This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel

Loomed from pure Turkish cotton, with a waffle texture on one side and terry loops on the other, these towels are highly absorbent and soft on dishes and glassware. Their vibrant colors bring cheer to the kitchen and their tight, durable dobby weave gets softer with each laundering. 30" x 20". Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Awesome towels
July 12, 2012
Having fallen in love with the white version of these, I purchased 16 each of the navy and the mustard. They are perfect for my outdoor kitchen. They launder beautifully, and stains wash right out. I have no doubt that I will succumb to temptation and get some red ones in a few months. It's so hard to find quality towels these days. Look no further than WS!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyS
Dallas, TX
December 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great dish towels
December 29, 2011
we love the generous size and beautiful colors of these towels.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grammajo
,manhattan
,il
November 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Found the towel I was looking for!
November 16, 2011
Looking and waiting for the right towel. Lost plenty of money on towels that: don't dry?, stain easy, loose color, and are soaked after one use. Found'em! They are ABSORBANT, hold their color and size...which is generous. Haven't had any staining, so can not comment there. I've purchased all the colors and will probably buy more for chirstmas gifts.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design, absorbant
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RemoRocker
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
The red is not burgundy.
November 10, 2011
Just thought I'd add that in...sometimes when purchasing items for the kitchen they are more of a burgundy. But these are a true red. So far I have no complaints.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsi
Hughes Springs, Texas
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite towels
June 29, 2011
I have looked everywhere for a towel that can be washed and hold it shape and color. I loved the red towels so much that I purchased several for a friend of mine and then re-ordered to get the yellow ones. I can't say enough good things about this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheekey
June 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good absorbency
June 24, 2011
Nice towels -- but I wish I could have gotten them in white. The yellow is pretty, but I'm trying hard not to stain them since I can't use chlorine bleach to get stains out.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakes47
northern ca
June 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Towel
June 10, 2011
Bought 4 red towels in the store and loved them so much went online and ordered 8 more. Wash up like a dream, no shrinkage or loss of color and stayed nice and flat. Just fold and use. Highly recommend. Red is great in the kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Hamilton , New Jersey
May 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love them!
May 15, 2011
I purchased these towels recently, then had to go back and get MORE! I love them! They dry perfectly, look terrific, they are huge! Perfect Williams-Somoma quality!
To those that say that they do not dry the dishes, try not putting fabric softener in when you wash them, I wash my dish towels separately, no fabric softener.... Just a dryer sheer when they go in the dryer. When they are done, viola~ perfect!
Thank you!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachelm
los angeles, ca
May 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great towels!
May 3, 2011
Ok, so weird to rate a kitchen towel, but I have to say, these are great!! They are larger than most, absorbent and they look great. I have washed mine a few times already and they are holding up well. I'm very pleased!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liquee
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Unsatisfactory towels!
April 22, 2011
These towels are terrible,they smeared the water around and had too much lint. I absolutely detest having lint on my glasses! Don't waste your money. All the other products I have purchased from Williams- Sonoma in the past have been good quality.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopaholic81
Clinton, IA
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Towels
April 20, 2011
Love these!!!! Of course wash before you use them...They match my decor but are also very absorbent...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo879
Atlanta, GA
April 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Soft and absorbent
April 7, 2011
Love these towels! They are a good size, wash well, and still look fresh after use. I washed them all before using them as I got red and was sure one would sneak into my wash load of white clothes which might turn pink. I don't think they did run, and they did come out of the dryer fluffy and soft, and still the same size. Hooray!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shush
Miami, Florida
March 10, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent Product
March 10, 2011
Very pleased with this purchase. Towels are very absorbent, wash well and are a nice size. I bought four of the blue and will be buying more now that I've tried them.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margo78
Juneau, AK
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent towels
March 2, 2011
I had been looking for some large, sturdy, absorbent kitchen towels, and these are just perfect. They wash up easily, absorb water very well, and have a loop so that they can be hung from a hook. As another poster said, they are large, but that's what I wanted. I am looking forward to many years with these towels.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLcook
Atlanta, GA
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best kitchen towels ever
January 26, 2011
I know, just a kitchen towel, right? But seriously, these are the BEST kitchen towels ever. Big, absorbent, no lint, great colors (I have Dijon). I only wish I'd found these before getting the WS striped towels - as nice as those are, these are massively better! They're worth every cent.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stayathomecook
New England
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Bigger than expected
January 21, 2011
Nice towels, but much larger than I expected. Larger than any dish towel I've ever owned. The only drawback is that they are so large they don't fit well in my towel drawer & are really too large for my kids to use to dry dishes- they get the dishes (or anything else) tangled up in all that towel & tend to get the dropsies. Lovely, soft towels, but REALLY large.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tickles
Buffalo, NY
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Purchased the red towels
January 9, 2011
Excellent quality all-purpose kitchen towels. I can tell these will last a long time. I've only washed them once so far, but they don't seem to stain easily.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oregonkat
Talent, Oregon
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Outstanding kitchen towel
January 6, 2011
I bought these towels after reading other reviews and decided to put them to my ultimate test. First I washed one of them to see how much it would shrink. It did shrink, about an inch off the width and the length, not too terrible. Then I wet my food processor bowl and swiped the plastic with the towel. It picked up the water immediately on both the waffled side and the terry side. My other towels smear the water around before finally absorbing it. I love these towels, will be buying more.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeninDallas
Dallas
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST Towels ever...I promise
November 24, 2010
These are the best towels around...I wish they had them around when I registered for my wedding! I have bought them as gifts for family and friends alike and everyone has converted to using only these towels. People really rave about them. I highly recommend them! I wish they made them in more colors and/or white. I have been waiting to see how long it would take to sell them online because I used to have to go into the store to sell them. These are the best!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry All-Purpose Towel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCRN
North Carolina
September 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love these, thick, thirsty towels
September 5, 2010
I've always been a fan of the WS all-purpose towels. They are thick, absorbent, and generous in size. However, I absolutely love the addition of the colors. I purchased the dijon, and this lovely yellow brightens up my kitchen. I think these towels would make excellent holiday and hostess gifts. I'll, definitely be purchasing more.
page1 2 next