Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain plates are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Perfect for serving leafy green salads, the versatile plates are equally useful for appetizers, first courses and desserts. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can mix and match them to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, these pieces will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 8 1/2" diam. Set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pagal
,Dover
,Pa
December 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not too small salad plates
December 4, 2013
The pantry salad & dessert plates are just the size for a small lunch, breakfast, salad or dessert. They make any meal look good. I love these plates! I use them with the dinner plates and they both make my recipes shine.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnhome
,MN
May 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good size plate
May 11, 2013
My husband had been saying the dinner plates are too big and the salad plates are too small for just a sandwich, so I was looking for an alternative.
These are working out just great.We've been using them more than our regular table ware. The size and the weight of the plates are perfect. We try not to use paper to save a tree. They cordinate with the daily china too.
Pros: Size, Durable, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joojoobee13
February 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile everyday
February 10, 2013
We use these dishes so much I bought a second set. They are perfect for everyday use and elegant enough for guests. Fresh and classic, highly recommended.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb4
,Bailey
,CO
February 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this size!
February 7, 2013
Fist I bought the Essentials dinnerware, but it was discontinued. Then I bought the Everyday Restuarant plates, mugs, and small plates that matched other pieces, but they don't carry a larger 8 1/2"" plate for desserts so I bought the Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates. The color matches beautifully. However, the plates are not as thick as the Everyday/Essentials and one of them chipped. I was disappointed, but since I can't get this size otherwise, I just ordered 6 more.
Pros: matches everyday/essentials
Cons: could chip
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DottieinKansas
,KS
February 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent everyday or dressed up!
February 4, 2013
We received this set off our wedding registry and couldn't be happier. Three years later they still look great- they get banged around pretty good at our house and we haven't had a break yet. Overall a really great product and I love that the line continues to be available so I can add to my collection whenever I'd like!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofajm
,Colma
,CA
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
January 26, 2013
After shopping for six years for our next set of dinner ware, we settled on this dinnerware. In four years we have not had a chip, a crack, a break or a disappointment. Even a drop on the floor by our grandchild did not end in tragedy. We LOVE this dinnerware. We have recommended it and given it as gifts.
Pros: this product is sturdy and versatile.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergen
,Garden Valley
,CA
Northern California
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great plates
January 17, 2012
Bought the whole set and love them! Hope they are durable enough for everyday use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight