Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain plates are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Perfect for serving leafy green salads, the versatile plates are equally useful for appetizers, first courses and desserts. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can mix and match them to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, these pieces will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 8 1/2" diam. Set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pagal
,Dover
,Pa
December 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not too small salad plates
December 4, 2013
The pantry salad & dessert plates are just the size for a small lunch, breakfast, salad or dessert. They make any meal look good. I love these plates! I use them with the dinner plates and they both make my recipes shine.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnhome
,MN
May 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good size plate
May 11, 2013
My husband had been saying the dinner plates are too big and the salad plates are too small for just a sandwich, so I was looking for an alternative.
These are working out just great.We've been using them more than our regular table ware. The size and the weight of the plates are perfect. We try not to use paper to save a tree. They cordinate with the daily china too.
Pros: Size, Durable, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joojoobee13
February 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile everyday
February 10, 2013
We use these dishes so much I bought a second set. They are perfect for everyday use and elegant enough for guests. Fresh and classic, highly recommended.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb4
,Bailey
,CO
February 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this size!
February 7, 2013
Fist I bought the Essentials dinnerware, but it was discontinued. Then I bought the Everyday Restuarant plates, mugs, and small plates that matched other pieces, but they don't carry a larger 8 1/2"" plate for desserts so I bought the Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates. The color matches beautifully. However, the plates are not as thick as the Everyday/Essentials and one of them chipped. I was disappointed, but since I can't get this size otherwise, I just ordered 6 more.
Pros: matches everyday/essentials
Cons: could chip
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DottieinKansas
,KS
February 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent everyday or dressed up!
February 4, 2013
We received this set off our wedding registry and couldn't be happier. Three years later they still look great- they get banged around pretty good at our house and we haven't had a break yet. Overall a really great product and I love that the line continues to be available so I can add to my collection whenever I'd like!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofajm
,Colma
,CA
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
January 26, 2013
After shopping for six years for our next set of dinner ware, we settled on this dinnerware. In four years we have not had a chip, a crack, a break or a disappointment. Even a drop on the floor by our grandchild did not end in tragedy. We LOVE this dinnerware. We have recommended it and given it as gifts.
Pros: this product is sturdy and versatile.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergen
,Garden Valley
,CA
Northern California
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great plates
January 17, 2012
Bought the whole set and love them! Hope they are durable enough for everyday use.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrhc
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love the size of these plates.
November 11, 2011
These plates are great for salad or dessert but my family loves to use them when they are having a small meal or sandwich. The size is great when you don't need a large full size dinner plate. We use them everyday and they are definitely a favorite.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
October 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the expected quality
October 6, 2011
I ordered these salad plates along with the dinner plates and soup plates. When they arrived, several of them had areas where the glaze was uneven and "pock" marks where it looked like bubbles of glaze had popped. I returned all three sets and ordered the Brasserie instead.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocB
,Charlotte
,NC
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice size and quite durable
September 24, 2011
I bought six last year to use as my 'dinner' plate ... wanted the smaller size plate. It has done so well, I recently ordered six more. The size is perfect for smaller portions and is very durable. Quite nice for a small dinner plate!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UnionCab26
,Madison
,WI
Madison, WI
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
September 9, 2011
Just arrived, unpacked, washed and stored. Great size and appearance. Looking forward to years of service!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnC
Northern Virginia, USA
August 22, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely CREAMY plates
August 22, 2011
These plates are just lovely, best word for them. They are ultra plain, but every one of the 6 we received seems perfectly round, perfectly smooth, no imperfections. The profile also is very basic - "just right" to quote Goldilocks.
All of which serves to highlight the lovely (did I say they're lovely?) CREAMY smooth finish. The color is like farm-fresh heavy cream pouring lushly out of the wide spout of a pitcher onto fresh berries - THAT kind of CREAMY. It's almost mesmerizing.
Aside from that, as I said, they appear perfectly manufactured, no flaws, and I'd say perfectly designed - the quintessential "basic plate" shape, height, profile.
(We are "down-sizing" our dishes to help us manage our portions better, and these are such a nice step down from the traditional "flying saucer-sized" dinner plates we're used to.)
Highly recommended - the matching bowls, also,
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmanary
Springfield, MO
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dinnerware
March 22, 2011
The W-S Pantry dinnerware is very versatile, durable and a terrific value. I plan to get more pieces to complete service for 12.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGroll
Hawaii
January 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely plates!
January 28, 2011
The glaze is phenomenal, the plates have some depth to them so dressings and sauces stay on the plate. Functional, practical everyday dinnerware that can be dressed up or down. We call them lunch plates and use them everyday. If I had bought these before others, these would probably be my only ones.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisygirl
Northeast
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these dishes
January 23, 2011
I started with the dinner plates and liked them so much that I went ahead and purchased the whole collection! They're beautiful, practical the food looks great on them
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raincross
Riverside, CA
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice size salad plate
November 30, 2010
My family really enjoys these salad plates. They are a nice size and weight. I purchased 12 and had no problems with the quality and consistency of their manufacturing. I will be buying 4 more.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dana123456
Chattanooga, TN
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality not up to par
June 16, 2010
I ordered 6 of these, 3 had flaws in the glaze that looked like bubbles. Although the price is reasonable, the quality isn't. I'm sending them back.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hani
Chatham NJ
May 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful and practical
May 11, 2010
My family and i use these plates every day. They are beautiful and light. They can be used for brunch and then dressed up for Christmas dinner. I bought the bowls and dinner plate. A great bargain for a great product.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KenKen
Los Angeles, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Restaurant Quality Plates
April 30, 2010
These plates are semi-indestructable. They look great and are just the right size at 8.5". The packing and shipping of the plates was very professional assuring that the plates arrived in perfect condition.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Salad/Dessert Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephO
California
April 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these plates
April 28, 2010
We love these plates. They are perfect for breakfast or lunch when you don't have a full plate of food. They are sturdy so when the kids knock them into each other or on the countertops - no worries about them chipping or breaking. These are a great complement to our existing dishes. We are definitely buying more!