This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Panini Cookbook

Get the most from your panini press. Subtitled "More than Just a Sandwich," this book offers more than 50 recipes for Italian-style grilled sandwiches as well as unique desserts. You'll appreciate the dozens of ideas for quick, easy-to-prepare meals - from a weekend breakfast to a casual dinner - using a wide variety of ingredients. Standout recipes include stuffed portobello mushrooms, curried chicken salad on grilled cornbread, Italian-style cheese steak, shrimp po'boy and grilled pineapples on coconut pound cake. Hardcover, 95 pages. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Panini Cookbook
Review 1 for Panini Cookbook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brc2272
,Renton
,wa
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Creative ideas
December 25, 2012
Great recipes! Gave as a gift and it received rave reviews!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Panini Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choo2
,Princeton,
,NJ
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great little cookbook
January 2, 2012
This little cookbook helped to start me on my way to preparing great panini. It has given me ideas to create my own versions of their recipes. I would recommend this to anyone who purchases a panini machine.
Pros: Versatile
Review 3 for Panini Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamma2Boys
Chicago area
May 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Panini Ideas!
May 20, 2011
I bought the Breville Panini Press last year and absolutely love it - so I was thrilled when this companion cookbook became available at WS. Great panini ideas, both savory and sweet. I am a cookbook collector and am very happy to have this one as part of my collection.
Review 4 for Panini Cookbook
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MistyO
nj
May 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Not so great
May 19, 2011
I found this to be pretty uninspiring.Granted the pictures were nice but I expected more.
Review 5 for Panini Cookbook
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ERER
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Panini Cookbook
January 3, 2011
Some good recipes but I was looking for more everyday, casual type recipes.
Just not what I was looking for.
Review 6 for Panini Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsRay
March 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Fantistic sandwiches!
March 16, 2010
This book has lots of interesting combinations - things that might be a little out of the ordinary, but pair together wonderfully. If you just wanted simple sandwich ideas, you wouldn't need a cookbook! This is to help you think of things you might not have tried, but are made of simple ingrediants. Everything in here is simple, lots of great photos, and they all taste wonderful!
Review 7 for Panini Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1fitflightnurse
Yucaipa, California
October 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
6of 11found this review helpful.
Gourmet Sandwiches-Let's Eat In!
October 16, 2009
On those days when it is late and you might think, "Let's just grab some fast food!", STOP! Once you have gotten your Breville Panini maker you have to get more creative than just grilled cheese sandwiches and tuna melts. This book was really helpful for getting more creative with so many ideas I could not have come up with quickly. Our family is always in agreement when the decision is to make a panini sandwich for our meal. You have to have at least one panini cookbook in your kitchen for variety!
Review 8 for Panini Cookbook
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
merr
west virginia
July 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
not impressedr
July 6, 2009
Was hoping for more down to earth
recipies, most of these are pretty
exotic
Review 9 for Panini Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tklovesws
Lacey, WA. 98503
May 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Panini
May 5, 2009
The recipes in this book are the best.. you have so much variety and choices. Would buy as a gift also.
Review 10 for Panini Cookbook
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
teachercook
Birmingham, MI.
April 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Panini Book
April 29, 2009
Over priced and very few recipies.
This book would go nicely if included with the Panini maker as a starter book.
Review 11 for Panini Cookbook
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AverageJoe
Homosassa, FL
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Disappointed
April 1, 2009
This is a very pretty book to look at but I was disappointed with the content. It appears it is directed toward the professional chef versus the average individual cooking at home. I also felt the book is overpriced for the number of receipts you receive.
Review 12 for Panini Cookbook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marleeh
Victoria, Texas
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Favorite
March 19, 2009
I love this, ideas are endless, can't live without it;