Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain dinnerware is sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. The clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serveware, so you can use the pieces as part of a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, they will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Serving bowl, 4-qt. cap.; 14 3/4" diam., 4" high. Oval platter, 19 1/2" x 14". Dinner plates, 11" diam., set of 6. Salad/dessert plates, 8 1/2" diam., set of 6. Soup/pasta plates, 21-oz. cap., 10 1/4" diam., set of 6. Soup/cereal bowls, 20-oz. cap., 6 1/4" diam., set of 6. Mugs, 11-oz. cap., 3 3/4" high, set of 6. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlineshopaholic
,CA
April 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, elegant, durable dinnerware
April 1, 2014
I've been using these bowls, plates & cups for over 2 years, and they still look brand new. Great color, good weight, perfect size. I use them everyday without fail. They make my foods look better & taste better; it's all in the presentation.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardensAre4Girls
,Tangent
,OR
March 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Everyday
March 20, 2014
I saw the negative review for the cup, I can see where they might break, but for the plates, bowls, etc., they are awesome. No breakage and I've had them over a year. Durable. Better than the Pottery Barn dishes that break easily. For the price, I use them everyday. The white finish is holding up well. I'd buy more, and my 3 daughters like my dishes better than each of theirs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gary1218
,springfield
,IL
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile coffee cup handle was broke
October 29, 2013
I just bought 40 dish set , coffee cup had handle broke , didnt feel like repacking and return , another plate had small chip underneath no wonder it was on sale
Cons: Shape, Design, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Liz1950
Waterford, Michigan
Posted January 5, 2014
I Love this set!
I have the full set and I use them every day. The sets of 6 are a perfect size for me. They've proven to be tough enough for every day. I love the feel of the mugs in my hand and l hope they come out with more pieces for this great set.
I have to add that if there is a problem, I have found Williams-Sonoma really great at replacing anything damaged.
I would like to see these available as open stock in case I break one. Great line!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texgal2
,Friendswood
,Tx
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely love this dinnerware
December 27, 2012
Purchased this service for 12 for a wedding party we gave for a friend - always wanted some white dinnerware so it was a win/win for me. I have never had a problem with this beautiful and well made product. I have used it in my microwave, gas oven and had no problem. I have two teenagers who help load and unload the dishwasher and are not always the most careful - no chips or cracks after two years of abuse. I gave away my everyday dinnerware and now use this. Product was as advertised and is of the highest quality.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjschufly
,Carefree
,AZ
December 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for all occasions & look great in chargers.
December 10, 2012
Totally pleased with oversized plates, great bowls and now coffee mugs. Great product for the price. I know I will enjoy them for a long time. I have place settings for 12.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignAddict
,Huntington Woods
,MI
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handsome, durable Pantry Dinnerware
January 11, 2012
I 've been using this reasonably priced, beautiful, well designed dinnerware in my microwave, gas oven and dishwasher for over a year. The thicker rim seems chip proof to me... even though I've bumped the plate rims numerous times. I chose the pattern for its visual appeal and its sturdy practical design. The mugs feel good in the hand, as well. No complaints from this experienced potter.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Specialibrarian
,Raleigh
,NC
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Plate rims chip very easily
December 27, 2011
While the plates are very beautiful, we were disappointed with their major design flaw--the rolled rim. I was hoping for heavy-duty plates that would stand up to the dishwasher and less than perfect loading and stacking techniques by my husband and children. Within one month of purchase the first plate was chipped. Now, eight months later, we have two chipped plates. The bowls, however, are much less fragile.
Cons: Not Durable, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellerman
,Columbia
,sc
October 5, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new table ware!
October 5, 2011
I have wanted simple white dinner ware for years. Nothing fantastic. But that is exactly what I got. Even my husband loves it .
It is perfect for everday life.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, there are no cons
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathysar
Latrobe, PA
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TERRIFIC Pasta and Soup Bowls
August 4, 2011
Regardless of what style dinnerware you regularly use, I'm certain EVERY home can use these Pantry Pasta and Soup Bowls. This might be the best $39 I ever spent. We use them for soup, salad, pasta, stews ... we even use them as serving bowls for veggies and side dishes. They look good. They are sturdy and durable. And they hold a large servng. I just bought a set for my son for his new apartment. We all love them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallyw
Navarre, FL
March 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Product Is A Deal
March 28, 2011
These products must have undergone a quality improvement program. My set of dinner plates and salad plates were as perfect as most of the expensive brands -- uniform, heavy glaze and level stacking. Only the Soup/Pasta bowls show some minor leveling problems when stacking, but, here too the glazing was excellent and the individual appearance appears perfect. These will do for everyday and presentations, although i prefer my higher class dinnerware for formal dinners.
Best In Show, are the pasta/soup bowls. They are the absolute best size I've ever used for pasta, hearty soups, and dinner sized salads. I confess, I often use them for dinner plates while watching TV, the rims and side angles prevent inattentive spills when reaching for the remote.
While some may wax image issues when comparing this product to the two French brands, I feel that is misplaced. The pantry line will bring many new customers to Williams-Sanoma and that is a good thing for even the high-priced spread.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thisisflo
Newport Beach
March 14, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful meals
March 14, 2011
I am surprised at how gorgeous plain white dinnerware can be. This Pantry Dinnerware sets a great table and the food looks especially appetizing on it.
I am delighted with my new dinnerware.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MarleyD
Milwaukee, WI
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks great from a distance but poor quality
March 11, 2011
I received a complete set for 12 for Christmas this year. When I started unpacking them from their boxes, I noticed flaws on over 50% of the dishes. For example, black spots under the glazing, plates do not sit flat on the table, glazing missing from various places on the dishes, lumps (not smooth) under the glazing, scratched plate, etc. I'm not sure why mine have so many problems - I'm curious if I just got a bad batch (though my mugs were actually ok), or if everyone's are like this. They are definitely going back to the store - however, it will be a big hassle!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjaw
grand rapids ohio
March 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what we have been looking for
March 8, 2011
We just purchased the pantry dishes. We love them. The quality is good. Been looking for new dishes and had not found just the right one for us, then bingo WS. Our favorite store.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V3256S
Valley Springs, CA
February 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Plate for all Seasons
February 15, 2011
I have had these dishes for three years and LOVE them. I purchased multiple sets for my expanding family and the ease of clean up has made these the hands down winner for everyday and big gatherings like Thanksgiving. They look festive with seasonal linens and make table decor fun. No more having to do handwash cleanup! I am also able to allow my grandchildren to use glass plates at an younger age.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bucwild
florida
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best day to day plates
January 23, 2011
Got this for my wife for christmas and we both absolutely love it. It looks very nice and is very durable. We have been using it everyday since christmas and it looks brand new. It is very sturdy and has been bumped on the counters (granite) as well as into each other and it hasn't suffered so much as a chip. Would definitely buy again.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAGILJ
Columbus, Ohio
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT DISHES
December 26, 2010
I purchased these in mind for every day dishes and use them for all occasions now.
They are a great value for the quality and I have purchased many more dishes than I normally would have to use for parties too. These dishes are durable, and pleasing to the eye.
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseSarah
Stamford, CT
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Elegance
November 28, 2010
I purchased the salad plates, dinner plates & cereal bowls about 6 months ago, and have been incredibly pleased with them. Originally I had planned on using them as my everyday dishes, but now I've started using them for entertaining and it's perfect, because they go with everything (various linens, decor, etc) and they are just the right size and weight! No sign of wear and tear AT ALL...I could not be happier with this product!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJCooks
Claremont, NH
October 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
10 years and counting
October 4, 2010
I purchased a place setting for 12 about 10 years ago and they are still as beautiful as they were when I bought them. I do entertain a lot and they are perfect. You can accent them with other colors and totally change the appearance. I've placed gold charges under the plate; changed out the salad plates and topped it off with a "Cracker" for a lovely Christmas theme. Thanks William Sonoma!
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mltrout
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Dishes!!
May 19, 2010
I bought these dishes for everyday liked them so much I now use them for entertaining guests as well. They are durable, nice looking, go into the dishwasher or oven and I don't have to worry. I have recomended to friends who have also bought and they keep thanking me. Can't say enough good things about them.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pauliegirl
New London Wisconsin
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dinnerware Purchase Ever
April 1, 2010
After seeing this set in your catalog we took the plunge and ordered 12 of everything. We are not really top notch entertainers but this set gives us a TOUCH of CLASS. "Simple but Elegant." Once we unpacked this set we wondered why we waited so long. OVEN PROOF--MICROWAVE ACCEPTABLE and away we go.........
page1 2 next