Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain platter is sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. The versatile oval platter provides impeccable service for everything from main courses to appetizers and desserts. Its clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can use the platter as part of a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, this classic piece will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 19 1/2" x 14". Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ForFisch
,Lancaster
,Pa
March 9, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love it!
March 9, 2015
My wife an I just bought 4 sets along with the serving bowls an platter. We have a large family an needed a set that could hold its ground with our six kids, the dishes are winning. Very impressed with the quality of these dishes an the service we receive at the store (Lancaster, Pa) is top rate. Looking forward to more pieces. These dishes will serve my family for a long time.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sagey
,Ashburn
,VA
February 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Larger than expected
February 21, 2015
We just replaced our Mikasa plates of 16 years and I ordered this platter to go along with the plates, etc. It is much larger than I expected and does not fit in my regular cabinets as my old Mikasa platter did. I have to store it above my wall oven as its the only cabinet deep and wide enough for it (same goes for the serving bowl). It will be great for big holidays but not for everyday use for my small family of 4.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoanWS
January 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
0of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I will never buy from Williams-Sonoma again
January 15, 2015
I ordered this item via a wedding registry for my nephew's wedding. Silly me, I assumed that when I clicked on send to "address on file", it was the wedding couple's address. Of course, it was my address.
I am clearly too stupid to order from Williams-Sonoma. The gift was sent to me, too late to be hand-carried to the wedding in New Jersey. I spent $38 to ship it to the wedding couple.
Never again.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted March 21, 2015
Number 1 Contributor
Unfair review
It is unfair to give this product a poor rating because of a mistake that you admitted to making (and that is in no way Williams-Sonoma's fault). Not only that, but your review mentions nothing about the quality, design, size, etc of the product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
January 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Platter but need bigger one
January 20, 2014
This is a lovely all around platter that would be a great addition to your serving pieces. it is a normal size platter not oversized as I had hoped and that is why I gave it four stars. .. It has a nice weight and edging and I am sure would hold a larger turkey. It is versatile and lovely. Good value.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Cons: Size, not big enough
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELR2
,NE
November 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this platter!
November 5, 2012
This platter is perfect for my thanksgiving turkey!!! I also plan on filling it with an assortment of cookies for my husband to take to work. Very excited to use this beautiful, heavy duty platter.
Pros: heavy duty, dishwasher oven and microwave safe
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Oval Serving Platter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FirefightersWife
,Northern California
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great piece
April 4, 2012
This is an amazing piece....nice and heavy...big size. Great for everyday and any occasion indoors and out. Love, love, love it!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength