Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain bowls are sophisticated enough for entertaining and sturdy enough for everyday use. Perfect for serving your favorite hot or cold cereals, these versatile bowls also offer attractive presentation for ice cream and fresh fruit. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces. Mix and match to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
25 of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Tulsa
,Ok
November 23, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great bowls
November 23, 2016
These were great bowls, however I needed Essential White bowls and these didn't match so I had to return to the store.
Pros: Appearance, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eveleth
,MN
September 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Perfect
September 26, 2016
Good quality, good design, good size for just about anything you need a bowl for. And great price!
Pros: Appearance, Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quality, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
August 18, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color doesn't match rest of Pantry Collection
August 18, 2016
We received these bowls as a wedding gift from our registry, and they're wonderful so far. My only complaint is that they're weirdly a different shade of white than the rest of our items from the Williams-Sonoma Pantry Collection. We also have the Pantry dinner plates, soup/pasta plates, and the salad/dessert plates, all of which match each other in a bright white. These cereal bowls are more of a cream/off white. Still love them, but thought I'd put the warning out there in case this would bother others.
Cons: Color
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vail
,CO
June 26, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
20 + years
June 26, 2016
I purchased a set when I was in my 20's and still have a same set now.
They are used EVERY day for all types of food. They clean up great in the dishwasher and have never had a problem with color.
I've baked individual chicken pot pies in the oven in these bowls and they have never chipped or cracked.
These bowls have been in the hands of many friends (male & female) and not one single person has had anything negative to say about them.
Seriously, these are the best bowls ever and you should buy 2 sets. When you read the reviews from the negative people, ignore them because time is the true test of quality.
And if you haven't tried the recipe below, your missing out. Yum!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Personalization, Design, Color
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AMcK1210
Long Island, NY
Posted August 6, 2016
Just the review I was looking for.. :)
I own these bowls & love them, but didn't realize they could actually be used in the oven as well - I almost bought a another set of completely different bowls just for that purpose when I had the perfect bowls the whole time!
I have 2 questions, please: Up how many degrees can you bake in them? And.. can they be popped under the broiler as well? Thanks!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Worcester
,MA
April 13, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Everyday Dishes
April 13, 2016
We use these bowls as a part of our everyday dish set. I absolutely love them. The classic lines and nice weight make them feel expensive. Their price tag however, will put your guilty conscience to ease, should you accidentally break a few. We've had them since October and so far we haven't had any chipping, cracking, or crackling (those lines that look like giant cracks).
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Cons: should have ordered 2 sets!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
March 21, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific everyday bowls
March 21, 2016
I love these bowls. The ones I just received
completely match the bowls I have been using for several years. They are used from breakfast thru dinner and even late evening popcorn snacks. For a family they are great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
December 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy but nice
December 17, 2014
These bowls are on the heavier side. But I love the width of the bowl. It is on the shorter side for me. I like my bowls to be a little taller. But overall very happy with the look and feel of the bowl. Will order more to complete set
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Portsmouth
,NH
December 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
6of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bowls are too big for cereal and ice cream
December 5, 2014
I bought these to replace some of our WS Everyday cereal bowls, which were the perfect size but have now been discontinued.
We find these bowls to be way too big. Lots of wasted cereal from the kids! They are an inch larger in diameter than the Everyday bowls, which doesn't sound like much but it makes a big difference. I find them good for soup, but otherwise I have 12 bowls that sit unused. The quality is good, however.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size, too big
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CasaNelson
Posted November 15, 2015
Here's an idea...
Don't fill the whole bowl.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 7, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great every day cereal bowls.
October 7, 2014
I bought these bowls as replacements and they have been indispensable. We use them for cereal, soup, ice cream, etc. They clean well in the dishwasher and seem tough (thus far the kids have not broken them). They compliment my regular dishes nicely.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakeland
,Fl
November 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple but wonderful
November 26, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Good size and weighty. value was good as well
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
October 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wish I could order individual pieces
October 25, 2013
I love this dinnerware, its sturdy and classic. My only complaint is that I wish we could order individual replacement pieces. My husband and kids have broken/misplaced a few and I want to add to what I already have not buy 6 more!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: can't order individual pieces
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,winchester
,va
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not same size as previos
June 8, 2013
love everything about this bowl except that they increased the size. I prefer the small (as I have pasta bowls too) do we realy have to supersize everything? now my set is two different sizes. stock up they might change sizes again...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Shape, Design, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ocala
,FL
June 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Set of Bowls
June 4, 2013
I have had a set of bowls that my mother gave me years ago and decided to add to the collection. This bowl is a heavy ceramic bowl which insulates hot and cold foods. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hamlin
,NY
May 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go to" bowl
May 27, 2013
My family just LOVES this bowl. It was the last piece to complete my Pantry collection. I wish I hadn't waited to buy these. They are great for cereal, soup, chili, dips, etc. Beautiful shape and size.
Pros: price, ease of washing
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bend
,Or
April 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cereal/Soup bowls
April 15, 2013
Quality product with clean lines. We enjoy these bowls
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
March 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
March 8, 2013
I bought the this set online, but they got damaged enroute. I ended up sending them back. I had ordered them as a gift. The reason for the five star rating is because I bought a set for myself directly from the store, and absolutely love them! These bowls are nice to look at and are very durable for daily use. The whole line of Williams-Sonoma Pantry are wonderful!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great choice
February 6, 2013
I love these bowls - they are larger than most and perfect for morning cereal. They are exactly as pictured - the white goes with all my other dishes. They hold up well and have not chipped with regular use. If you're looking for cereal/soup bowls that hold generous portions, I would highly recommend this choice.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great weight
January 18, 2013
These are nice heavy bowls for soup, chili, or cereal. I think they are a little small for a salad so I got the pasta bowls salads instead. I also like the bright white color.
Pros: Weight, Color
Cons: small for salad
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gainesville
,FL
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cereal bowls
November 28, 2012
I've had these bowls for a couple of months now since I've gotten to college and I personally cant complain. They are very sturdy, the ones that i have received were white, and i use them everyday. If you do find that you have a stain on these plates bar keepers friend is very good at getting rid of them
Pros: Durable, big, heat resistant
Cons: heavy
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MD
September 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup, oatmeal, ice cream, etc!
September 29, 2012
These bowls are absolutely amazing! We received them 9 years ago as a wedding gift and now I'm back to buy another set as our family is expanding. My 2 year old and 5 year old use them daily for oatmeal and cereal for me. They've been been dropped on the floor many times and have never chipped or broken. They have been the sturdiest dishes we've owned and yet they look nice too! I am happy to see that Williams-Sonoma is still making them!
page1 2 next