Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain plates are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Perfect for serving main courses at breakfast, lunch or dinner, the versatile plates are also great choices for a buffet table. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can mix and match them to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, these pieces will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 11" diam. Set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to return these!
June 9, 2014
Product manufacturing for the Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates clearly lacked quality control.
I had to return these plates immediately upon receiving them because there were random black and grey speckles scattered across majority of the plates I received. At first I thought it was dust or dirt, but wiping and washing did nothing to remove these unattractive speckles.
I knew good quality procelain dinnerware at low prices was too good to be true...
Pros: Size, Design, price
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
December 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent dinnerware!
December 10, 2013
I use these plates daily and love them. Esp for the price, they are outstanding. Classy and traditional, durable, stand up to daily washing. Perfect for everyday use!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pagal
,Dover,
,Pa
December 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dishes for every occcasion
December 4, 2013
These plates are the best. They are very large and not too heavy. They look good for special dinners and for everyday meals. Just change up your accessories and you're good to go!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bowpeep
,Washington
,NJ
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning dishes
December 1, 2013
I purchased this entire set last year. I have used them daily since then and washed them in my dishwasher. They are excellent for the money!! You will be pleased with them. They also warm up your left-overs in the microwave perfectly. I chipped one dish in my dishwasher, but that was my fault. They are very durable and make for a great presentation. I am buying more soup bowls today.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslla
,Portland
,Or
November 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous dishes
November 13, 2013
I have had this set of dishes for 3 years. I use them daily, for company, and as a base for holiday place settings. They are sturdy, have a great look, and are fabulous quality for the price. They have survived my 5 children loading them up in the dishwasher, setting the table and helping out in the kitchen. I haven't had one break or chip. They have kept their sheen and beauty.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Namsmom
,Oakland
,Ca
August 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dinnerware
August 29, 2013
Got twelve of everything. Love the size of the coffee mugs; large enough for a cuppa without running back to the pot in five minutes, small enough to stay hot. Love the heavy restaurant feel of the plates and bowls. And a great price at the same time.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdp9
,Garden City
,NY
July 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great everyday dinner plates
July 21, 2013
White with a deep rim. A little chunky, but excellent quality. One of the plates arrived broken. Customer Service was terrific - did a great job getting a replacement.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Ocala
,FL
June 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small Plates for Everyday Use
June 4, 2013
This is an excellent plate for everyday use. It is heavy ceramic and very sturdy. I have previously owned a set of these plates and been very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apriltx
,Frisco
,Tx
May 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great!!! Must buy
May 23, 2013
I am so pleased with the pantry set. The dishes are heavy and thick. They remind me of Cheesecake Factory dishes. The pasta bowl is gorgeous. Really great deal. Nothing bad to say. Recommend buy
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELau
,San Carlos
,ca
April 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great service and product
April 17, 2013
One of the 6 dinner plates came in broken in half - a bit disappointed yet Williams-Sonoma did a GREAT job with the customer service to ship just one plate with greatest care right away without questioning and the replaced plate arrived in great shape and intact. I love this set I bought - down to earth, useful, great quality and not pretentious at all. I actually ordered two sets that give us 12 of them. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: great quality, look super nice, Easy to Clean, fabulous customer service
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
,Bayville
,NJ
NJ
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Dinner Plates
January 17, 2013
I purchased these for our everyday dinner plates. They are high quality! Great value for the price!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNewell
,Midlothian
,VA
December 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect dishes!
December 18, 2012
I bought a set of 12 of each type of dish in this line and I am thrilled. Yes, they are work horses in the kitchen because they are dishwasher, microwave, AND oven safe, but they are so much more. I love the coffee mugs. You can easily fit three fingers in the handle and there is an extra notch on the top of the handle that helps balance the mug beautifully. I also love that the set includes "appetizer plates" that we use as bread plates. The smaller size fits on the table very well. All of the dishes provide the perfect backdrop for my food. I never paid attention to "plating" before but now whatever I make looks beautiful on these dishes. Also love the pasta bowls. I use these for everyday as well as for entertaining. They really are the only dishes you will ever need!
Pros: price, durability, beauty
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vamutti2
North Chesterfield, VA
Posted August 30, 2013
I wanted to say this review was very helpful to me, but when I clicked "helpful", what appeared was the "inappropriate" comment. This review by JNEWELL was by all means Very HELPFUL. I hope "inappropriate" will be removed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitebmwgirl
,Tulsa
,OK
November 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best everyday dishes ever
November 7, 2012
I had to replace all my dinner plates bought at another national chain store due to chips everywhere after six months. I had a gift certificate for Christmas and bought the dinner plates (set of 6) and cereal bowls (set of 6). I love them so much I went back and bought the pasta bowls (set of 6). I've had them for almost a year and not one chip and I've accidently banged against granite countertop several times. They are beautiful and very chip resistant. Very pleased with these.
Pros: chip resistant, classical styling
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlowCookedMom
,MD
Maryland
September 24, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Plates
September 24, 2012
I needed replacement plates for everyday use and these are perfect. They are 11", which is the size I like for dinner plates., and they come is sets of six. They are a nice porcelain white with a wide rim. So far, they have held up well to everyday use, including the dishwasher.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becca123
,VA
September 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dishes, Large size
September 1, 2012
I bought these for a wedding present. They look just like my own Everyday dishes, but are MUCH larger. I have had my dishes for several years. They are sturdy and beautiful. There are no chips, no knife marks, and the glaze remains shiny. I prefer my smaller dishes, but if you want a generously sized set, these are great.
Pros: sturdy, shiny, bright white
Cons: too big
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincipalMa
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
September 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect dishes at a perfect price
September 1, 2012
We bought these dishes about a year ago to replace our scratched and chipped everyday dishes. These have been the best dishes ever. They are sturdy - no chipping, scratching or other problems. They are handsome - we have used them for our Gourmet Group because they look great on a colored tablecloth. Granted, they are large but they fit in our dishwasher and we put the dinner plates in our corner cupboard where they are just fine. This is our fourth set of dishes and we use them more than all of the other sets combined because we worry about them the least. The price was incredible - far cheaper than our last set of everyday dishes which just did not hold up to daily use. I feel good about putting food on them every day. Love them!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LMBB
,Philadelphia
,PA
June 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but flawed
June 27, 2012
I bought 2 boxes of six plates and out of the 12, 5 of them have significant problems with the glaze so they have to go back. It ranges from big bubbles to little tiny dents. I will get another box and hopefully they will all be ok. I also purchased bowls and small plates and they were all fine. Maybe I just got some duds.
Otherwise, they are very pretty white plates. They are really big and I have frameless cabinets so I can't put them on the bottom shelf because they don't fit but that's my fault for not measuring.
Pros: pretty
Cons: problems with the glaze
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olds66
,Waukegan
,IL
June 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pantry Dinnerware
June 25, 2012
I think the new Pantry Dinner and lunch plates I ordered are great and I plan to order more items from this collection in the near future.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TonyaDM
,Pittsburg
,Ca
May 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I wanted
May 25, 2012
I purchased the dinner plates, salad plates, and cereal bowls. They are all great sizes and beautifully made. The color contrasts with the food lovely. We will have these for many years to come.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgal25
,Murrells Inlet
,SC
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection!
May 16, 2012
These plates are just the right weight and very sturdy...with smooth edges and the look of your favorite bistro style...I only wish there we're 8 to the set..I'd also like having the option to buy them in an open stock ...These are my go to everyday dishes, but I would not hesitate to use them for a special dinner as well....lovin my new dishes!
page1 2 next