Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain dinnerware is sophisticated enough for entertaining, yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Its simple lines and classic color coordinate seamlessly with other dinnerware and serveware, so the pieces complement a wide variety of stunning table presentations. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Available in sets of six. Serving bowl and platter sold individially.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,OK
December 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very pleased except for mugs
December 30, 2015
We have had this entire collection for a year now and have been very pleased with the purchase. Dishes do not scar from silverware, they clean beautifully and have been chip free despite 3 kids handling them.
However, we have had 4 mugs break at the handles. The mugs are the least used items in our set, so I imagine it is a manufacturing defect.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Store
Cons: Fragile, Weight, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lancaster
,CA
United States
December 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent value
December 15, 2015
I love this whole set. I was only going to get the pasta bowls but, after receiving those, I loved them so much I now have 12 of every size plate, both size bowls and cups. I wasn't going to get the appetizer plates but I am so glad I did. They are the perfect size for a morning muffin or toast. I have had the set for almost a year and use all three size plates pretty much every day. Highly recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oklahoma City
,OK
December 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't be happier!!!
December 1, 2015
These dishes are the perfect weight. Not too bulky. They don't scald your hands after being in the microwave. They are oven safe! Simple yet elegant. Great quality!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
May 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy and Classic
May 22, 2015
I have had these dishes for almost five years, and I love them as much as the day I bought them. They are strong and resilient to dropping (and things dropping on them). I love how classic they are, with the perfect shade of warm white. I highly recommend the whole set.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pewaukee
,WI
January 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE these dishes!!!
January 19, 2015
I received the salad plates and cereal bowls as a gift for Christmas 2014 and after using them for a few weeks fell in love with them! The dishes are all great sizes and super durable for everyday use, yet still pretty and classic enough to dress up and use at a dinner party! I ended up buying a few more pieces (plates, mugs, etc.), so I had at least 6 of everything for myself. And it is so great they come in sets of 6, so getting to 12 place settings is going to be easier than buying them as individuals! I originally registered for a different set of "everyday dishes" at another store for our wedding and ended up hating those because the plates were too big for the dishwasher, all the pieces were super heavy and fragile, so this is my first real set of matching "grown up" dishes since getting married and I LOVE THEM! Can't wait to continue to build the set! Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westfield
,IN
December 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this collection!
December 6, 2014
I have had this entire collection for about a year and a half now and absolutely love it! I am probably about to jinx myself, but I am really heard on plates and things and haven't broken or chipped a single one. We have granite countertops and I am constantly hitting the edges of the plates on it from the sink to the dishwasher. So far so good! Great product for the price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
April 1, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple, elegant, durable dinnerware
April 1, 2014
I've been using these bowls, plates & cups for over 2 years, and they still look brand new. Great color, good weight, perfect size. I use them everyday without fail. They make my foods look better & taste better; it's all in the presentation.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tangent
,OR
March 20, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Everyday
March 20, 2014
I saw the negative review for the cup, I can see where they might break, but for the plates, bowls, etc., they are awesome. No breakage and I've had them over a year. Durable. Better than the Pottery Barn dishes that break easily. For the price, I use them everyday. The white finish is holding up well. I'd buy more, and my 3 daughters like my dishes better than each of theirs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,springfield
,IL
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
2of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fragile coffee cup handle was broke
October 29, 2013
I just bought 40 dish set , coffee cup had handle broke , didnt feel like repacking and return , another plate had small chip underneath no wonder it was on sale
Cons: Shape, Design, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Liz1950
Waterford, Michigan
Posted January 5, 2014
I Love this set!
I have the full set and I use them every day. The sets of 6 are a perfect size for me. They've proven to be tough enough for every day. I love the feel of the mugs in my hand and l hope they come out with more pieces for this great set.
I have to add that if there is a problem, I have found Williams-Sonoma really great at replacing anything damaged.
I would like to see these available as open stock in case I break one. Great line!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Friendswood
,Tx
December 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely love this dinnerware
December 27, 2012
Purchased this service for 12 for a wedding party we gave for a friend - always wanted some white dinnerware so it was a win/win for me. I have never had a problem with this beautiful and well made product. I have used it in my microwave, gas oven and had no problem. I have two teenagers who help load and unload the dishwasher and are not always the most careful - no chips or cracks after two years of abuse. I gave away my everyday dinnerware and now use this. Product was as advertised and is of the highest quality.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carefree
,AZ
December 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for all occasions & look great in chargers.
December 10, 2012
Totally pleased with oversized plates, great bowls and now coffee mugs. Great product for the price. I know I will enjoy them for a long time. I have place settings for 12.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinnerware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntington Woods
,MI
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handsome, durable Pantry Dinnerware
January 11, 2012
I 've been using this reasonably priced, beautiful, well designed dinnerware in my microwave, gas oven and dishwasher for over a year. The thicker rim seems chip proof to me... even though I've bumped the plate rims numerous times. I chose the pattern for its visual appeal and its sturdy practical design. The mugs feel good in the hand, as well. No complaints from this experienced potter.
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Design
Cons: Weight