Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain plates are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Perfect for serving main courses at breakfast, lunch or dinner, the versatile plates are also great choices for a buffet table. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can mix and match them to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
July 14, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product, great value!
July 14, 2016
I was hesitant to register for this set, primarily because it was made in china. I had gone back and forth between the apilco sets (which are made in France) and then finally decided on these because I liked the design the most. I have been EXTREMELY happy with pantry set dishes. I have had the plates for almost 6 months and have not had any issues. They plates are classic and durable. I would highly recommend. In comparison to some of other other plate designers, this set is a little more heavy but that does not bother me at all.
Pros: Appearance, Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BvonC
SoCal
Posted September 6, 2016
Difference?
Hi! I have the Apilco Tradition & was wondering what was the design difference that you saw? They look identical online. Also, did they feel heavier than the Apilco? I'm trying to find a lighter-weight version that also "matches" the Apilco. Thank you for your time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Worcester
,MA
April 13, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Dishes
April 13, 2016
I absolutely love these plates. I have used my Wusthof knives to cut veggies, meat etc on them, and I still do not have any marring on my plates. The classic lines and nice weight make them look and feel expensive. My only complaint: I wish they had made a matching butter dish, creamer & sugar set, and gravy boat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
March 14, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice dishes but scratch easily
March 14, 2016
I bought two sets of dinner and salad plates 3 years ago based on the reviews. I must agree that they are nice looking, and they have proven to be durable - no chips after being handled by two teenagers. However, they scratch easily. After 3 years of daily use they are covered with tiny scratches and knife marks. I am surprised that nobody has mentioned this before - am I having the same plates? So, overall, I am disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, prone to scratches
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
March 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pantry Dinner Plates
March 2, 2016
This is a fantastic set to have around for everyday use as well as for company. They are durable and there's enough room on the plate to contain ample amount of food. The slope around the edge keeps food on the plate when my 5yr old and 2yr old eat (they tend to push food off plates when they "spoon" or "fork" foods). I love the classic white look, love that it's durable - there's weight to it (so far, it's lasted with use from my 5yr old and 2yr old), machine washable and it's safe to use in the oven and microwave. Great set for a fabulous price!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cornelius
,NC
February 18, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pantry dinnerware
February 18, 2016
We recently replaced a bunch of mismatched plates and bowls with the entire Pantry line. All three sizes of plates have been great. We also have the pasta bowls and cereal bowls. They fit in the dishwasher with no issues. So far they have proven to be durable. Only downside is that they come in sets of 6 instead of 8. We solved that by buying 12 of everything.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hamlin
,NY
December 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply beautiful
December 3, 2015
Food looks great on these plates. I love all of the Pantry collection pieces. Simple, classic lines.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Color
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hazleton
,PA
June 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Dishes Ever
June 19, 2015
With only the 3rd set of dishes I purchased in 40+ years, I wanted the perfect ones. I searched online and in stores for hours. Decided these were the BEST dishes at a GREAT price!
Have had them for about 3 months now and I love them more each day! They have a beautiful sheen, solid weight, look beautiful, perfect size...just gorgeous. They don't get too hot in microwave, stack well in dishwasher. Have a service for 12...dinner, pasta and regular bowls. I plan to get the rest of the set soon. Don't hesitate...you will be very happy!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,KY
February 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Item
February 2, 2015
The plates are just what I was looking for to use on a daily basis. They have a nice weight to them and fit nicely in my dishwasher. I also liked that they can be used in the oven as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbridge
,VA
January 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the perfect dishes.
January 26, 2015
I love these dishes. I bought 2 sets of six of all pieces but the cups. I also bought the larger bowls and platter. Even though I have tons of coffee mugs I will probably by them as well. All of the pieces are substantial. I have put them in the microwave and the oven. Perfect for every occasion. I like the plain white look so I can change colors and styles in my kitchen whenever I want.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: large for my dishwasher
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Helena
,AL
January 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!!
January 1, 2015
My old, inherited plates had seen their best days, so I decided I would buy new plates. I ordered these based on the reviews and I must agree--they are absolutely awesome. WS never disappoints! I also purchased the salad/soup plates double awesome!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Want more!!
December 17, 2014
Ordered these online without looking at them In person. Was really nervous about how they would be but must say how I love these plates! Use these day to day and are elegant enough to use when guests come over. I tell my husband these plates make my cooking look and tastes better. They are on the heavier side. And bigger than the average size plates
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 27, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome plates
September 27, 2014
I love the simplicity of white plates. I had some previously that developed gray marks in the dishwasher so I replaced them with these. LOVE THEM! We use them all the time and they look as good today as when we first got them.
Durable, classic, great value - - can't go wrong with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Had to return these!
June 9, 2014
Product manufacturing for the Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates clearly lacked quality control.
I had to return these plates immediately upon receiving them because there were random black and grey speckles scattered across majority of the plates I received. At first I thought it was dust or dirt, but wiping and washing did nothing to remove these unattractive speckles.
I knew good quality procelain dinnerware at low prices was too good to be true...
Pros: Size, Design, price
Cons: Quality
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jackson
,NJ
December 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent dinnerware!
December 10, 2013
I use these plates daily and love them. Esp for the price, they are outstanding. Classy and traditional, durable, stand up to daily washing. Perfect for everyday use!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dover,
,Pa
December 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dishes for every occcasion
December 4, 2013
These plates are the best. They are very large and not too heavy. They look good for special dinners and for everyday meals. Just change up your accessories and you're good to go!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,NJ
December 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stunning dishes
December 1, 2013
I purchased this entire set last year. I have used them daily since then and washed them in my dishwasher. They are excellent for the money!! You will be pleased with them. They also warm up your left-overs in the microwave perfectly. I chipped one dish in my dishwasher, but that was my fault. They are very durable and make for a great presentation. I am buying more soup bowls today.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,Or
November 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous dishes
November 13, 2013
I have had this set of dishes for 3 years. I use them daily, for company, and as a base for holiday place settings. They are sturdy, have a great look, and are fabulous quality for the price. They have survived my 5 children loading them up in the dishwasher, setting the table and helping out in the kitchen. I haven't had one break or chip. They have kept their sheen and beauty.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland
,Ca
August 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dinnerware
August 29, 2013
Got twelve of everything. Love the size of the coffee mugs; large enough for a cuppa without running back to the pot in five minutes, small enough to stay hot. Love the heavy restaurant feel of the plates and bowls. And a great price at the same time.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Garden City
,NY
July 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great everyday dinner plates
July 21, 2013
White with a deep rim. A little chunky, but excellent quality. One of the plates arrived broken. Customer Service was terrific - did a great job getting a replacement.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Dinner Plates, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ocala
,FL
June 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small Plates for Everyday Use
June 4, 2013
This is an excellent plate for everyday use. It is heavy ceramic and very sturdy. I have previously owned a set of these plates and been very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
page1 2 next