Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6

A superb value, our restaurant-quality porcelain bowls are sophisticated enough for entertaining yet sturdy enough for everyday dining. Perfect for serving your favorite hot or cold cereals, these versatile bowls also offer attractive presentation for ice cream and fresh fruit. Their clean, simple lines and pristine white color coordinate beautifully with other dinnerware and serving pieces, so you can mix and match them to create a wide variety of inviting table settings. Made of high-fired porcelain for exceptional durability, these pieces will provide years of memorable meals. Oven, microwave and dishwasher safe. 20-oz. cap., 6 1/4" diam. Set of six. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmhorse
,Lakeland
,Fl
November 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simple but wonderful
November 26, 2013
Just what I was looking for. Good size and weighty. value was good as well
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lkoleas
,Laguna Niguel
,CA
October 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wish I could order individual pieces
October 25, 2013
I love this dinnerware, its sturdy and classic. My only complaint is that I wish we could order individual replacement pieces. My husband and kids have broken/misplaced a few and I want to add to what I already have not buy 6 more!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: can't order individual pieces
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annotter
,winchester
,va
June 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not same size as previos
June 8, 2013
love everything about this bowl except that they increased the size. I prefer the small (as I have pasta bowls too) do we realy have to supersize everything? now my set is two different sizes. stock up they might change sizes again...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Shape, Design, Difficult to Store, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Ocala
,FL
June 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Set of Bowls
June 4, 2013
I have had a set of bowls that my mother gave me years ago and decided to add to the collection. This bowl is a heavy ceramic bowl which insulates hot and cold foods. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FarmhouseMom
,Hamlin
,NY
May 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go to" bowl
May 27, 2013
My family just LOVES this bowl. It was the last piece to complete my Pantry collection. I wish I hadn't waited to buy these. They are great for cereal, soup, chili, dips, etc. Beautiful shape and size.
Pros: price, ease of washing
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkrude9
,Bend
,Or
April 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cereal/Soup bowls
April 15, 2013
Quality product with clean lines. We enjoy these bowls
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gingergal
,Miami
,FL
March 8, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
March 8, 2013
I bought the this set online, but they got damaged enroute. I ended up sending them back. I had ordered them as a gift. The reason for the five star rating is because I bought a set for myself directly from the store, and absolutely love them! These bowls are nice to look at and are very durable for daily use. The whole line of Williams-Sonoma Pantry are wonderful!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy2
,Chicago
,IL
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great choice
February 6, 2013
I love these bowls - they are larger than most and perfect for morning cereal. They are exactly as pictured - the white goes with all my other dishes. They hold up well and have not chipped with regular use. If you're looking for cereal/soup bowls that hold generous portions, I would highly recommend this choice.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwhit
,Colorado Springs
,CO
January 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great weight
January 18, 2013
These are nice heavy bowls for soup, chili, or cereal. I think they are a little small for a salad so I got the pasta bowls salads instead. I also like the bright white color.
Pros: Weight, Color
Cons: small for salad
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loxy
,Gainesville
,FL
November 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cereal bowls
November 28, 2012
I've had these bowls for a couple of months now since I've gotten to college and I personally cant complain. They are very sturdy, the ones that i have received were white, and i use them everyday. If you do find that you have a stain on these plates bar keepers friend is very good at getting rid of them
Pros: Durable, big, heat resistant
Cons: heavy
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolli
,MD
September 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soup, oatmeal, ice cream, etc!
September 29, 2012
These bowls are absolutely amazing! We received them 9 years ago as a wedding gift and now I'm back to buy another set as our family is expanding. My 2 year old and 5 year old use them daily for oatmeal and cereal for me. They've been been dropped on the floor many times and have never chipped or broken. They have been the sturdiest dishes we've owned and yet they look nice too! I am happy to see that Williams-Sonoma is still making them!
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jmfw
August 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Utilitarian
August 14, 2012
I just received these; they seem just "OK." They lack a certain elegance (i.e., they seem clunky). More annoying, they aren't as white as they appear in the photo--they're more of a greyish-off-white, which makes them look like utilitarian hospital cafeteria ware. BUT they seem very sturdy, and they weren't terribly expensive (I wish I could afford the Apilco Traditional), so I'll give them a try!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
alfordfarms
Tallahassee, FL
Posted December 31, 2012
You're Kidding
I have had these dishes for a year and LOVE them! They are ALWAYS WHITE and I have no idea why you say they are not as white as they appear. I don't see how they could get any whiter. You can dress them up or down and food always looks good on them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SouthWindsorCook
,South Windsor
,CT
June 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bowl develops black lines
June 2, 2012
What do I say, I love these bowls but have developed black lines along the outside rims and nothing seems to remove them. If anyone else has had this happen and has been successful removing black marks,lines, please let me know what you used. Mine are by Williams- Sonoma, but made in Portugal ,base has heat resistant treatment.
Pros: multi purpose
Cons: black marks
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
SuzieG
Cliffside Park, NJ
Posted October 19, 2013
Black Lines
My bowls have also developed black lines. I'm going to try "The Bar Keeper's Friend" powder.
0points
Customer avatar
alfordfarms
Tallahassee, FL
Posted May 30, 2013
Bowls
I have had these bowls for several years and have NEVER gotten "black lines" on them.
0points
Customer avatar
Frickyc
New Mexico
Posted August 28, 2012
Try Bar Keepers Friend
Try Bar Keeper's Friend. Its the only thing I have found to keep the insides of my Emile Henry Bakeware White. You will have to wet the powder and let it sit awhile. It works very well.
Depending upon what the stain is, you also might try the old restaurant trick of soaking them overnight in a bucket of 20-25% bleach solution. It works great to keep my WS "Essential White" coffee mugs looking new.
Hope this helps. Good Luck
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamadryad
,An island
,WA
April 18, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Bowls
April 18, 2012
These bowls are just perfect. The size is just right for my son's morning cereal or oatmeal. Solid and sturdy, they have held up to ice cream, salad and soup just as perfectly. The bowls are microwave, oven proof and dishwasher safe. I wish I had them for the last 20 years, but they will last for the next!
Pros: solid, match everything, oven safe, microwave safe, dishwasher safe, plain white
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
detailqueen
,Austin
,TX
Austin
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cereal Bowls on the Market
April 2, 2012
Superior quality and durability- perfect for cereal, soup,
ice cream, stews, etc.... stacks nicely
in small tight spaces, looks elegant when paired with china, but durable enough to use everyday with small children -I would highly recommend these to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyjean
,pa
January 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best purchase online
January 18, 2012
I received these dishes 2 weeks ago. After looking for new everyday dishes for several years, I decided to take a chance on these. They have exceeded my every expectation. They are just beautiful. All the pieces in the pantry collection are larger than I expected. The pasta bowls are large enough to use as extra serving bowls. I use them everyday but can see myself using them for casual entertaining.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bergen
,Garden Valley
,CA
Northern California
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great bowls
January 17, 2012
Love the bowls so much that I purchased the whole set of dishes!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littledee
,East Coventry
,PA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dishes
January 13, 2012
I just bought the pantry cereals bowls, salad plates, dinner plates, mugs, and pasta bowls--absolutely love them. They really are as described. I only wish I had purchased them years ago!
Pros: Durable, Texture, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Pantry Cereal/Soup Bowl, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SLS57
,Atlanta
,GA
January 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Quality I Expect From Williams-Sonoma
January 9, 2012
Recently, I purchased a set of coffee mugs and cereal/soup bowls from the Williams-Sonoma product line. Unlike Apilco, which is made in France, this line is made in China. The mugs are of great quality for a great price. The bowls, however, are very disappointing. Of the 6 bowls, one was chipped on the bottom, 3 had rough bottoms and slight flaws, and 2 were perfect. I easily exchanged them at the local store, but the bowls in the new box also have some flaws. The sales clerk at the store suggested I use fine sandpaper to try to sand out the blemishes. My concern is these bowls will scratch my table top if not used with a place mat, and my husband and children do not always use place mats. I regret exchanging these bowls and wish I had simply returned them. The quality control on the bowls is just not up to Williams-Sonoma standards.
Pros: Size, Design, value
Cons: Quality