartery85
,Oshkosh
,WI
January 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Pasta Plates
January 9, 2013
I love to make pastas and soups, and have been searching for the right pasta plates for quite some time. These are perfect and elegantly simple, and I hope to use them for years to come.
They have a good weight to them though that may mean they are too heavy for some, they are thick and feel very durable, and hold quite a good portion, the rim being a perfect width and not too slanted to set some bread or crackers on.
I am very impressed with the quality and hope to get more from the set.
Pros: Size, Quality, durablilty
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sclinchy
January 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased
January 6, 2013
These are great, and a bargain at the price. I got these as a gift for my mother, she loved them.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inga03
,Ocala
,Fl
December 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Bowls!
December 22, 2012
These bowls are exactly what I was looking for. They are sturdy and beautiful. The wide rim makes for a super presentation. Delivery was timely and the items were well packed.
Pros: beautiful, sturdy, well made
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loxy
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best starter dish set ever!!!!
November 28, 2012
I love this whole set, this set is a great set to start college with when living on your own. They are very durable and hold up nice. I've had these for a couple of months now and i love it, these bowls hold lots of food, I get compliments when my friends are over and they can really take a beating. As well as having this entire set makes me feel more at home away from home.
Pros: Durable, Quality, beautiful, easy care
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Long Island
,NY
Long Island, NY
September 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How do I love thee? Let me count the ways!
September 30, 2012
I felt like Goldilocks looking for the ultimate bowl in which to serve cioppino (shellfish dish in tomato sauce base). Some were too shallow, some too deep. This one is just right! With a generous 21 oz. capacity and a flat, outer rim, it's easy to grasp for serving. It holds generous servings of salad or pasta (I served Tagliatelle Bolognese in it yesterday). The color white mixes with all your dinnerware. Its user-friendly size and capacity multitasks easily. The price is excellent. I found something like this at a popular Home Goods Store, but cost $15 a bowl. By the way, the cioppino recipe I use is on the Wms-Sonoma RECIPES link on this same website. It's the best. In short, getting both the recipe AND the bowls in one place, what more could I ask for. For all these reasons and more, I highly recommend this purchase.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAgoodeats
,LA
,CA
April 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality, makes a great presentation
April 14, 2012
I asked for and received these bowls, and I could not be happier. They elevate whatever I've served in them, and I have received compliments about them. I display them with my other white dishes in a glass-fronted cabinet and they look great!
I did read the prior review about the way that they stack unevenly, but to me that's part of the bistro charm. In case someone is wondering how they'll fit, six bowls stack in about six inches of height.
Great product!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toots23
,SC
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup or pasta
March 6, 2012
I had been looking for rimmed bowls to hold soups and stews - I should have known to look at W-S first. These are the perfect size and just what I have been wanting. I have not had a stacking problem like some other reviewers. I think I will enjoy using these for years to come.
Pros: Color, Size, Strength, Design
Cons: none
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maidforyou
,Fort Wayne
,IN
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite salad bowl
February 23, 2012
Fits in well with the rest of my dishes, getting rid of chipped bowls and white goes well with everything..
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Soup/Pasta Plate, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammysue68
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dish for a dinner salad
November 7, 2011
I had been looking for the perfect size bowl/plate to make a dinner salad in and I finally found one. I also use them for soups, stews and pasta.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile
page1 2 3 next